We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“***Really Awesome ****” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Summer View Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snow Summer View Cottage
Kanyal Road, Simsa, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 198 Manali B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
“***Really Awesome ****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Me and My wife stayed at Snow summer view Cottages for 3days and honestly the stay and cottage was really awesome the rooms are spacious food is delicious and the view of mountain from the balcony is mind blowing. I personally recommend this cottage for those who are going to Manali and want to see the real beauty and superb hospitality. and cottage owner Mr. Gautam & his wife is very cooperative nature............

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I booked the hotel going through the reviews from the TripAdvisor and was very happy when it met my expectations.. The location of hotel is a bit away from the main market however its just located perfectly to give u a scenic beauty of Mountains from the hotel.. Mr Gautam and his wife really made our stay for 3 days truely remembarable.. Food quality and Quantity is good and the caretaker Mr Sharma is readily available for any assistance.

I definately recommend this place to all visitors...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Awesome cottage to live in. Good food with good views outside balcony. great hospitality. next time whenever i visit manali i will make sure i stay in snow summer view cottage. also the cottage suits best in your budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I personally recommend snow summer view cottage as a perfect hotel to be in, for a trip to Manali. Mr. gautam, the owner, is gem of a person. Now about the cottage: the cottage is situated at a place away from traffic and has a stunning view of snow cladded mountains to the front side and you get to hear the gushing waters of river Beas from the cottage. The interiors of the cottage has some beautiful wooden work done and you can enjoy bonfire in the small garden beside. The room service is awesome. You also get high speed wi-fi connection at your disposal. The rooms are very spacious and as cozy as one would want to have with soothing furniture and amenities like heater and 24 hrs hot water supply. With all this amenities the cottage is not harsh on your pocket.
Bottom line: If you are to tour to Manali then "Snow Summer View Cottage" is the hotel to check-in

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was an trip with friends to Manali. Manali was really really awsome but one thing i would like to Snow summer cottage made it more wonderfull. thank u Mr. Gautam for making us so comfortable in manali it was really an mindblowing trip. Cottage is very beautiful wid all the facilities u need.
U hv to just demand for any service in front of Mr. Gautam and he make sure that he will provide u with d same.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyan, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

good hospitality,if in future i come to manali will stay in snow summer view cottage only.snow summer view cottage have got its garden with apple tree and flowers,its a pleasant view in morning,manali is place similar to heaven and snow summer view is add of heaven.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

1st of all thanks to Mr. Gautam, for building such a beautiful cottage. :)
what i liked most about the snow summer view cottage is :
hill facing view...situated at top...garden....bonfire....cleanliness....service...KITCHEN FACILITY (order whatever u want)...fully furnished with modern amenities...WiFi connectivity...near to MALL ROAD...last but not the least " Mr. Gautam's friendly nature ". I had my own experience and captured memorable moments at manali and cottage and my 4 days stay at snow summer cottage was VALUE FOR MONEY..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snow Summer View Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Summer View Cottage

Address: Kanyal Road, Simsa, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Summer View Cottage is situated in the most posh area of Manali City at Simsa. This area is absolutely green and pollution free. It is located right in the lap of nature facing snow capped peaks all around along with lush green deodar pine forest and surrounded with apple orchards. The way to Deep Forest is just five minutes’ walk from the cottage. The Cottage basks in the Sun throughout the day, making the guest feel comfortable and warm.The concept behind designing Snow Summer View Cottage in Manali is to bring a tourist/ traveler close to nature in Kullu Manali and rejuvenate them physically and mentally. Our Cottage is like your home away from your home and offers luxury and comfort for your remarkable "Family Holiday in Kullu Manali", "Group Holiday in Kullu Manali", and "Memorable Honeymoon in Manali". Our Cottage is equipped with four spacious rooms with excellent interiors, dressing rooms and all modern amenities. Our Cottage is situated barely a kilometer and a half, short of Manali Mall Road, a branching metalled road from hotel Nagesh leading to VIP’s area and village Chhiyal , Kanyal lands you at the destination in just under five minutes. Snow Summer View Cottage, Manali is an ideal place for your holidays in Manali with your family or group of friends. Snow Summer View Cottage gives the best luxury holiday cottage option for “family and group of friends” and best “Honeymoon Cottage in Manali” for newly married couple. One can recall the uniqueness of staying at our cottage in manali for years. The tariff of our Cottage is reasonably priced. This cottage gives the facility of availing the service of the in-house cook at a very nominal charge. Snow Summer View Cottage in Manali is managed by experienced professionals who have more than five years of experience in tourism and hospitality services. The young Manager of Snow Summer View Cottage, Mr. Gautam G. is a dynamic & versatile person who is adaptable towards new trends & technology that makes a difference in tourism arena.Features:-Luxury Cabinet Events (Corporate and Group Holidaymakers)Projector Screen - On RequestBon Fire in the Garden area.Bar-be-Que.Dining Hall.Mini Lounge on the first floor & Big Lounge area on the Ground Floor of the Cottage.Clean and Hygienic Kitchen.Wall to wall carpet in all rooms.Kids playing area.Internet Available - Wifi Enabled24 hours hot & cold running water.21" color TV with 52 paid and prime channels.Tea/coffee maker in the room.Intercom facility.Games available in-house like Chess & Caremboard.Open Apple Orchards/Garden Area.Laundry Service.Doctor on call.Accommodation for cottage guest's/staff (1 driver, 1 domestic helper) - food not included.Taxi service for Local Sightseeing.Free parking facility.Booking for Local Taxi, Bus Tickets (Volvo) & all kinds of Adventure Sports. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Summer View Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Snow Summer View Cottage to your Saves list