We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Plage

La Plage
Club House Road, Old Manali Village | 900m Beyond Club House, Manali 600002, India
09805340977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 73 Restaurants in Manali
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location and interiors is what makes this place a must visit. At first, while going there, approx 900 mtr ahead of clubhouse, on a narrow road,you get apprehensive of where are you headed. However, once you step inside the views and tastefully done interiors gives you feeling that it is worth the effort. For vegetarians, choice is limited but food is decent. Staff is also courteous. One can avail of there free pick-up and drop facility from old Manali. Friday nights have music parties.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and Yummiest food! A place must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This cafe is little away from old manali, but when you go there you will find yourself in the best of location, best service , best food and value for money. They have a seating area outside where you can have food and relax. I fell in love with this place...i would suggest a must visit for manali visitors.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“treat to eye....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

la plage is a treat to eye for sure...very interestingly decorated ..interiors are very nice . as told by the owner its their second season in manali after goa . i would say its no doubt a fine dine place with free pick up and drop upto old manali becoz its in little bit interior area of manali where its difficult to find any public vehicle.as far as food is concerned u got be die hard french food fan and non veggie otherwise u will be disappointed ...they have less options in veg but we tried a soup which was good and mango and beetroot starter which was again treat to eye as it was beautifully served but taste was ok kind not great ... so it was the war between taste vs presentation and later win.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“AWESOME...SUPERB...DELICIOUS...BEST FOOD IN MANALI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were in Manali fortnight ago and were simply blown away by the food at La Plage. its just superb...and mindblowing delicious. there is not a single dish i had which i did not like or was even average. the starters are such a refreshing delight from the usual run of the mill starters in every continental restaurant. its even more delicious when you taste them. i would recommend the Mango & Beetroot carpaccio and the Smoked Tuna Starters. they are simply amazing. we had two consecutive meals here and it was a gastronomy delight. the mains ...Red wine mutton, the trout...the eggplant lasagne...all are simply brilliant. for desserts...the baby choco cake and the brioche are amazing. i would ask the owners to please add in some more desserts and have some cakes etc for tea and coffee in the late afternoons. am sure their cakes would be amazing like everything else on their menu.
the restaurant is away from the old Manali and is a small walk away. its in the midst of Orchards and has amazing views. their decor is simple and chic and gives a very cosy warmth. my kids loved it. my daughter just loved the Flea market and we picked up lots of wonderful, funky clothes and accessories.they also have a rocking Friday night with DJ and we had a blast dancing away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

a french restaurant with an amazing view of snow laden mountains ... away from the crowded old manali ... food was pretty good , but nothing really for smaller children . the owner , shivani was there both the times we visited and was very friendly and helpful , we tried almost half the menu and no complaints with anything , service was good , ambiance / view to kill for .... really nice place to unwind and enjoy a great meal .... getting there is a bit of a hassle as u have to cross old manali and manali club which is normally very crowded ... but once ur there its worth it .... must visit at least once during ur visit .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Plage also viewed

Manali, Himachal Pradesh
Manali, Himachal Pradesh
 
Manali, Himachal Pradesh
 

Been to La Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.