We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelled hotel in Log Huts, Manali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchard Greens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Orchard Greens to your Saves list
The Orchard Greens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Log Huts Area, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excelled hotel in Log Huts, Manali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

Very nice hotel in Log huts. Though log huts is around a km away from mall road but the place is very quiet. Hidamba temple is just walking distance from the hotel.
Very nice food including breakfast. Hotel's tomato soup was the best.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    98
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
58
140
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara/Ahmedabad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

I went to manali with my friends for adventures and our travels agent i.e soni travels booked this hotel for us. The rooms were neat and tidy. The hotel staff was very help full. food was great and the main thing they could arrange every thing in adventure at your order.

This is one of the best hotels in manali even better than Apple county

  • Liked — Foood and service
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

i had gone for 2n/3d stay which was actually a gift from one of my freinds to me.it was a very spaciuos room with a balcony.the hotel has a orchid of apples and apricots of its own.great view from the balcony.the problem that i faced was that weather outside in the afternoons was hot and there wasnt a fan in the room and there were a lot of flies in the room.food oferred in the hotel was good but expensive.it is very distant from the mall road where all the buzz was.there is pool table in the hotel and also many other indoor games.but after 8 pm the route from mall to the hotel becomes pitch dark and becomes scary to walk on,so a car or taxi is a necessity.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

Food ,place, Room is what shown in picture,Facilities all are good. This hotel is a great value for money

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haryana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

We just returned from our 5 day trip to Manali, Stayed at the Orchard Greens. The rooms were good and cozy. I stayed at the family suit. The toilets are spic and span.
It was Christmas time when the hotel was organising a gala dinner, for which of course the guests had to pay 500 rupees over and above the package.
Had started early morning at 1am from Delhi reached the hotel at 4:30PM fully exhausted and hungry. Called the room service for the snacks, much to my dissappointment I was asked to wait for the gala dinner where in they would serve snacks at 7PM. Next day again my children wanted to order for snacks in the evening, the room service was reluctant to serve . So long we stayed , we never ordered for anything post the bitter experience we had.To add to my dissappointment they wanted extra money for the room heater. I called the travel agent guy through whome I 'd done the booking. He later sorted out the matter and hence we were spared of those extra charges for the heater.The electric switches are quite tacky.
The food is OK Would rate it 3.5 out of 5
Overall I would say this is probably not the best hotel I have ever stayed in on holidays.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Tacky switches
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2008

The hotel location is nice. It is close to the mall road and to the Hidimba temple. The staff is very nice and attentive to your needs.
The dining area is cozy and the food is excellent.
The fixtures in the bathroom however are loose and need some maintenance. We stayed in the honeymoon suit however I find the upper level luxury ones are also nice and not much different.
Walk to the Mall is pleasant. On your way back you may need a ride as it is an uphill walk.
There are plenty of taxi services (shared/exclusive) from the Mall to the nearby attractions.We were lucky to have the Rohtang pass open at this time of the year.
Overall the experience in the hotel was nice and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

I booked a 3 N / 4 D package for my honeymoon at the hotel in February, 2007. The travel agent recommended it for a honeymoon but I could not get the honeymoon suite for me, as it was already booked. I was disappointed but booked a luxury suite nonetheless as the agent recommended it.
The hotel was very good. The location, slightly away from The Mall Road, was perfect. Neither was it too close, nor too far. The walk to the mall road, included some hidden pathways and that was a delight.
The rooms were clean and the hotel well appointed. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and very courteous. We ate at many places all over Manali, but the food quality at the hotel, surprisingly beat everyone. So much so, that by the end of the trip, we tried to eat all our possible meals at the hotel.
There were some issues like non-availability of hot water 24 hour around. Plus sometimes the staff had to reminded to clean the room even after we had left the keys at the reception.
Overall I would give 8 on 10 to my experience of the place!

  • Liked — The food :)
  • Disliked — The hot water not available!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchard Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Greens

Address: Log Huts Area, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orchard Greens 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star deluxe facilities are in The Orchard Greens, Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Orchard Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Greens Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchard Greens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.