We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Resort

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Resort to your Saves list
Flamingo Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamingo Resort
Kanyal Road, Simsa, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 198 Manali B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice to stay here, great service and location. I will visit again just because of their quick response, nice food and service. The location is top hill view. Nice clean room and very cooperative staff. They fulfill all requirement which they are mentioned in package.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    8
    6
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

It is not situated at nice place and The food was not good..Breakfast was also not that much satisfied. Staff was good but ambiance was not impressive .I have seen so many hotels were there at nice place between mountains .Overall I wont suggest to go there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I spent My days in flamingo resort between 9th Aug to 12th August 2012. I would list the bad experience one by one:
1. When My volvo reached Manali from Delhi, Hotel authority(Mr. Manoj, Genaral Manager) refused to provide the cab from bus stand to hotel. Finally I called my Travel agent(Gateway India Holidays) and then I got the taxi. After interference of my tour agent they paid for taxi bill.

2.Many bathroom taps, hangers had loose connection. Gyeser was not working properly. When I tried to tighten the geyser's tap it suddenly fell down. Thank god I save myself. With felling down of Geyser, lower part of toilet pot got broken. The Hotel authority has told me to pay 50% of the the cost. After interference of my tour agent they I have not paid for the same.

Because of broken toilet I have been shifted to Standard room from Royal room. I would say here the rent of Royal room is 30% more than standard one.

3. Food was not good. I requested them to give Bread amlet but no was was bothered about it. One day they have given chicken and I would say one of the worst chicken in my life.

4. The distance from Hotel to mall road is very far about 5 km and u have to pay around 150 for one way trip.

Room Tip: Royal rooms are a better one because it has balcony attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Will never recommend for others. The hotel location is good but the managment the Sharmas (the younger) is really proudy. He talked to us like he is doing favour and tourist visit his place on his mercy. The water problem, really very bad food and patehtic treatment. Make sure you will not visit this hotel when you will go to Manali it will spoil your mood and picnic

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had a bad time with flamingo resort. They were unable to provide things which were promised in our package. Also there was big mis-communication between the online booking company and the resort manager. Staff not at all helpful. Food quality poor. According to the amount paid, the services are not good, hence its expensive as per given amenities.
site visit very limited area and under limited time. You won't get time to enjoy.
We were sick in one day only and we had to go out of the way and planned our trip with a local driver(which was more enjoyable, adventurous, economical and exciting).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Pros
* The view from the hotel is excellent.
* The staff is co-operative.

Cons
* The furniture is in pathetic state, half broken, hinges out and loose ends. Even the bathroom ware is in broken state. Unsafe for children.
* The receptionist is an old man cribbing and scolding the guests as if they have come to beg in front of him.
* The food is ok, simply edible one can say!!!
* Not worth the money we paid for.
* Avoid if possible!!

Room Tip: Please do not go by the pics of their hotel... Check with the reviews before you select one hotel...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

watch out for two guys 1 reception other keeps howling around but the staff are good specially pankaj, all Furniture r falling apart with nails sticking out be carefull, the van driver kamal who took us around was really good as a person & a guide

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Resort

Address: Kanyal Road, Simsa, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are known for providing luxury services in budget range. Breath in the fresh air of Manali at Flamingo Resort. We are situated at the highest level in Manali to ensure 100% pollution free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.