We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow Peak Retreat ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Peak Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Snow Peak Retreat to your Saves list
Snow Peak Retreat
Near Hadimba Temple, Manali, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Manali
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Snow Peak Retreat ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We visited this place in Apr'14. .The property is just a year old by then but the entire staff is very professional. We travelled from Chandigarg about 8-9 hours road journey and late evenings we kept getting calls from hotel staff on whereabouts and to guide us..quite touchy and unusual..Hotel rooms are compact and has a balcony (1st floor and onwards) offers excellent view of himalayays . However food quality is average and needs improvement. SPECIAL thanks to Luder for waiving cancellation charges for a day as an exception case and Vivek for his guidance and pushing the staff to meet the expectations of guest

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    73
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
98
128
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and two days. And mark my words its just was wonderful. Excellent is a lesser word for the stay we had.
Here are few of the following things which I found just awesome:
1) Location:
a)You get to see the morning sun rise right from your balcony coming up from behind the snow peak mountains.Trust me its a breath taking view.
c) We stayed on the 3rd floor and its backside view was equally beautiful surround my bigggg mountains.
b) Its just some 100 mts from Hadimba temple maybe less, not sure but its 3 mins walking distance and every morning me and my family went for a walk admist the huuuuge deodar trees.

2)Food service: We opted for breakfast and dinner buffet package and all the nights I used to call room service and they used to tell me the menu for the night and we simply asked for them to sent it to our rooms. This kind of service is just awesome

3)Food: Variety is the spice of life.And trust me they kept up to that promise.Awesome food.

4)Hotel staff: Well dressed,well behaved and good behavior. Cant ask for more.

5) Wifi service is something i liked though they need stronger routers for the signals to reach properly.But it was not bad.

Cons:
1. No elevators(lifts). Hence elderly people may find it difficult if they are in the 2nd and 3rd floor.
2. Road near infront of the hotel is little small, though our innova driver was able to drive with ease.

And last but not the least, Thanks to Vivek Ji, for helping me out in returning the extra amount which we paid by mistake.

Truly genuine and honest and hard working people.

My only advice be sure to book in advance.

Regards.
Purab Kumar Das.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

i stayed there for 4 nights from 30.03.14 to 03.04.14. Excellent location, very good service. All the rooms have very good views. Breakfast offered in morning is godd. We didn't opt for daile dinner but had ordered La Carte twice which was also decent. Enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I stayed in room no 117 which had very good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

booked spr dlx for 3 nights after reading reviews in TA. Must say its every penny worth. All rooms faces snow clad mountains. The hotel is new and one gets a fresh and warm feeling. They serve hot breakfast and have a grand dinner spread. Staff is very courteous.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

i stayed here with my wife and two kids from 29.03.14 to 01.04.14 for 03 nights . Excellent location , excellent professionally managed but food was not so great , just ok . As i have prebook in feb. for front facing / mountain facing room but they have given us back side room , after one day they have changed room but again not given front facing but corner one , staff behavior was not very cordial. Interior finishing was very good , rooms are spacious .

Room Tip: front facing on second floor are best mountain viewed room and also have personal balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I am debasis. we had a nice trip to manali on march 2014. This hotel is very good for couple.Nice place, outside view was great. hotel staff are very friendly. nice food. needed some activity at evening like fire camp,music ... But over all experience was very good. really enjoy the stay. :) :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed with my family for two nights. The location of the hotel is also so mind blowing, away from the town congestion, surrounded by snow covered peaks.The members of the reception, especially Chaman Takur, Luder Takur, Vivek, all were very cordial and attentive.They even allowed me to check- in early as i reached Manali earlier than expected. I was very happy with their quick responses and implementations. The food served was very tasty and good quality and they could manage the verities day by day. Except the vehicle arranged by them is little costly for sight seeing, everything was good. Overall, I can give 99/100 marks for this hotel.
Krishnakumar D. N
Chennai

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snow Peak Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Peak Retreat

Address: Near Hadimba Temple, Manali, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly formed property built in the Himalayan style with spacious and wood paneled rooms. Nestles amidst the apple orchards and beautiful pine forest on the outskirts of Manali Wild life Sanctuary, a part of Great Himalayan National park. It is located, just walking distance from the famous land mark of Manali “Hadimba Temple”. The Hotel prominently stands on an elevated area, providing best view of the surrounding Himalayan Ranges. Managed by a crew of efficient, professional and friendly people, hotel provides nice homely atmosphere and is equipped with all the modern amenities. We believe in tourism with character and concept, here, a personalized attention is paid to even little details of services as owners themselves are fully engaged in operation. Each room has a personal balcony, designed in a way, where one can sit and enjoy the breathtaking view of the adjoining snowy peaks.As one sets his or her sight on Grand Himalayas from the window of Snow Peak Retreat. Surrounded by the various beauties of Nature, breathing in pristine Himalayan air, here mind glides into the world of the divine aura of Great sage, Gods and Goddesses. This is the reason why the Great saints, spiritual masters, poets and artists have been journeying to this Special land of unparallel beauty and grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Snow Peak Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Peak Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.