We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honeymoon Visit...2009” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn River Country Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn River Country Resort to your Saves list
Quality Inn River Country Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   NH-21, Rangri-Manali | District Kullu, Himachal Pradesh., Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Honeymoon Visit...2009”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We booked a Deluxe Suite for 2N3D. The best that they got at that time.

Good things:-
1. Rooms were good with excellent furniture, bed, TV etc
2. Balcony was also nice with good view from our room.
3. Room service was good.
4. Rooms were clean and well maintained via staff
5. Food was also very good.
6. We had one day of outdoor activities--the camp associated with the hotel was good.

Bad things:-
1. No welcome drink on arrival (part of the full package) we have to ask for it.
2. Other stuffs also we had to ask, to be frank they did not plan the package. As per them they arrange it as per the traveler schedule. But if somebody is booking a package and want to relax than he is relying upon them for schedule also. Anyways..
3. We reached a little early and had to wait in the lounge. Though it was as expected but we further need to wait when they found that our suite is not ready. They could provide us with our room only with a delay of 2 hours from the check in time
4. Their associated transport service which took us around the place was also not very impressive in terms of dealing visitors. The driver was pushing us to visit other places and buy stuffs from shops. Also telling us not to mention the his activities to hotel staff :) That we did not do..

Worst Things:-
They need to decorate our room for one day as it was a honeymoon trip. An believe what happened, my wife was scared to hell seeing insects on the bed, that came along with flowers. We asked front desk guy, who took action to remove the bed decoration and changed the sheet. But it was a horrible exp for me and my wife.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    113
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
94
111
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

We had booked a 2 night 3 day stay at this hotel. the hotel is very good with amazing rooms and very confortable interiors. The bath also is splendedly done up. The room service is good. The food is good. They have Karoke nights during summer and a buffet spread in the garden. Our stay was very comfortable.

However there were a couple of drawbacks. Hot water was not available post 9:00 pm which was pretty annoying. Their package stated that there would be welcome drinks and cookies and fruit baskets on arrival which provided. I enquired about the same with the Manager,however there was no response to the same. Our car broke down hence required a transport for a day. There was this particualr guy at the recpetion who hostile from day one and was relcutant to arrange for a transport stating that it would not be available. His collegue asked him atleast try and chekc when he reluctantly did that and arranged for a Cab.

Apart from this there were no other bad expierences. I would still want to stay there for the comfort of the hotel. Just hope they have rectifed the previous errors.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

We had booked the hotel from Mumbai and hotel was just ROYALE!!!

We reached at evening and we just were taken to our room in few minutes.Hotel looked just perfect and clean.Rooms was just spacious with a big terrace and the view of river flowing in front of us with cool weather.

The location of the hotel was just perfect facing the mountains,river and conical trees just like Switzerland.Hotel had all the amenities one needs making it just complete.

Service and the ambience provided was good and so was the food was too delicious.Breafast and snakc were provided on timely basis and also the hygiene was well maintained.

It was our Honeymoon trip and I would say it was an ultimate experience in comfort and tranquility.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We went to Manali in December 2009 Christmas holidays and stayed till New Year. The hotel was very well decorated. We stayed in deluxe suite. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The hotel staff was kind and helpful. The room service was very prompt. Food was also nice.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

this business class hotel can deceive anyone for an experienced and older hotel because the art, decor, architecture and facilities provided here are simply magnificent

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

After a tiring journey, it was a amazing hotel to stay at. Huge and comfortable rooms facing the river Beas. Courteous staff and good and prompt service. Fits the budget as well.

  • Liked — Location and the cleanliness. probably the bet in manali
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

Quality Inn River Country Resort is one of the finest Hotels to stay . Specially for honeymooners , cozy interiors and awesome food in the package. Located 1 Km from the mall rd and very peaceful and the backyard is full of apple trees. Will definately go once again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn River Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn River Country Resort

Address: NH-21, Rangri-Manali | District Kullu, Himachal Pradesh., Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#6 Spa Hotel in Manali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#18 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn River Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a kilometer short of the Manali town, this four star Resort overlooks the river Beas. The Resort features 54 rooms including two and four bedrooms independent cottages and Duplex suites ideal for families and friends traveling together. The Resort has a Bar, tea lounge, multi cuisine restaurant, conference room, gymnasium, a speciality Spa and kids recreational area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn River Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manali
Manali Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn River Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.