We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in manali and in best hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Valley Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Snow Valley Resorts to your Saves list
Snow Valley Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali 175 131, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Volvo Packages
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Manali
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon in manali and in best hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I visited manali with my wife last week . I made an online booking mostly the hotels nd their staff change their views after payment bt here is everything different they made an warm welcome nd the staff is very good they are eager to help you. Breakfast nd dinner are also very gud. U have many options nd specially dj also.

It was good to be in snow valley nxt tym again sure for snow valley.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    175
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
132
263
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

i have travelled many places india as well as abroad...i find this property one of the best to stay or to go with family.. food is also good ,service is also good, management is also good ,polite.and value for money...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This summer we decided to finally to go to Manali - the destination which was in my wish list of 'must visit' catagory for quite some years. So once decided started hunting for a good resort to spend 4 days with family. I came across Snow Valley Resorts and after initial feedback through net surfing decided to go ahead withe the online booking of the same.

It's quite a nice place with very neat and clean rooms. The food is also good enough. The staff is friendly and provide reasonably good service.

We hired a car through the counter for 4 days visting sight seeing places around. The cab also very good one and the driver "Akash Singh' is nice fellow. We had a lot of info from him about locals.

Overall a very memorable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a long duration stay of 6 days and stayed in the Maharaja room. I have only good things to say about the hotel-- it was a wonderful experience staying there. The view is particularly amazing, because we could see snow capped peaks right from our room! plus there are lovely lush green trees behind the hotel and the entire location is completely serene and breathtaking. The staff is extremely polite and helpful, particularly the superviser Mr Man Singh, who helped us with each and every aspect of the stay, guided us about the sight seeing and overall made it a very pleasant experience. The restaurant staff is also very courteous and eager to help. We enjoyed the food too, as there was a different menu at the buffet ever day and they had candlelight dinners on alternate nights which was wonderful! I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Maharaja rooms are the best. On the same level as the reception and not too far from the dining hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Valley R, Director of Sales at Snow Valley Resorts, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to recommend us on tripadvisor and we are delighted that your stay with us was very comfortable and you rate our services among the top notch. It is our constant Endeavor to ensure that each and every guest of the hotel is taken care of with the best of hospitality and services!

Your positive comments regarding our food is truly inspirational for our chefs .We are happy to see that you liked the scenic location of the hotel .

My associates are thankful for their appreciation of professionalism and service attitude.

We thank you once again for your compliments on our hotel and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,

Vimpy Bakshi
Director
Snow Valley Resorts
Log Hut Area, Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in Snow Valley Resorts for 4 nights in a Family Duplex Room as a family of 4 including 2 kids.

Upside:
1) Very well maintained property. Kept very neat and tidy.
2) Rooms are decent in size and has every 3* amenity that you need including LCD, mini-fridge, Tea kettle etc. Mine was a Family Duplex that had an additional double bed with wooden stairs on mezzanine floor with kids having their own separate TV and window.
3) Excellent recreational activities including mini DJ (for hotel guests only and played between 8-10 PM), pool table, TT table, carrom, Ludo etc.. Garden area also has swings for little ones. Because of peak season they also organised Magic Show every alternate day.
4) Amazing location. You are in main Manali and yet far away for any crowd or noises. With fresh air and views from terrace, you can spend quality time with your family and books in total peace. Extremely refreshing.
5) The Hotel offers awesome views of pine/devdar trees and snow-capped mountain peaks. Treat for eyes.
6) Buffet meals offers variety and are tasty. On request, they can also prepare dishes with lesser/no spices for kids. Every alternate day is a candle light dinner.
7) Room Service is prompt for most requests and staff is friendly.

Downside: (Minor ones)
1) The main attraction/beauty of Manali is Beas river and its tributary streams. Snow Valley Resort is not river facing and doesn't offer any Beas view.
2) You need own vehicle in case you want to reach Mall Road which is around 2 kms. Although while walking downhill, you may get an auto-rickshaw. Coming back to Hotel is not a problem and autos are easily available from market.

Overall, we loved our stay in Snow Valley Resorts and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Valley R, Director of Sales at Snow Valley Resorts, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us sometime back and thank you for taking time off to write a very positive review of the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you found our hotel very functional and met all your expectations in terms of quality, cleanliness, recreational facilities , amazing location and service. Your compliments on the awesome food spread has been conveyed to our kitchen team.

Thank you once again for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Vimpy Bakshi
Director
Snow Valley Resorts
Log Hut Area , Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was tremendous experience. The hospitality, the ambiance, rooms, food at Snow Valley Resort was absolutely amazing. It was out of the world experience. The Resort is also surrounded by the hills which gives soothing experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Valley R, Director of Sales at Snow Valley Resorts, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and sharing your compliments on our location , hospitality , rooms , ambience & food on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you.

We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vimpy Bakshi
Director
Snow Valley Resorts
Log Hut Area , Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had booked this hotel for my honey moon & had stayed there for 3 N 4 D with the package offered by them.I had booked their Maharaja Room. It was a great experience to have stayed there. The view from the hotel room was breath taking i had stayed in Room 463 which is in their fourth floor.It over looks the mountains and offers a great view.Will be uploading a few pics of the same.Rooms were neat and clean.Every day though i left from the hotel for sight seeing at different timings, every time i returned they took care to clean the room and keep it sparkling clean.The service and hospitality offered by them was just great.Since i was on a package there were lot of thing offered by them as a part of the package & there wasn't any need for me to remind them about something being left out.Every thing was taken care of perfectly.Nothing was missed out from the package.On one night me and my wife were quiet tired and slept at about 8 in the night.Our plan was to get up by nine and go for dinner but we over slept and by ten we received a call from the reception asking us to go for dinner as we hadn't had it till then.I was really moved by this small gesture and the level of care they showed to us.Hats off to snow valley. I would also share with you the cons here though they may not be directly related to the hotel.

Problem 1:
I had taken a flight till Delhi and from there took the bus arranged by the hotel (Swagatam Travels) to Manali. The people on board the bus were very rude.After having charged a large sum of money for the bus ticket they asked us to give ten rs for keeping our luggage inside the bus.Which sounded kind of foolish and stupid.It's not the question of paying ten Rs but the doubt as to why should i? Over this the driver over filled the bus getting money from some guys in Chandigarh and made them sleep in the alleyway of the bus.These guys were drunk.My wife was covering a blanket in her legs and one of this guy who was sleeping in the alleyway just pulled the blanket from her, covered himself and slept. More over the bus which was supposed to reach at 8.00 Am in the morning to Manali reached at 1 P.M.There were LCD screens on every individual seat which the cleaner of the bus switched on and off at his will every now and then he used to switch it off and when requested to switch on he gave a rude face telling no i can't.Having said this, i took the bus of the same travels for the return journey from Manali to Delhi and was shocked.People on board this return bus were so friendly and were so happy to just help and reply to what ever doubt we had.

Problem 2:
The hotel had arranged a taxi for us.The driver name was Manu. This driver was one useless piece of junk.He had no respect for the work he was doing.Right from day one he was just fooling us around, not even taking us to the places tat were there in our package.First day he dropped us from the bus stand to the hotel and in the afternoon he was to take us for local sightseeing according to the itinerary offered to us.Since we had a long journey we were taking rest waiting for this driver.At about 3 pm we got a very short un-noticeable missed call it was say for less than a second.Thinking that it was some customer care number i didn't pay heed to it.But the driver left the hotel informing the reception that we weren't attending the call.The very next day we left for rohtang pass at 3 in the morning.He took us up hill for some distance after which it started raining.Though a number of vehicles were waiting for the rain to stop he started scaring us by saying if landslide occurs you will be stranded and after some time he told us tat one of his fellow drivers told him that a land slide has occurred and that we cant go up.After having come to our room and after having spoken to other people in our hotel we came to know it was a lie.On the way back from rohtang pass as per the itinerary we were supposed to see solang valley.He never took us there also and told us "Solang Valley is closed opens only at ten " it was nine in the morning.But then whose mistake was it? It was he scared the hell out of us that we accepted not to go to rohtang pass and return back.Was it our mistake that we reached solang valley early? He never accepted when we told him we will wait until ten.For this he told he hasn't slept properly the night before and can't wait.After this he took us back to the hotel and promised to be back by five in the evening for local sight seeing which he missed the day before but as usual he never turned up. My wife after having spoken to fellow people staying in the hotel was very upset because every one started explaining the adventures they had in rohtang, solang valley,local places they visited while we were left stranded by this driver.I had to keep consoling her to make things better.Hope people at the resort have time to go through this review and take necessary action.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Valley R, Director of Sales at Snow Valley Resorts, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to recommend us on tripadvisor and we are delighted that your stay with us was very comfortable and you rate our services among the top notch.

We are happy to see that you liked the scenic location of the hotel and our beautiful terraces .
We also thank you for recognizing our team members for all their efforts. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you in delhi manali volvo and taxi service . Rs 10/- is the luggage keeping charges charged by all bus staff and we have strongly asked the swagatam management not to charge same from our guests . Strict action has been taken against taxi driver and he has been suspended permanently .

We thank you once again for your compliments on our hotel and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,

Vimpy Bakshi
Director
Snow Valley Resorts
Log Hut Area, Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snow Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts

Address: Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali 175 131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Valley Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts is an enchanting hideaway surrounded by breathtaking snow capped Himalayan Mountains and lush green pinewood forests in the picturesque town of Manali, in India’s Himachal Pradesh province. The resort is the largest in the charming Log Hut area which is just 02 Kilometres from Manali Bus Stand and is surrounded by vast expanse of the apple orchards and offers wonderfully fresh, clean air.Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel offering 52 rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views.The resort facilities allow guests to dine in style overlooking fabulous landscapes at the Valley View Restaurant, The Orchard and The Terrace. Fun activities take place in the games room and the conference hall can host large events and meetings. Outside the resort there is a whole range of sports and adventure activities to join from River Rafting and Skiing to Gondola Rides . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Valley Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Valley Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.