We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property And Hospitality In Manali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Valley Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Snow Valley Resorts to your Saves list
Snow Valley Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali 175 131, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Volvo Packages
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Solan, Himachal Pradesh, India
1 review
“Excellent Property And Hospitality In Manali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Snow Valley Resorts at Manali is an excellent hotel in every respect. Our room for our stay in June 2012, was of a high quality with a high standard of cleanliness and service. The view from the balcony was outstanding. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. It is an easy walk which brings you closer to nature.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    179
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
138
268
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panipat, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

It was my best ever stay in Manali (Himachal Pradesh) and special thanks to Snow Valley Resorts, management. I booked Volvo package from them and believe me everything was well managed from Delhi to Manali and Manali to Delhi. Room and bathroom was neat and clean with nice view from window. There were lot of inclusions and each & every inclusion were given with proper care and at right time. Staff members of snow valley are very cooperative, helpful and very quick. The best thing that i liked about this hotel is their location and their food. Food was served in restaurant and their buffet had a lot of variety and taste as well. I really enjoyed their breakfast and dinner. Food was really delicious, specially their gulab jamun and jalebi, rabri were the best. We felt like having home cooked food. There was a magic show at the resort during our stay and the tricks performed by the magician were like real magic, specially his last act in which we all were amazed with the fragrance trick. He makes us laugh a lot. That was the best part :)

The resort is totally wi-fi and was really helpful for me as i can check & reply to my mails. I and my wife also enjoyed playing table tennis and snooker. Having tea in their apple orchard garden with pakoras was really unforgettable. Will surely miss the same.

Special thanks to Mr. Bakshi and his team for making my stay wonderful and memorable. Recommended to families and couples and people who want to spend quality time in arms of nature. Will surely visit soon. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Snow Valley Resorts introduces itself as one of the biggest Hotel of Manali having 50 rooms, with all modern facilities and decorated with local touch. It is situated in the most posh area of Manali, the log hut area. This area is absolutely green and pollution free area. It is located among lush green deodar pine forest and surrounded with apple orchards. The hotel basks in the Sun throughout the day, making the guest feel comfortable and warm. Most of the rooms offer excellent view of the Snow clad Mountain Ranges, Forest & orchards.
Snow Valley Resorts-Front_View..........Overall we had a good time and everything was as expected the food was great

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharuch
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Thanks to hotel Snow Valley Resorts (SVR) manali for making my precious honeymoon trip memorable forever.
On making inquiry I received a detailed mail from Mr. Ravi Dhiman which has given confidence for my proceedings. Our trip was from Jun 17th to Jun 21st. I booked as a package trip for me and my friend who got married a week before our marriage. whn i made initial payment i received all t details regarding the trip along with the return journey tickets thru email.
Since i hv made all t arrangements i was finger crossed until visiting the hotel, once we were there i was the most happiest person...The travel coaches (Volvo / Mercedez) were cozy. Once we reached manali the pickup car arrived in 10mins. We were seated at the hotel reception since checkin time was 11 a.m. As per package i hv opted for presidential room..due to non availablity, SVR has upgraded us to maharaja rooms with no additional cost for 1 day.. Sightseeing vehicle arrived sharply as asked by us and the drivers for local trip, Rohtang visit, Naggar vist were so kind and helpful (nice arrangement by SVR). Especially i would like to thank Mr.Monsigh for his kind hospitality. He welcomed us after the 1st day of local visit with a honeymon cake & Apple wine in our room. Honeymoon cake was wonderful but the apple wine was really worst. There was a surprise magic show arranged at the mini-terrace of SVR which was thoroughly njoyed by all the people stayed there...kudoos to SVR.
The location of the resorts was mind blowing...with breathtaking views. The food served during breakfast & dinner were ok.

Pros:
1) Exotic Location with breathtaking views.
2) Hotel staff and their hospitality.
3) Nice arrangement of vehicles and drivers.
4) Honeymmon cake.
5) Cleanliness of hotel.
6) Packed breakfast @ 4a.m (on day of Rohtang visit)

Cons :
1) Apple wine, terribly worst.
2) Breakfast (Bread slices were too crispy..and the other item were manageable).
3) Condition of Pool table, TT table, Carrom board were akward.

For concluding, I would thank the entire staffs, House keeping, front office, room service & other departments for making our stay a wonderful, exotic and precious one forever.

I will definetly recommend this hotel for my friends and relatives.
Thank you SVR., You did it....and keep it up!!!!!
ALL THE VERY BEST.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 19th june to 22nd june 2012. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Food is very good and the manager for F&B very accomodating.
We were disaapointed with our room. We paid extra for a presidential room but the location was bad, opposite another hotel block which had a kitchen and staff working there. We could not keep our windows open or use the balcony even for a moment. The extra we paid was futile and we did feel cheated. This room # 348 should be downgraded to an ordinary room.
Other than the above it was an good experience.

Room Tip: Check the room before you occupy. Take a presidential room only if you are sure that you can use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have been travelling once a year at various locations.A colleague of mine who had been to Snow Valley suggested it to me. On making inquiry I received a detailed mail from Ravi Dhiman, Sr.Sales Executive.He was very polite during our telecon , which gave me the confidence of booking with them, right from Mumbai.On making the initial payment I promptly received confirmation from Tarun Bakshi,Director.
After that our journey was in a safe hands.The volvo couches were cozy.Pick up, drop, sight seeing car were punctual. Our Sight Seeing Driver Roshan was very simple & helpful, guiding us all the way.Esp. the local Pahari lunch at Jana Water-Falls.(Siddu,Makai roti,ghee, Limdi vegetable,limdi pickle, red rice & rice kheer) & ( Hot Maggi Noodles at Rohatang Pass @ 0% temperature. in a snow fall)
The Presidential Room was excellent & best room we stayed during this trip. Mansingh,Sr Executive,personally welcomed us with cake & chocolates & attended to all our requirements.
The location of this property is very exotic.You feel right in the palms of snow clad Himalayas.
The food served at break fast & dinner was very yummy with a fantastic mix of variety of soups, starters,main course dishes & desserts.
There was also a surprise in store- Magic Show - thoroughly enjoyed by young & old & some Kullu caps too.
Though I have mentioned only a few names & have missed some, I THANK the entire staff of Front Office,Restaurant,House Keeping,Room Service & other depts. for giving me an experience of a Second Home & making our trip a memorable one of ever.
The hospitality, staff politeness, prompt & speedy service , exotic location are the USP's of Snow Valley Resorts. I will definitely look forward to recommend Snow Valley to relatives & friends.
Thank You Tarun & Team, for making us a part of your Snow Valley Family. ALL THE BEST.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the mountains.So view from all rooms is equally scenic.Even if your budget is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our 3-Nights stay at Snow Valley resort was excellent courtesy Mr Tarun Bakshi and his crew
members. The Ambience ,scenic location everythig was great. Kids enjoyed playing games,
discotheque, Menus on the buffet were quite good and kids cant forget of course the Magic Show.
Location of the Hotel was excellent away from the noises of the city. Worth staying again...in winters now..

Room Tip: Indeed a very nice resort offering complete vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Snow Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts

Address: Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali 175 131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Valley Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts is an enchanting hideaway surrounded by breathtaking snow capped Himalayan Mountains and lush green pinewood forests in the picturesque town of Manali, in India’s Himachal Pradesh province. The resort is the largest in the charming Log Hut area which is just 02 Kilometres from Manali Bus Stand and is surrounded by vast expanse of the apple orchards and offers wonderfully fresh, clean air.Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel offering 52 rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views.The resort facilities allow guests to dine in style overlooking fabulous landscapes at the Valley View Restaurant, The Orchard and The Terrace. Fun activities take place in the games room and the conference hall can host large events and meetings. Outside the resort there is a whole range of sports and adventure activities to join from River Rafting and Skiing to Gondola Rides . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Valley Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Valley Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.