We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel Best Location and breathtaking view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Highland Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Highland Park to your Saves list
Highland Park
Nehru Kund, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Bangalore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel Best Location and breathtaking view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Highland Park is a nice hotel with breathtaking view from all the cottages. It is in outskirts of Manali and the location could not be better. Every room has great view from its window. We had direct talks with owner Mr. Siva Garg and he took personal care of everything. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, but the bathrooms need a lot of renovation. About the resort I have the complain only about its bathrooms.
Food is very good and they prepare the menu on demand. Service is good as well. The Bonfire beside the river was really really romantic. Apple garden beside the hotel is worth to mention. But again one or two things our elder brother got 3 years ago on another visit was missing when we visited the place.
The resort has lot of area and this can be made world class with some minor amendments.
I recommend the hotel to everyone and it is sure you will not be let down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent property,location and staff. Special thanks to manager Mr. Takur for taking care of everything we needed.delicious food and great hospitality made my anniversary special. Will always stay in this hotel in my future visits.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

It is very good hotel for stay. Excellent views, very good ambiance, glass challets makes things more attractive. Very calm & quite. Service & rooms are very good. its surrounded by mountain on all the sides and a river flows nearby. The location is excellent and food preparation is very authentic. We enjoy full. Nature & behavior of this hotel is good.

over all it is very good fun for us....... we never forget this trip

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlandpark M, Owner at Highland Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much Nakul ji for your true views about our Resort. It was our pleasure having you all at our Resort. I appreciate all your views about our panormic location, good ambiance, surrounding mountains and the Beas river, food and everything. THANK YOU ALL.

Ambrish Garg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this resort for 2 nights.. The location was amazing as the river Beas flows right next to the resort. There is also a spectacular view of the Himalayan mountain range from the resort, making it ideal for honeymooning couples. The rooms are well designed.

But, food was very bad at this resort. Buffet gave us very few options, everything was bland and tasted the same. It literally gave me food poisoning. If you are very particular about food, you will be disappointed at this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I went here with my wife from 20th FEB to 23rd FEB 2013. First of all to tell about the view around resort is simply superb, awesome, mind blowing.......... Mountain on three side of the resort. Went in FEB so had snow all around the mountains and also outside our cottages . River flowing just beside the resort and you ll hear the sound of river all the day and night .You can go to the banks of river very easily and have some nice snaps too.

Location of the resort is far from the main city. About 5-6 km from mall road so you ll need a taxi/auto every time if you need to go to main city. Taxi costs Rs.200 for one way and if willing to come back it ll cost Rs.400 at no extra waiting charge during FEB month. Price might change with the season.So be ready this daily charge if at all have to go out . But if you are having your own car/jeep you ll simply love this resort.

Coming to the accommodation packages/prices:- we stayed for 3N and 4D it costed us Rs.14000 which included breakfast and dinner for the couple. But the actual package price mentioned in their website was 19000 for the same duration of stay, so call up the owner of the resort Mr. Ambarish and bargain nicely for a proper price. You might be given an option that you ll be upgraded to Luxury Suite from Classic suite. Better bargain for a good than any suite.Also one more point was when we reached the resort after couple of hours we came to know that we are the only guests in the resort. So guys if you are coming in off season make sure bargain a lot, and you ll get it

Coming to the room/cottages:- We had booked a cottage (luxury suite) and believe me you ll never regret booking a cottage. But if you are a couple i feel Classic Suite is more than enough. Luxury suite is good if there is group of 4 friends as there is an extra living room. There are two cottages which are in the different corner of the resort, try to get these as the view is simply awesome from the room too. Because rooms are having windows as big as the wall of the room and when curtains are opened you ll simply love the view. Also we were given a room heater and as well as hot air blower. Both are the most essential ones if you are coming in winter. As the cottages are exposed to the outside chilled air breezing down from the mountain you room, clothes almost everything will be cold always . An old colour TV with limit channels and that too very poor quality is provided in the room but its good if upgraded to LCD/LED TV as these old junks spoils the luxury feeling when inside the rooms.

Food :- Was it our bad luck or the menu is for only name sake i dont know. But the food tasted the same whatever you order especially main course preparations. And many items very present in menu. First day morning breakfast we had poori with channa and paratha felt nice having it. In the same day night we were exhausted and wanted to have tandoori roti with some good dish, But "sorry sir no tandoori preparations "..:-(.. And have to eat tawa roti which was not hot, and the dish we felt like its the one remaining from morning preparation is served now. Same taste as the one served with poori. Next day we were bored with the taste so planned to order any South Indian food..."Sorry Sir nahi hai".. finally ate bread toast and omlette.. Night we were thinking what to order. So as thought of ordering garlic bread or any pizza type preparation . "Sorry sir woh to nahi hai"....:-(.. I dont remenber what we ordered.. And this continued for all the rest of the days we stayed there............. Highland Park management if you are reading this kindly improve the food taste and quality or change the cheff.

Room Service and Staff: Very friendly no doubt about it. Very calm nobody was rude or any misbehaviour. I remember Thakurji the coolest guy at the reception. But please keep updated on the power if its failed when it might come back and ask if guests need candles or any help . Also please plan to have some surprises for honeymooners .

Yes not to mention resort does not has a backup/generator during power failure.

Pros:
1. Nice location, far from crowd
2. Good cottages worth a staying
3. Nice river view and easily accessible

Cons:
1.Far from main city need a taxi to go to city
2.Food limited to only what is available in the resort and limited taste

Room Tip: Corner Suites are the best ones to enjoy the view Ask for more heaters if coming in winter with mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

we went to manali for 3 days.. in august 2012.....it was raining and we could see river beas just right next to our resort...simply amazing when u stand on deck area of resort..one side river and fabulous himalayan ranges covered with clouds and mist..so romantic..we stayed in luxurios suite with nice balcony adding a perfect view to njoy manali and resort surroundings..the food was just awesome ...there where apples orchads near our resort..we would surely recommed this resort as it is away from conjusted town area....v just loved every bit of it.value for money

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just 4 kms away from the maddening, crowded streets of Manali, Highland Park turned out to be a perfect stay for us. We were 2 families with kids (2,4 and 7 years) and we were extremely worried about how our kids will cope up if the stay and food turned out to be disastrous. Nothing of this happened when we landed late evening in this perfect destination.
Staff was very courteous and took care of us as if we were one of their family members. Food was delicious and at times we were given option to select what would we like to have (unlikely in most of the resorts, hotels).
We were welcomed by an SMS from the Owner of the Resort Mr Ambrish, as soon as we touched the borders of Manali, explaining in detail how do we reach the hotel. During our stay he and his team helped us plan our excursions very well. He was extremely friendly and always their to help.
If you are visiting Manali for its beauty, the location of this hotel is perfect... its surrounded with snow-capped mountains with the Bias river flowing just next to you. A hot coffee with sunrise, the Bias flowing underneath your deck is just something you would like to do everyday! The variety of flowers in its garden will fascinate you. The marriage anniversary celebrations were turned in to a romantic candle light dinner served in the lawn next to the bonfire.
When we planned for Rohtang pass and were to leave early in the morning (guess 5am) we were surprised to see that the staff packed healthy breakfast to carry it with us.
Overall the service was excellent and we never felt that we were made to wait for any smallest request.
I highly recommend this place specially if you are a natures person and want a peaceful environment (away from the dirty, crowded, noisy Mall Road). Food, services, hot water, cozy rooms, friendly and courteous staff will make your trip a perfect holiday!

Room Tip: Upper deck rooms are preferred is you are opting for rooms very close to the garden to avoid insects...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandParkManali, Owner at Highland Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Sincerely appreciate your wonderful reviews about our Resort, its location, ambience, food and the services. We at our end have always tried our best to be as helpful and look after our guests in a personalized manner. Thank you once again for the time and effort to give your genuine feelings about our Resort.

Look forward to having you again at our Resort and recommending to your friends and collegues. Can promise to deliver the same each time.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Highland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Park

Address: Nehru Kund, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Highland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.