We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Want to come again n again "” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Valley Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Snow Valley Resorts to your Saves list
Snow Valley Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali 175 131, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Volvo Packages
Ranked #18 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"Want to come again n again "”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Beautiful resort with all facilites , nice silent location , good staff always ready to help , beautiful view from rooms , food is excellent , nice games room & disc ..The owner of the hotel is very good person ( look all the matter personally ) and always ready to help . I like the place and resort very much and want to come again n again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Valley R, Director of Sales at Snow Valley Resorts, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to note that you had yet another fantastic stay at the hotel !

It is fabulous appreciation such as this which keeps us highly motivated and we feel it a privilege to be at your service. Our people are our biggest strength and thank you for acknowledging that in such a gracious manner.

We are happy to see that you liked the scenic location of the hotel and view from rooms.

Your compliments on the food spread have been conveyed to our kitchen team.

It will be our pleasure to have you back with us for years to come.

We look forward to your next visit and to the opportunity of delighting you once again!

Warm regards,

Vimpy Bakshi
Director
Snow Valley Resorts
Log Hut Area, Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    197
    46
    17
    9
See reviews for
157
291
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

most reviews missed a point that its 3 kms from the mall/main market road. However if tourist/visitor is looking for peaceful serenity it will be quite likeable.
The 2nd most imp. point the food quality needs not only improvement but a CHANGE OF CHEF.Hope snow valley resort is reading this and implementing (most imptly)to gear up its failing reputation.
I had chosen this hotel/resort esp from trip advisor after it got good reviews about its room service and good quality food. For the rates they charge its certainly not any value for money....After my bathroom was cleaned by staff the entire bathroom was stinking because the cleaners were using stinking cloth.
Next day we asked them not to clean the bathroom.
Dinner can be easily skipped considering the shallow grade of food quality....
Breakfast can be had considering you can have cornflakes,milk and bread toast with butter/jam.

Room Tip: SINCERE ADVICE-look for other hotels-food is a major disappointment. if you land up in this hotel b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Valley R, Director of Sales at Snow Valley Resorts, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor .

We deeply regret that we did not meet the usual standard one can expect from Snow Valley Resorts, and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies.

So far as location is concerned we are exactly 1.8 kms from Mall road and located in Log Hut area which is known for its beautiful scenic location. You will appreciate that in such a short distance you were away from hustle and bustle of city and enjoyed a peaceful vacation !

Regarding food sometimes the taste of particular guests don’t match as we need to have balanced food considering all age groups . If you could have informed our Restaurant manager he could have customized it for you based on your particular taste . Its only the communication between guests and our managers which will help us to enhance the quality of stay and give us best possible solutions instantly . If guest thinks that he wont give feedback here and write on trip advisor we are helpless . A feedback should be exaggerated if no resolve could have been arrived after contacting duty manager and senior management who are always eager to help.

Anyhow with my reiterated apologies we do hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience and that in time, you may reconsider your position and choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Vimpy Bakshi
Director
Snow Valley Resorts
Log Hut Area, Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Rooms were good. Toilets were leaking and inspite of giving complaints the room boy was sent to repair the leaking water pipeline. Food Quality was certainly bad especially the dinner. Reception staff was ok. Room rates are high considering all these factors.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Valley R, Director of Sales at Snow Valley Resorts, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations

We regret the inconvenience caused due to leakage in washroom as it took some time to procure the spare parts .

Regarding food we try to have a balanced food spread and if you could have informed our Restaurant manager he could have customized it for you based on your particular taste . Its only the communication between guests and our managers which will help us to enhance the quality of stay and meet guest expectations . Without communication we wont know what exactly is your requirement and taste . Our duty managers are available 24 X 7 to help guests in every possible way.

Anyhow with my reiterated apologies we do hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience and that in time, you may reconsider your position and choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Vimpy Bakshi
Director
Snow Valley Resorts
Log Hut Area, Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

So, after quite a lot of travel we landed in this beautiful place in the middle of the night. Good reception service as they quickly got us the rooms allotted and all the basic amenities set.

Fresh morning views from the room, as we could see the bright sun light falling in our rooms straight. The view and the room size all good and adequate as per our likings.

Though very very limited and un-delicious option in the morning buffet, but we had no other options than munching on few breat toasts and sizzling hot tea. Special lemon juice was a must try in this part of the country.

Staff is courteous and helpful to a certain degree, the interior is wood finished and gives that exemplar feeling of being in the hills. Though the smell is what you have to cope up with at times because of all the different types of wild flowers being harvested in different area of the hotel.

Travelling to and off the city area from here is an arduous task as it is located right on the tip of a mountain and believe me you will have to strain your muscles a tid too much and none of us would want that on our leisure trip. But the people looking for some trek woao try this place, you'll love it.

It has a lit up dancing room where you could have some fun, if you are with family and want to dance to the tune of the music. It's a different feel.

The balcony view is the best, it's the place where they put out their dart boards and you go bam, bam, bam.

You'd love to be here as it is peaceful and soothing, you'd love the hospitality and the views from the resort but you will have to search for a better dinning place for sure.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors as you will be able to see the proper view of the mountains. Avoid undergr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed for 5N/6D in this beautiful place in Feb end. The location is nice, rooms are very comfortable and the food is excellent!
The best thing happened at out stay here was snowfall! right inside the hotel! we enjoyed a LOT here. The staff is so polite and nice.
They'll provide you cabs/tax to visit places nearby.

Full Paisa Vasool!

Room Tip: Pre-booking is a necessity here! you won't get a room if you haven't booked it prior to jour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed for three nights along with my wife. We booked the Volvo bus package from Delhi. The whole package is value for money. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, we stayed in presidential room. The good thing was that the dinner was included in the package as the location of hotel is a bit far from the main market area, where most of the other restaurants are situated. The hotel staff is very humble and helping. All the sightseeing was included in our package, so we did'nt had to worry about how and where to go. Another good thing was that we were provided with an individual cab for sightseeing.
overall I recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a decent and economical stay in Manali.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything was good about this hotel,
However, food definitely needs an BIG time Improvement.
Food is something that pleases you when you are out from your home.
Except Soups, nothing was upto the mark.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snow Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts

Address: Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali 175 131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#13 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Valley Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts is an enchanting hideaway surrounded by breathtaking snow capped Himalayan Mountains and lush green pinewood forests in the picturesque town of Manali, in India’s Himachal Pradesh province. The resort is the largest in the charming Log Hut area which is just 02 Kilometres from Manali Bus Stand and is surrounded by vast expanse of the apple orchards and offers wonderfully fresh, clean air.Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel offering 52 rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views.The resort facilities allow guests to dine in style overlooking fabulous landscapes at the Valley View Restaurant, The Orchard and The Terrace. Fun activities take place in the games room and the conference hall can host large events and meetings. Outside the resort there is a whole range of sports and adventure activities to join from River Rafting and Skiing to Gondola Rides . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Valley Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Valley Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.