We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afforadable facitlities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Out Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Out Town to your Saves list
Out Town
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleo, Left Bank, Naggar Road, Distt. Kullu | Left Bank, Distt. Kullu, Manali 175131, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 116 Hotels in Manali
Pune, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Afforadable facitlities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Though this hotel is located bit far from the market area, the location of this hotel is excellent. You can view beautiful hilly locations from your room. The rooms were provided with LCD TV, refrigerator, lavish rooms.
The manager and the staff were kind enough to provide the meals inspite of we ordered beyond our time limit.

We had stayed for a day and was memorable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hemalekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is considered as a costly hotel, but with not any hi-fi facility.
Pros :
Nice common terrace, with good chairs and a swing.
Dinning hall is good with few antique pieces.
Rooms are big.
24 * 7 warm water.

Cons :
Constant smell of moisture keeps on coming from your room or the mattress of the room.
Staff members not that much co-operative.
Food inside the hotel is not worth.

Room Tip: Good hotel to stay, but avoid food inside the hotel. Also check for gysers and lights inside the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umangsamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A very good & Excellent Package for manali by Silent Planet. Everything was as per our needs & expectation. I am Thankful to Mr Aftab for providing this package as it included everything what we needed. The hotel Hotel Out was situated at beautiful Place with natures beauty surrounded all around with Apple Trees fully laded with apples. Room Services was perfect specially Mr Om Prakash who very generous & kind. If in future i plan for Manali , iwill surely look forward to the service provided to me this time. Chandan

Delhi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandan143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I booked this hotel for executive room online. Just before reaching Manali I called these guys to re confirm and they tell me that there are no room booked in my name.I told them that I made a full payment on Agoda and there is no way there can be a miss.Again the same answer.
Now I was left stranded in middle of no where with two (under age of 3) kids at night 10:00 pm. I asked for a room in thier any sister concern and Inspite of explaining the situation the guy cuts the line on my face. These guys are money making people. They overbooked the room through online sites. BLACK MARK THIS HOTEL.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Swathi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manali hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went to manali first time and place is real awesome,but out where we stayed made our trip full of cheer and joy.clean rooms and washrooms made us to stay relaxed.food was also excellent.they helped us to hire the car on rent to wonder all over the city as well as places near to manali,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was my first trip to Manali with my wife which turned out to be a life time experience, it was all due to the Hotel we stayed in (Hotel Out Town Manali). The rooms were extremely hygenic and service was brilliant. Above all the hotel location is awesome and view from our room was highly pleasing.
I would recommend this hotel the readers of my review.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardik_Singhaniaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had visit manali a few days back. because of nature lovers we choose out town hotel because of sight-seen or out side view from hotel is so impressive. The Hotel is very clean and the ambiance is good.Behave of Staff members are very gud and service. Food was good and options were also to enjoy free time. We recommend this hotel for new couples who want to spent some quality time with their new better half.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeenaKapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#36 of 116 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 116 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 116 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ocean Blue Manali
Hotel Ocean Blue Manali
#62 of 116 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#27 of 116 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
2.0 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#14 of 116 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Out Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Out Town

Address: Aleo, Left Bank, Naggar Road, Distt. Kullu | Left Bank, Distt. Kullu, Manali 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 116 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Out Town 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Out Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing