We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and friendly stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banon Resorts Manali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Banon Resorts Manali to your Saves list
Banon Resorts Manali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   New Hope Orchards, | Circuit House Road, Manali 175 131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 116 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“comfortable and friendly stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

somebody referred us to stay at banon this time as we could not find a place at johnsons cottage. the rooms are spacious and the staff is helpful and friendly, the in room service is also decent. the staff can help you with your tour planning and suggest things to do and places to visit.
i stayed for 6 nights and the price was very decent considering it was peak season and rohtang had just opened for public.
over all a good place to stay in manali.

Room Tip: get in touch with hotel staff directly to get a deal/best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikibirsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We traveled from Bangalore, (May 20 - 22) a family of 2 adults and 2 children from Make my Trip, and this was the only property that was decent and good where we were put up for 3 nights.
The rooms were large and we had a big suite, one master bedroom for the adults and a smaller room for the kids. We were provided with a heater for one room. The view was breath taking, a view of the snow capped mountains. Service was extremely good
.
Staff was very polite. Must mention this gentleman in the dining area, who made sure we got everything and even made jeera water for my daughter who was unwell. Kudos to him, i forget his name but he'd one of the best staff ive ever seen including in 5 star properties. This was the only place in the entire trip that we enjoyed our stay at, Lovely serene, beautiful well maintained gardens. Located at about 15 mins walking from Mall road. You can get autos to the Mall road and back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor, nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretDcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice Hotel Friendly Staff & Management, there were some last minutes changes in my travel plan and they accommodated it and even refunded the amount for a day though they could have stick to their refund policy and said "NO".
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NKJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Rooms here are enormous with separate sitting room and a good sized bathroom. As mentioned by others the heating is provided by heat pillars and hot water is only available at certain times. We went in between season and the place was nearly empty and unfortunately thats how reception felt, empty and cold.
Fabulous views of Himalayas
Restaurant also cold but food good and service very friendly and helpful despite English being poorly spoken.
Suspect this place is wonderful in Summer.
Room was not serviced on Sunday and there was no soap in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiTraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was going there after almost 30-odd years! The old Banon Lodge was run by two brothers... sadly they are no longer with us I was told. Next to the old Lodge, the offspring of the brothers have built Banon Resort. Maintaining the traditional architecture of Kullu lodgings, it has a pleasing look. The rooms are super deluxe. The one I was in was a like a mini-suite and had a spacious balcony. The black dog, whose name I now forget, is friendly and has a waggy tail. It was a nostalgia trip to revive the memories of my visit in '86 with my mother (who of course is no more). It will always be 'Banon' for me if I happen to be in Manali again!

Room Tip: Choose one on the first floor. And get friendly with the dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivdutt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

i guess it is one of the best hotel in manali with an excellent location not very far from the mall road n yet at a peaceful place. we booked a cottage suite with 2 huge bedrooms entirely made up of wood and a very nice n big living room with a born-fire inside it. i just couldn,t forget the food served there. it was just delicious simply finger licking. the staff was also very polite n courteous. there was a nice big garden infront of the room where we can play badminton. also they have a table tennis room. all in all it was a very nice pleasant n comfortable stay and would definitely like to visit again.

Room Tip: go for a cottage room if family is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choconam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Two families travelling with 3 children above 16. 3 overnights in peak snowy winter. Lovely view from the balcony, clean comfy rooms the only problem being lack of central air conditioning. We had heat pillar running 24 hours and they gave us an additional electric blanket. Manali town sadly has very few centrally air conditioned stays. Hot water again runs for 4/5 hrs in the morning n evening only in most Himalayan hill stations.
Excellency staff serving to please, the food was home type served hot on the table. Spaghetti was good too. Convenient distance from market and other places if you have a vehicle. The surrounding estates are very picturesque and give you an excellent feel of staying in an aunts' house.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shylaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 116 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 116 in Manali
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#13 of 116 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#36 of 116 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#6 of 116 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solang Valley Resort
Solang Valley Resort
#20 of 116 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banon Resorts Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banon Resorts Manali

Address: New Hope Orchards, | Circuit House Road, Manali 175 131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 116 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banon Resorts Manali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Banon Resorts Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banon Resorts Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing