We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn River Country Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn River Country Resort to your Saves list
Quality Inn River Country Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   NH-21, Rangri-Manali | District Kullu, Himachal Pradesh., Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Trip experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We planned our manali trip on 9th oct to 12th oct first we decided to stay in daffodil manali. But we were deceived and we already paid rs.5000 advance. When we reached manali we first of all had a problem in finding daffodil next when we saw the rooms we were very upset. the rooms were shabby and dull and no space was available after keeping the luggage. We did not stay for a moment there and then we found QUALITY INN RIVER COUNTRY RESORT. We booked two super deluxe rooms. The hotel is huge and magnificently decorated. The entrance is even beautiful. On entering the hotel we received so much hospitality that it pleased us after our long journey and dispute with the daffodil manager. On entering we received our welcome kit which contained soft drinks and fruits. The rooms were spacious and luxurious. The whole corridor was carpeted also our rooms were. The wash rooms were even big and hygienic. We had our balconies which I think was d largest balcony ever provided by a hotel. Then comes the service of the staff members. they were quick and prompt and very loyal. There behaviour was too polite and marvellous. We were provided with free breakfast and dinner. The hotel had buffet system. Quality of food was at its heights. One will surely not receive so tasty food when you travel out of station. The staff there with the In-charge was greatly caring and responsible towards every person in the dinning hall. They treated everyone with the same politeness. The in-charge took care of the food quality and refilled the trays whenever any item was over. We were always attended and our requirements fulfilled. All over our trip was enhanced and a memorable one due to quality inn. The best of wishes from my entire family to the hotel management and staff that you carry your work this loyally and so much well always. The hospitality we received was marvellous.I would recommend everyone quality inn. A GREAT THANKS TO QUALITY INN HAD IT NOT BEEN YOU PEOPLE OUR TRIP WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN SO MEMORABLE.

QUALITY MAINTAINED AND RESTORED ALWAYS.

BEST WISHES AND REGARDS
From Animesh Karmakar and Entire Family.

Room Tip: choose deluxe or super deluxe though in quality inn there is no difference in deluxe and super delux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    113
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
94
111
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

me with my wife stay this resort for 2 days,its a nice resort,room are exclusive,well furnished and clean but be carfull about flash in toilet,any way all the staff are so polite,from the hotel there is a great view of manali,foods are good and price is average

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent out 3 days in this hotel as part of our family vacation to Shimla & Manali. The hotel was clean & great hospitality. Kids play area & play room was attractive for my son of 5 years and spent most of his time there. Food offered in buffet breakfast & dinner was good with mix of both North Indian & South Indian variety. Though we stayed in Superior rooms, the cottages in the compound was good looking and for sure think for the same before my next stay. Vacation trips are always packed and a place like this will bring us back next morning to start the day again. Their 3 nights package was also attractive in terms of benefits & price for tourists like us. If it is little near to central market, it could have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nicely located,well furnished and maintained place.Rooms are big and have a good view and close feel of the serene everflowing beas river.Food is good and well priced .The duplex rooms are fun for children.Had a great time at the discotheque as we were three families .

In real terms paisa vasool .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Manali, hear it lived & loved it!! Every bit of hotel was calming, relaxing & well taken care off. After a long road trip of 18 hours the place was a relief. On arrival the place was beautiful, warm and little fire place add all the fun to it. Had a great 4 night stay with excellent room service & house keeping. Rooms are good big, well maintained, optimum interior, classy and super warm. View from Hotel is beyond!! It's brilliant!!

Food was very good, brilliantly made menu for all four days. Was a customised menu so had great experience. Their alacarte menu was super nice. I have never been more satisfied than this on any of my trips.

ONLY & ONLY PROBLEM, WITH THE PLACE IS FRONT DESK MANAGER & RECEPTIONS. Super arrogant & very unfriendly people. They were bad taste in the entire stay. Out & out I will want to go back only if treated well.

Room Tip: Top floor or 1st floor river facing rooms. thier room No. is odd so watch out for what u getting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for my honeymoon trip for two nights and three days. The place has simply awesome views of the river and the mountains. The facilities are great and the people are so helpful. Being visiting Manali for the first time, the people in the hotel helped us by telling about the place, cheaters etc. Had a fantastic time with wonderful climate.
Food was excellent and the restaurant ambiance was good. But not many choices in the bar, but this is overshadowed by the ambiance and the service.
Overall a nice place to stay with less currencies spent.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have great view of the river and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Truly amazing the view the ambience the staff the hotel hits to all standards a perfect choice to relax .the recreation room n activities room provides extra fun to be enjoyed within the stay at hotel.food was good.staff is polite n ready to help anytime..had a grt stay will surely visit next time

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn River Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn River Country Resort

Address: NH-21, Rangri-Manali | District Kullu, Himachal Pradesh., Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#6 Spa Hotel in Manali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#18 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn River Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a kilometer short of the Manali town, this four star Resort overlooks the river Beas. The Resort features 54 rooms including two and four bedrooms independent cottages and Duplex suites ideal for families and friends traveling together. The Resort has a Bar, tea lounge, multi cuisine restaurant, conference room, gymnasium, a speciality Spa and kids recreational area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn River Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manali
Manali Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn River Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.