We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"excellent stay with great service"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Manali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Manali to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Manali
Club Road | Old Manali, Manali 175131, India (Formerly Sarovar Portico, Manali)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 108 Hotels in Manali
MAH
1 review
“"excellent stay with great service"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

i visited manali for first time in month of may. Mr Amar from help me lot from the point i checked in till i checked out. very humble and cooperative person. Its located exactly opposite to beas river and very near to club house. so lots of entertainment place to visit around.

but again when i turn to restaurant part menu is very small and most of the items were not available from menu. Again quality of the food was great and service was excellent.

Mr Amar thanks for ur great hospitality and making my tour memorial !!!! : )

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I visited manali in month of february , My friend recommended this hotel . And I never regret this . This hotel staff is very friendly and very good I think "Rana ji " was very nice to us . He help us in exploring this city and help in many was . Hotel staff is quite good & understanding .
View from hotel is quite nice my room was 204 .

Restaurant is average the availability of items was the problem at that time , you can't get most of items their , but what you get your taste buds love it I can assure that ....

If there will be next time I will surely go there

please try to get room no 204 or 304 . in snow fall it get more beautiful

Room Tip: Room on 3 floor corner . 304 or 204 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Restaurant has no wash basin, dining table is very far from buffet area.

Lift not working "out of order", also no option while power cut, no hot water in bathroom 24 hrs.

Elsewhere it's good.


1.Location good,

2.Staff good,

3.Rooms good,



Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi,india
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed from 11.6.13 to 16.6.13.Food was buffet and not verytasty barring mutton curry.Too spicy. but the room was big, had a fan as it was quiet warm.Location is good and the room view of the river and mountains just fantastic.
Reception could not arrange a Innova for Rohtang pass,got a Xylo instead,came at 6.30 when it was supposed to come at 5 after being confirmed so wasted a day.Booked it from another place for next day.

Room Tip: 306 room had a very good view of the river.best was 206 but was not available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The property is on the banks of Vyas river around 3 kms from mall, 1 km from Manu temple and 2.5 kms from Hadimba temple. Excellent view of Vyas river and forest from room window.
Sarovar Portico, Manali povides services beautifully wrapped in homely care and warmth which make your yearn for more. Right from the booking to checking out you feel privileged. The hotel takes special care in packing breakfast for you when you leave for Rohtang pass in the morning at 4/5 am. When breakfast/dinner is served in the hall you will get a call. These little things and excellent food make your stay memorable.
One person needs special mention- Rajiv Thakur [9805261988]. Not only he offered excellent package but also took special care in sending back my mobile which I had left in my room.

Room Tip: Speak to hotel directly for better deals. Advance payment by credit card is not possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there with my other three friends in a sweet.I rated this hotel an average because nothing really special to write.The room was 6500/night which is bit pricey in terms of services they provide.Stay there when u don't have any other option.Location is good if u like old manali.Property is old need renovation.lift is from titanic era.My room was spacious with pathetic bathroom.Room service and food was again average.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Definitely a Good location as told by many reviewers and clean as well. What is horrible that Manali temperature is 30 degree and hotel though have centralized AC but do not run that saying its a hill station so no requirement of AC. Paying Rs. 4K/day and suffocating in closed room with kids was unbearable then hotel guys provided pedestal fan and told me to open windows for fresh air. Fine, by mid night I had some 15-20 insects inside my room and me becoming batman to ouster them. If u love quality of stay then this place is simply not for you. Especially do not stay here in summer unless you love insect bite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Golden Tulip Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Manali

Address: Club Road | Old Manali, Manali 175131, India (Formerly Sarovar Portico, Manali)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 108 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico, Manali Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Manali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.