We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Manali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Rock Manali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Manali
Indore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Manali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of the best experience I have ever had of staying in a hotel. Whether it was the food, the location, the facilities, the staff everything.....it was perfect.
The best part of this resort has to be its people. One of the best staff I have ever met, courteous, polite, helpful and caring staff. I was staying in room 211 and let me tell you they made our stay a truly remarkable experience. Everyone from their GM to the housekeeping staff all are aces in my books.
My wife got injured while we were in Manali and it was only because of the people of Rock Manali that we were able to get good and immediate care and her wound did not take a very serious note. I will always be thankful to them for that. Without their assistance the whole episode would never have been so comfortable. I would like to especially thank Mr Yatin the GM of Rock Manali who was there with us the whole time we were at the hospital, I would also like to congratulate him for creating such a wonderful atmosphere in his Hotel.
I cannot thank you enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

It gives us immense satisfaction that we could serve you well and meet your expectations. We are glad that Madam’s injury was taken care of on time. We from out team wish her a speedy recovery.

We thank you for such encouraging remarks.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Regards
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    44
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
68
49
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We ( me, my wife and 2 kids aged 5 and 7 years) visited Manali in june 2014 and selected this hotel after going through lots of reviews on tripadvisor.
We booked a royal suite directly with the hotel rather than through any travel site and that helped us to negotiate the price. They upgraded our AP plan to MAP plan free of cost and also didn't charged extra for the kids ( though we didn't) go for the extra bed.
Pros:
1. Location and view from the room.
The hotel is located 2 km before the mall road along side with river Beas. We had a great view of the mountains and river from our room. The sound of river flow was very soothing. The suite has a large size balcony facing the lawns with comfortable sitting arrangement.
2. Service
Their service was exellent. Staff including their manager was very polite and helpful.

Cons:

1.Food
Food was decent though not great. The dinner buffet lacked variety.
2. Bed was queen size and for a royal suite we expected a king size bed.

Overall a wonderful experience and we would definetely recommend this to others.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali for your family holiday. You kind words of appreciation is our greatest reward and your honest comments regarding food and room will certainly help us improve further in our service. We will definitely take steps towards a better spread at buffet and the size of beds.

We look forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Its star rated hotel with full packed. It holds Spa, Tours & Travel etc... I will again come to rock manali just for u because the way u took care of every thing was so amazing ..rock manali is a good hotel to stay with good karaoke and ambiance and amazing food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Osoum hotel. ....
Spa is vrry poor as compare to its charges. .
1800 per person ...
But room is vrry neat n clean. ..
Spacious with all the luxury amenities. ...
Buffet break fast n dinner was vrry good. ...
Lots of variety in veg as wel.as non veg. .
I recommend every couple should visit this resort if Dey are on dere honeymoon. ..
There is 1 negative point I would like to share..
It's bit far from. The mall road.....
Oder wise everything best n excellent. ...

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rock Manali for your special vacation. We are pleased that we could may your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Regarding the distance from the Mall Road, kindly contact the front desk for a drop and pick up arrangements.
We look forward to serve you again soon

Regards
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

After a long tiring but beautiful drive frm delhi when i reached this place all i wanted was to relax in the manali chill nd have a comfartable stay. The suite i booked was excellent with all things needed for a comfy stay...food was good specially breakfast....staff was helpful nd soft spoken specially my interaction with the manager Mr. Sobti. He was helpful nd made sure my stay was worth a memory. Arrangements regarding local sightseeing nd information was well provided nd we were guided well....nt those budget kind hotels but wat they offer justifies there costs completely...no complaints...must recommended

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing Rock Manali for your holiday. It delights us to learn that your stay was relaxed, comfortable and enjoyable. We are pleased that our hospitality helped in making your stay in Manali a memorable one.

Thanks for your valuable inputs and kind recommendation. We look forward to welcome you again at Rock Manali soon.

Regards
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I really thanks yatin for your help and suggestions which made my trip happening . I will again come to rock manali just for u because the way u took care of every thing was so amazing ..rock manali is a good hotel to stay with good karaoke and ambiance and amazing food , specially fish ... I will recommend every one for your hotel ..yatin epically with your suggestion for martins and that grilled chicken man .. I wanna tell u guys to please have a small pool in hotel premises. .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali as your holiday destination. We are indeed pleased that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We earnestly make efforts to understand the needs and taste of each individual guest to make their holiday memorable and that you appreciated the same is very encouraging for us.

We look forward to welcome you again at Rock Manali soon.

Regards,
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We 3 friends stayed in this hotel and all I can say is that this was one of our best trips ever. I being a pilot by profession have traveled around the world and stayed in 5 stars in most of the places and this place was quite awesome. The staff is well trained and the manager will try to make your stay more comfortable in every possible way. The hotel has pool table, TT table etc. The food is also amazing. All I can say is that whenever I go to Manali again, I will stay in Rock Manali only.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. It delights us that your stay with us was enjoyable and our service was upto your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again and ensure even better stay.

Regards
Team Rock manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rock Manali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Address: Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rock Manali Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Manali welcomes you to its luxurious dwelling embraced by the idyllic environs of the river Beas and dense drape of pines framed with snow capped serene mountains. Blending style with splendor, the resort is designed and crafted diligently for the comforts of a perfect retreat. Cutting across the green spread of the garden is the natural stream quietly flowing in tune with the tranquil surroundings. An attractive play station for children in the sprawling lush lawn with comfortable lounge and garden sit-outs ensures fun time for your entire family. Indulge yourself in the exquisite experience of the best of modern facilities and nature’s bounty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Rock Manali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.