We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Très bien !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali to your Saves list
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
Village Goshal, Club House Road, Old Manali | 5 Kms From Bus Stand and 3 Kms From Old Manali Club House, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Très bien !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I travelled from Bangalore with my wife. The owner, Mr. Rakesh Thakur had assured me that I am going to have a good holiday experience. And We did have a good experience. Following are some of my experience in Vyas Vatika:

The Room:
We stayed in Royal Queen Suite. Rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. The wood work is simply AWESOME. Every room has Balcony attached to it, which gives the picture perfect view of mountains. Room had LCD TV and Sofa, Table and Chairs to relax in Balcony.

The Food:
The food is awesome. We ordered aloo paratha for the breakfast and it was yummy(still remember the taste)!!!! We preferred having dinner near the fireplace at the restaurant(trust me it is the best place). We were served with different food everyday and it was so DELICIOUS . Thank you Amit !

The Peace:
Hotel is at peaceful place and one can walk around and enjoy the beauty of Mountains. The day start with the picture perfect view of the mountains form the large window of the room. No honking, no nuisance on the roads, no loud speaker. You can walk on the street, roam around the hotel and enjoy the Snow. It snowed on 30 and 31 December, and we could play on the roads and on the backside of Hotels as there is no risk of traffic or nuisance crowd.

The Fun:
The best Part of the holiday was NewYear Eve, 31 December 2013. Awesome dinner were served to the guest at no cost and bonfire arrangements were made. Drinks were offered to the guest who drink. We enjoyed sipping the drink and chit-chat near the bonfire on the New Year eve. Thank you Amit for preparing such a nice food.

The Hospitality:
The owner, Mr Rakesh Thakur, was in constant touch to make sure things are up to our expectation. Staff are polite and friendly.

The Best:
I would say, if you would like to enjoy the holiday in Manali, Vyas Vatika is the best Place to be.
The owner, Mr. Rakesh Thakur, do not treat you as guest but as family member. He had made sure that we have an awesome holiday and yes, we did have it. Thank you so much Rakesh Ji !

We wish you All the Best..!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1781980, Owner at Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear PALAV BRO.
Greetings from VyasVatika Manali thank you for letting you guys serve and make your manali visit with stay at VyasVatika a life time experience. It was really very nice to get such appreciable words for you so as to make us also feel special. Your friendly nature will always be on our minds and looking forward for you future plans. A BIG THANKS FROM ALL OF US.
Always there for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    11
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Fantastic experience, Incredible Beauty of the Rohtang Valley from the balcony, Very good hospitality, great food, very near to the all the major tourist destinations in Manali, very close to a bar(which is important when you are visiting in winters) :-) Overall - 10/10.

Room Tip: Choose any room. It comes with the valley view:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1781980, Owner at Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking your precious time to get back to us in such a positive and encouraging manner and its has been a real delight to have guests like you. It will boost our confidence and give our services in more better way.
Again thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My stay at hotel vyas vatika was a wonderful experience. The road weren't good due to snowfall but the view was awesome. I felt like a dream. The service was very good thanks to Amit & Mr Thakur the owner of this property is a nice & helpful person. In total it was a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1781980, Owner at Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Customer
greetings from Vyas Vatika I would like to thank you very much to respond in such a delightful way. You precious words for our property will always be on priourty and it will also work as catalist to make it more wonderful place.
Thanks and Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Vyas Vatika location is awesome and the view from the hotel is amazing. With the serene beauty of snow kissed mountains and the whispering of the Beas river couldn't make your stay any better. One step out of the hotel makes you feel as if you have stepped out of picture perfect scenic beauty. I would strongly suggest to have a comfortable and relaxed stay here rather than a hurried one. Rooms are very homely and coupled with the Hospitality offered by Staff..makes it a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Choose King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Its an awsome experience to be in vyas vatika manali.. You will surely enjoy the location,hospitality,food and everything.We stayed for 1 day in shimla and we reached manali. we stayed there for 3 long days.. we reached the hotel at night time so we did not had a chance to see the scenary at that time. the hotel is located little far from manali abt 6-7kms. so we had very much privacy, no pollution and very pleasent environment.In the morning we were shocked by watching the beauty of manali from vyas vatika. This hotel is an awsome must visit place in manali.The owner of the hotel Mr.Rakesh Thakur was very friendly and he behaved just like our own family member.The assistants Amith and sukhdev were very friendly and gave us a warm hospitality.As this is offseason the main cook was on leave. so all the food was prepared by Amith. The food was soooooo tasty and is at a very reasonable price. we didnot find tasty,good food all the way from shimla to manali..we got very tasty food in this hotel. very clean rooms with a good cute balcony view..clean bathrooms,very good room heaters.. all in all its the best hotel in manali.The only hotel in manali with no negative reviews is vyas vatika.. Thanks a lot Thakur Ji for giving us such a great hospitality. All the best and keep going..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was my first trip to Manali (Himachal Pradesh). The experience was amazing.
Experienced the beauty of nature very closely. What made the trip even more lavish and exciting was the arrangements made by Hotel Vyas Vatika. Mr Rakesh the Owner of the hotel is one gem of a person. Man of principals & ethics. He helped us make this trip the most memorable trip ever. Thank you Rakesh bhai for making us feel as if we are at home away from home.
Thank you for your support as well in a couple of issues we faced. It would have been difficult to tackle it without you being around.
About the hotel - Nice rooms, Excellent scenery 360 degree from the hotel, Superb delicious food,Royal service. No complaints what so ever. The location of the hotel is just perfect. Market is just 3 km away, the most happening tourist spots are near by. And with the kind of arrangements made by the hotel staff the experience was amazing.
I definitely recommend staying at Vyas Vatika if one wants to be at ease while on the trip.
Last but not the least, financial & billing part was perfect.

i wish i could give more than 5 stars. One must stay at Hotel Vyas Vatika when in Manali.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, go for any one of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1781980, Owner at Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear customer
Greetings from Vyas Vatika Manali thank you very much for taking out time from your busy like for us for this feed back.It was a great pleasure to have guests like you.
Once again thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Vyas vatika Is amazing place very close to nature prompt service and very economical the best thing I love is hospitality staff ifs very polite and very prompt in service always make sure that customer are satisfied and very good advisor in terms of planning and very helpful we made a good move by choosing vyas vatika at the first time e had memories that been noted in diaries vyas vatika Is definitely documented in that.amazing exp.
Hyderali karajgi.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali

Address: Village Goshal, Club House Road, Old Manali | 5 Kms From Bus Stand and 3 Kms From Old Manali Club House, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vyas Vatika is a newly built modern property located at the outskirts of main Manali. Surrounded by serene young Himalayan snow capped peaks, we offer a well furnished and modern suites for a memorable holiday in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.