We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banon Resorts Manali

Save Saved
You added Banon Resorts Manali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banon Resorts Manali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   New Hope Orchards,, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Manali
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

we stayed there for 2 nights in May 2013.the cottage was very good.neat and clean with decent staffs.comfortable stay.the morning was stunning as we could see the snowy mountain from our room.garden was a big one and full of roses of 5/6 different colours.very close to the mountains..i wish i could stay there for some more time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    49
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
43
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

somebody referred us to stay at banon this time as we could not find a place at johnsons cottage. the rooms are spacious and the staff is helpful and friendly, the in room service is also decent. the staff can help you with your tour planning and suggest things to do and places to visit.
i stayed for 6 nights and the price was very decent considering it was peak season and rohtang had just opened for public.
over all a good place to stay in manali.

Room Tip: get in touch with hotel staff directly to get a deal/best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We traveled from Bangalore, (May 20 - 22) a family of 2 adults and 2 children from Make my Trip, and this was the only property that was decent and good where we were put up for 3 nights.
The rooms were large and we had a big suite, one master bedroom for the adults and a smaller room for the kids. We were provided with a heater for one room. The view was breath taking, a view of the snow capped mountains. Service was extremely good
.
Staff was very polite. Must mention this gentleman in the dining area, who made sure we got everything and even made jeera water for my daughter who was unwell. Kudos to him, i forget his name but he'd one of the best staff ive ever seen including in 5 star properties. This was the only place in the entire trip that we enjoyed our stay at, Lovely serene, beautiful well maintained gardens. Located at about 15 mins walking from Mall road. You can get autos to the Mall road and back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor, nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice Hotel Friendly Staff & Management, there were some last minutes changes in my travel plan and they accommodated it and even refunded the amount for a day though they could have stick to their refund policy and said "NO".
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington NZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Rooms here are enormous with separate sitting room and a good sized bathroom. As mentioned by others the heating is provided by heat pillars and hot water is only available at certain times. We went in between season and the place was nearly empty and unfortunately thats how reception felt, empty and cold.
Fabulous views of Himalayas
Restaurant also cold but food good and service very friendly and helpful despite English being poorly spoken.
Suspect this place is wonderful in Summer.
Room was not serviced on Sunday and there was no soap in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was going there after almost 30-odd years! The old Banon Lodge was run by two brothers... sadly they are no longer with us I was told. Next to the old Lodge, the offspring of the brothers have built Banon Resort. Maintaining the traditional architecture of Kullu lodgings, it has a pleasing look. The rooms are super deluxe. The one I was in was a like a mini-suite and had a spacious balcony. The black dog, whose name I now forget, is friendly and has a waggy tail. It was a nostalgia trip to revive the memories of my visit in '86 with my mother (who of course is no more). It will always be 'Banon' for me if I happen to be in Manali again!

Room Tip: Choose one on the first floor. And get friendly with the dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

i guess it is one of the best hotel in manali with an excellent location not very far from the mall road n yet at a peaceful place. we booked a cottage suite with 2 huge bedrooms entirely made up of wood and a very nice n big living room with a born-fire inside it. i just couldn,t forget the food served there. it was just delicious simply finger licking. the staff was also very polite n courteous. there was a nice big garden infront of the room where we can play badminton. also they have a table tennis room. all in all it was a very nice pleasant n comfortable stay and would definitely like to visit again.

Room Tip: go for a cottage room if family is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banon Resorts Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banon Resorts Manali

Address: New Hope Orchards,, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banon Resorts Manali 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Banon Resorts Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banon Resorts Manali Hotel Manali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banon Resorts Manali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.