We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Daffodil

Save Saved
You added Hotel Daffodil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Daffodil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kanyal Road, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 97 hotels in Manali
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed with my family from 28th to 30th Dec 2013, The hotel has a nice clean room with a decent service. The view from the room was ok type though snow capped mountain is visible. Food is good and the breakfast really stands out. However a word of caution on the following:

a) No room heater is provided, it comes with an additional charge of 400/- per day. The same was not mentioned while booking, found out the same after checking in.
b) One should be careful while attending any dinner organized by the hotel. We attended one such buffet dinner on 30th and paid a hefty price. The hotel never mentions the rates but simply request the customers to attend and enjoy the dinner.
c) Only cash payment is accepted and no cards. Inconvenient for people who prefers to carry less cash.

Room Tip: Room 213 was good with the view of the snow capped mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daffodilmanali, General Manager at Hotel Daffodil, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and would like to welcome you again .

Team Hotel Daffodil Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
28
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed in Daffodil during November first week.We had booked two double bed rooms for two families, but at time of arrival we found our rooms were upgraded to cottage type free of cost.This was the most enjoyable part of our trip....Food offered at the restaurant was the best especially because we were pure vegetarians and its really hard to find a hotel offering non veg food having great variety of veg food. .
The service offered by the team is extra ordinary.....They never said 'NO' to customer's any of the request..
The vehicle provided was of good condition and our driver Shri.Anup always had his personal attention to make sure that we enjoyed our trip the most...
Only thing we like to forget during our stay in Kullu-Manali was the service of Air India from Delhi....such a bad experience.....Anybody planning to take AI from Delhi should always have Plan B to reach Kullu..
Great team effort under the guidance of Shri.Kush Naseeb.................
[Special thanks to the person (sorry i forgot his name) who was there for our room service/restaurant, never saw him idle anytime.]

Rakesh,Kerala

Room Tip: If you a group of families,try Cottage type room...Got separate rooms with bath attached, with kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daffodilmanali, General Manager at Hotel Daffodil, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting review about your stay at Hotel Daffodil Manali. I am happy to note that all of our services helped you enjoy your time at the Hotel. Our team always tries to give their 100% to the expectations of the guest and to make their stay memorable one !!!! Looking forward to welcome you again !!!!

Team Hotel Daffodil
Manali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed in the cottage from 23-26th of Dec 2013 and it was a fantastic experience. Rooms were spacious & the front desk was very helpful. My hearty thanks to Mr. Khush Naseeb & his team who made my stay memorable. Every thing was taken care to the T and would certainly return back again.

My suggestions: Please come and enjoy ur stay over there!!!!!!!!!! Highly recommended........

Room Tip: Choose any Cottage Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daffodilmanali, General Manager at Hotel Daffodil, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Anirban

It delights us to go through your generous comment and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you during your stay .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Daffodil Manali.

Team Hotel Daffodil
Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is very good. I got the first hand experience even before i entered the hotel. I was in Shimla the previous night, i called the hotel that i may reach pretty early. They gave an early check-in without any extra charge & also sent a cab to pick us up from the Manali bus stand at 5:30 am in the morning.
Hotel was extremely clean, staff was really great. Not to forget the food there too.. All in all a great hotel to be in. Next time i gonna book the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daffodilmanali, General Manager at Hotel Daffodil, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Juned

Thank you so much for sparing time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and would like to welcome you again .

Team Hotel Daffodil
Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Need to have alift facility for 3rd floor and disco stage need to be incerasesd .hotel view is superb....room decoration need to decorate with some more flowers. Food is superb but need to keep curd rice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daffodilmanali, General Manager at Hotel Daffodil, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Sourish
Thank you so much for sparing time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and would like to welcome you again .

Team Hotel Daffodil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

It was nice to see such a good hotel in manali. It was nice and good condition i will never forget that trip it was awsum all the things about hotel is very good. Daffodil you made my honeymoon memrable.......

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daffodilmanali, General Manager at Hotel Daffodil, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Ankit,

Thank you so much for patronizing Hotel Daffodil. We are glad that we were able to fulfill your expectations and you left as a delighted guest. We are eagerly awaiting your next trip.

Team Hotel Daffodil
Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

AS i visit manali first time, the hotel is very good and service is nice, its amazing that i booked the hotel when i depart to manali and they give very pleasant service. nice staff and all thanks to Mr. Negi and Khush Naseeb. as the name of the hotel is daffodil so they have very good DIl[ heart]

Plan to visit again on dussehra.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daffodilmanali, General Manager at Hotel Daffodil, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Lucky,

Thank you for sharing your kind and positive feedback on your stay at Hotel Daffodil Manali. The team eagerly awaits your next trip.

Team Hotel Daffodil
Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Daffodil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daffodil

Address: Kanyal Road, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 97 hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daffodil 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"HOTEL DAFFODIL MANALI" as an established in Rangri, Kanyal Road Manali ( Himachal Pradesh ) seek a possible co-operation in promoting to our Guest. It is a perfect host to rejuvenate your mind and body with the cool air rising from the snowy Himalayas and descending down through the whispering pine. All 35 rooms has the awesome view. We are offering 24 hrs room service,Conference Hall,Discotheque,cable TV/LCD, multi-cuisine Panaroma (Restaurant), Free Wi-fi, In house Laundry, Travel Desk, 24 hour Doctor on call, Lush Green Lawn, Spacious Parking for 02 Bus and 20 car, Credit Card Facility, Stand by Generator, Arrangement for Guide on Demand, Customized Sight Seeing & Special Packages etc. I'll appreciate any cooperation you can give him. Hope to get positive revert from your side. Looking forward for better business & relationship."We assure you of our best services & hospitality all the times." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Daffodil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Daffodil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.