We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience during stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn River Country Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn River Country Resort to your Saves list
Quality Inn River Country Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   NH-21, Rangri-Manali | District Kullu, Himachal Pradesh., Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome experience during stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We visited Manali in Mid of Jun last year, we had a stay in this resort. The journey to Manali was quite tiresome that day for us, but when we entered the resort we felt like that was the place we really needed at that time.
Welcome by staff was pleasant. Services were good, but sometime I had to ask couple of times for it.
The breakfast was really sufficient to have a feeling of very good morning. The ambience of restaurant was absolutely impressive.
The dinner would be arranged in open sky garden when there is no rain and that too with a jockey playing some tune for you or a guy trying some vocal. Or else it would be arranged in restaurant.
Rooms were good, lightings, bed, and everything in room were nicely placed and decorated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    108
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
87
110
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kovalam, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Right from Check in to Check out the experience has been warm and welcoming. We arrived by the Volvo from Delhi in the morning and the Staff was Kind enough to give us an early check in. we were even upgraded to a Super Deluxe room which was Very Spacious and most importantly Super Clean. Though we were out most of the time, we were well taken care off during the time we spend the time at the Hotel. If i have to point out one point for improvement, then it will be the Choice of Dishes available at the restaurant. There is only 1 Restaurant for the Hotel and buffet spread seemed to be limited and repetitive. But overall it was an awesome stay for us.

Room Tip: Ask for the Rooms Facing the River and the High Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I staye in the hotel in the first week of July and had a good stay. The hotel staff is very nice and courteous especially the F&B staff. They would cater to your small small needs with the utmost details. The dinner buffet is nice and decent and is nice to come back and enjoy it after the madning manali traffic. Housekeeping is not all that great ( though I did like the towel art they did on daily basis), however the attention to detail is somewhat missing with the housekeeping.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor would give you a river view but the ones with a balcony are the ones worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had visited Quality Inn for a small vacation on our anniversary. Hotel staff is very polite and do cater to your needs. Food was good too. although restaurant do tend to get crowded in peak season but food is good over all. Its a buffet they arrange, and most of the items are great in taste.Dinner is arranged in lawn with live music, Quality of rooms is good too. very cosy feeling and hotel staff do arrange for a surprise towel arrangement which becomes a pleasant and unexpected surprise. Would definitely want to stay here again. and Mr. Arun who is a travel desk manager is very nice and polite. anyone staying at this hotel must contact him to book sight seeing tours. you will most likely be saving money and have a pleasant experience while sight seeing. Thank you for making all the arrangements for us. We had a memorable holiday over all.

Room Tip: Apart from room no. 312, all other Delux rooms are fine. Room No. 312 looks like smaller compared to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The QI River Country Resort has been a pleasant experience.

All staff are approachable, including the GM and although the travel desk is a little slow, they will give you relevant information.

Having three kids traveling with us, it was very kind of the QI team to have upgraded us to a duplex suite instead of the normal room we had booked.

The food was better than average and what made the stay pleasant was the wonderful restaurant staff and the front office team.

The only drawback was the wifi connectivity, which the GM said was something they were looking into and shall have sorted out pretty soon.

Room Tip: Go for the duplex if you have kids and you will have enough space in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Last weekend we came back from Manali after a week long family vacation ( 14th to 20th June'14 ) Our stay was at Quality Inn River Country Resort & would really appreciate the entire team of the hotel to make it a bliss full stay. Right from the starting Mr Himanshu the GM of the hotel offered us a exciting package for two super deluxe rooms spacious rooms with good view.Mr Desraj the captain ensured excellent services both during the breakfast & dinner time through out stay in fact took care of our mother in our absence. The stewards & housekeeping are well trained & have a eager to serve attitude. The front desk team was also very efficient & big thanks to Mr Rajinder who offered & dropped us to the Volvo bus stop to make it is easy for our old mother.Would always remember the yummy Dosas , chicken sausages & phoa prepared by the executive chef & the lively atmosphere created by the young singer at the lawns during dinner time. My reviews would be incomplete if i do not mention Ms Diana's name the lovely lady at the TUSCANY SPA who was very helpful when my mother had a major feet problem dear friend you were of a great help & even i enjoyed the treatment would love to see you soon again .Overall a unforgettable experience. THANKS TO THE ENTIRE TEAM

Room Tip: Super Deluxe rooms are spacious with good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Heavenly ! Just to say the least... Beautiful Rooms, Excellent and impeccable services, Warm and Courteous Staff, Good Food, Smiling faces et all. Well, I can carry on to say good things about this hotel (Unfortunately, I don't get paid for it). But who cares !

They paid me by providing World Class Service with ZERO Complaints.

Mr Rajinder (If I got the name correct) at the front office was very warm as soon as we reached the hotel from a long journey on 18th June 2014. The check in was smooth as silk, Nice and fresh Welcome drink served. The bell boys promptly brought our luggage to the room. Now, The room was bigger than We anticipated (Super Deluxe Room) with a Larger than Life Balcony (Only on Rooms at Level 1) overlooking the gushing waters of River Beas and offering a view of the Snow clad mountains as well (Double Bonanza). Ordered A'la Carte lunch and got amazed by the speed... in no time the lunch was in the room and to top it, it was Great. Buffet dinner was in an open setting in the lawns, with cool breeze - the spread and food quality being good. Prompt refills of tea/coffee sachets in the rooms, cookies and fresh fruit basket being served... They know how to pamper guests.

Located next to The Beas, away from the hustle-bustle of Mall road BUT close enough to reach there in no time.

Well, another trip to Manali will happen and We have already chosen our hotel (No points for guessing). We would LOVE to be back to this hotel on our next trip to Manali. The hotel is worth every penny you pay and Strongly recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe rooms on Level 1 have got a Rooms size balcony attached to them and also provide Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn River Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn River Country Resort

Address: NH-21, Rangri-Manali | District Kullu, Himachal Pradesh., Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#6 Spa Hotel in Manali
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#17 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn River Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a kilometer short of the Manali town, this four star Resort overlooks the river Beas. The Resort features 54 rooms including two and four bedrooms independent cottages and Duplex suites ideal for families and friends traveling together. The Resort has a Bar, tea lounge, multi cuisine restaurant, conference room, gymnasium, a speciality Spa and kids recreational area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn River Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manali
Manali Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn River Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.