We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant and Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rock Manali Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant and Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Went there for the weekend. Located perfectly just before the Mall road. Beautiful surroundings, you get a river view if you pick the Premium room. Had a wonderful stay for 3 days with excellent service and pain-free check-in and check-out. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They truly know what customer service is all about. I applaud their efficiency and quality of service. Lastly, their food is simply great. Just the right kind of spice to suit your needs.

Room Tip: Nothing less than Premium Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are truly overwhelmed to learn that our hospitality met your expectations and that your stay with us was pleasant. A sincere Thank you for taking out time to post your remarks here. Our biggest reward is your satisfaction. Your views are valuable for us in maintaining our finesse. We thank you for your words of appreciation that encourages us to serve you better each time.

Sincere thanks for taking out time to post your views and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    52
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
76
62
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I am from Dubai and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. I saw many other hotels but this hotel is worth staying. The Royal Suite was excellent. The staff is courteous and the food is also very good. With all these facilities and the amount they charge is very reasonable. The Manager - Mr. Vijay Mehta looks after the guests with real care. I appreciate his work. All in all an excellent stay and the weather too is good in the so-called off season.
My family and myself had come for a couple of days but planned to extend the stay just because of the hotel. The hotel really rocks!!!!!!!!!!!

Gaurang Shah

Room Tip: The Royal Suite was excellent with the front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, General Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Mr Shah,
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed staying with us. To be honest we also enjoyed serving you as much. We look forward to welcome you again. Please come back soon. Thanks. – Team Rock Manali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel will always be my first choice in Manali. Spent 3 nights, Hill view rooms are good, Very neat nice facility & infrastructure, Well maintained, Extremely helpful and caring staff. Good location and approachable. My eight years old kid had a good time playing basketball in garden, carrom, Ludo, watching DVDs....you name it and they have it all.
They have taken care of every small bit of 'detailing' i.e. carrom board - powder, disks, striker, snooker stick chalk, air pressure in basket ball, ludo / dice, playing cards - all in good condition.

The a-la-carte menu is bit too expensive and too little choice. So, you can eat your lunch outside.
Exhaust / Shaft in bathroom is very noisy and smelly. Needs urgent attention.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have privacy issues. If your windows are open, then other rooms /windows at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, General Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thanks for staying with us and your review. We are happy that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. I promise to keep it up and further enhance the value proposition.
Thanks for your inputs. We will review our a-la-carte menu and endeavour to increase the choices. As we use only the best ingredients and do not compromise at all on the quality & hygiene, our cost is little higher, but we believe it is worth that extra caution.
We are attending to the exhaust / shaft in toilets immediately. Thanks again for your valuable inputs. Regards – Resort Manager, Rock Manali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at Rock Manali for 2 nights, and all of us had a pleasant experience at the hotel. It is quite luxurious and the rooms, food, and most other things were great. The surroundings are very clean and hygenic. We really liked the rooms, mainly because of the space and comfort. For children, there are play areas.
This hotel is only 1km from the city center of Manali, so this is convenient for shopping, and sightseeing also. Overall, this hotel was liked a lot by all of us. We will surely stay here the next time we visit Manali.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, General Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcome you again. Thanks. – Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

It was a very pleasant experience being at Rock Manali..The luxury and comfort is too good. Good rooms, great food, prompt servive and beautiful location. Contemporary Interiors and modern gadgetry . Clean and hygenic surroundings. Play area for children - swings are an added advantage. Very well designed and furnished.One of the best hotels in Manali. Booking handled by Mr Praveen Rai are very efficently managed. My compliments and gratitude to the Staff and management ..Thank You.

Room Tip: The First Floor Rooms amd suits are best located
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Director of Sales at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
You are most welcome, Sir. We also thank you for your kind words. It was pleasure serving you. Look forward to welcome you again. Please comeback soon. Regards, Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karnal, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the rock manali for 4 days ,in presdiential suite from 6th july to 10 th july and it was mind blowing experience .The property is very beautiful and value for money . The service is extremely very well organised and i can say the property has a really service oriented GM Mr yatin and the team specailly miss neeranjana , they took care of my family as a part of family and i can say all my family including my son had a wonderful time of his life time .Excellent food and special chefs to take care of all your needs for diffrent type of foods.will makesure anytime i travel back to manali will stay at this hotel at the end i can say must visit property if u r at manali.
thanks yatin and the neeranjana keep up the good work .

Room Tip: suites room are good to stay with balcony as they give u a very good view and u can relax in balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We are glad to learn that our hospitality and ambiance matched your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your words of appreciation that encourages us to serve you better each time. Rock Manali believes in aesthetic delights and takes pride in hosting guests of rich taste like you who enjoy and appreciate the same. Specially, it pleases us most that your son had an enjoyable stay. Our staff send their earnest gratitude for remembering their services.

Sincere thanks for taking out time to post your views and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

if u have to choose between ROCK MANALI and others in Manali,let this review reflect our full recommendation of ROCK MANALI. What can I say....new hotel, great rooms, great food, great service.
A very good staff who listens to the guests. The staff of the hotel is what it should be proud of. The service everywhere was outstanding from the check in, desk attendents..Praveena and Neeranjana,catering staff and room service.They are all very polite, efficient and everything was done with a smile.
At the time of check in Praveena accompanied us to our room & explained every facility with interest. at checkout time Niranjana coming out to the drive way n wishing goodbye made us feel as if we were leavind someone very close behind.
The breakfast & dinner buffets were excellentwith something to satisfy all pallets. The chef at the live counter was very good & my husband liked the pancakes very much. The ambience also makes u want to come back again to the place.It is a luxury hotel at affordable prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. We at Rock Manali thank you for choosing us above other options and are delighted that we could meet your aesthetic taste. Your comfort and joy is of prime importance to us. Rock Manali believes in aesthetic delights and takes pride in hosting guests of rich taste like you who enjoy and appreciate the same. Our staff send their earnest gratitude for remembering their services. Your overwhelming remarks are very encouraging and will help us keep up our finesse in hospitality and decor in future.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rock Manali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Address: Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rock Manali Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Manali welcomes you to its luxurious dwelling embraced by the idyllic environs of the river Beas and dense drape of pines framed with snow capped serene mountains. Blending style with splendor, the resort is designed and crafted diligently for the comforts of a perfect retreat. Cutting across the green spread of the garden is the natural stream quietly flowing in tune with the tranquil surroundings. An attractive play station for children in the sprawling lush lawn with comfortable lounge and garden sit-outs ensures fun time for your entire family. Indulge yourself in the exquisite experience of the best of modern facilities and nature’s bounty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rock Manali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.