We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent staying experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honeymoon Inn Manali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Honeymoon Inn Manali to your Saves list
Honeymoon Inn Manali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Left Bank, Aleo, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Secunderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent staying experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We had gone to Manali with our relatives and stayed for 3 nights and 3 days at The Honeymoon Inn..It was a wonderful experience..The staff were very courteous and quick in addressing to our requirements..The rooms were very clean and well kept and spacious.Lovely Interiors as well. The restaurant served good food..This is the first time we have enjoyed south Indian specialities like Dosa ,Idlis etc in north India..They had the authentic flavour. I just loved the Choley Bhature. Overall a real memorable experience.Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    156
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
126
335
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Faridkot, Punjab, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

visited manali in oct '11 . had a great stay . food, room services were excellent. staff was really co operative . will definitely going to visit again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We Stayed in the hotel for our two day trip to Manali in Oct 11. We were pleasantly surprised by the feel of the hotel, when we saw it for the first time. The wooden decors with wooden floors & walls gives it a retro feel. The Rooms were clean,airy, and gives excellent view of the mountains through the huge (full wall size) windows.The Service provided by the hotel was excellent.One of the best I have had.The Hotel staff is very proactive and go out of their way to help us.Its a great value for Money Hotel.Thumbs up to Honeymoon Inn Hotel & its team.

Room Tip: Do not take the ground floor rooms. Take the rooms facing Beas River and get as high as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I had gone on my honeymoon to shimla & manali in the month of July. I had booked the taxi through them to take us from Delhi airport to shimla, manali, chandigarh & back. This I realised was a costly mistake. I should have booked the taxi myself & then would have got better taxi drivers at much reasonable prices.
Food at Honey moon inn- shimla sucks. But the food in manali was far better. Service is also much better in manali. Good place to stay. Make your own research for places to visit around. The travel to near rohtang pass is the highlight of this trip. Overall enjoyed it.
Also they had booked for a hotel stay in chandigarh as part of the package & that hotel sucks. So dont go for the package but rather book the rooms in this place in manali.

Room Tip: Though the stay is good, do not book the taxi from them since they charge much higher from the marke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have booked this hotel from june 14 to june 18th , it was awesome experience, I had thousands of queries in my mind, once i booked the hotel for my honeymoon trip, bcoz if any thing goes wrong. i cant forget this event. But luckily every thing went good.
Once we get down in the hotel. we felt very relax. even the maintenance of wash room facility in clock room was neat. that itself gave the confidence about the hotel.
We have order the super deluxe room , but they have provided me the honey moon special room. the stay for four days was very good. the room service was very prompt and quick.
I am very concerned about foods, even foods from good hotel wont suit me, it leads to indigestion. but to be frank , that four days food quality was awesome. i dint get any trouble. it was nice experience , we got the valley view room, every morning i used to drink coffee by seeing the snow mountain view.
The Person in reception was very prompt and soft.
so guys dont worry about security its perfectly secured for honeymoon couples. Room cleanliness is so good. thats it.... totally its a nice experience.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel was a treat in every aspect. Large clean well furnished rooms. Walking distance to all of Manali. Great dining room for breakfasts. Fine service including hand laundry. All amenities. And 2500 ruppees or $65. a night. Hotels in Manali are either 5 star or no star. I've stayed in both. Daniel Wilson.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade. you will get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Manali...the place to calm your five senses...and experience becomes awesome when you find a good property to stay...honey moon inn is one such place...beware of localites who over charge saying it is very far..just 1/2 km from mall along byas... food is really nice in ala carte..honeymoon special room is really good with round bed and we found it cheaper and best than their regent & duplex rooms...clearly talk for all inclusive room fare( net of discount, if any) to avoid litigation...while going to rohtang do not take overcoats/ clothes from starting points as they charge double to four times than middle way shops...( after 15 kms from start point bridge)..avoid golgappas on way and at any place as they are not hygenic & cause food poisoning...mid way from rohtang you can sit bare foot in beas & enjoy cool water, maggi & hot tea.. of course little costly but cheaper than restaurant at hotel...over all 4 stars out of 5 to hotel in my opinion.

Room Tip: choose honeymoon suite then regent version;negotiate for low cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Honeymoon Inn Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Manali

Address: Left Bank, Aleo, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#6 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Manali 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1 km from Bus stand, the hotel commands an excellent view of the snows, & the wide valleys. The extensive gardens offer a fabulous apple orchard to relax and rewind. With large windows overlooking the magnificent mountainsides, our 59 Rooms create the kind of cozy atmosphere that holiday goers love. We offer a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. The hotel offers wide variety of indoor and outdoor entertainment to make your holiday exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Manali Hotel Manali
Honeymoon Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeymoon Inn Manali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.