We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience @ Hotel Sandhya Manali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sandhya Manali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sandhya Manali to your Saves list
Hotel Sandhya Manali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kanyal Road, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
“Great Experience @ Hotel Sandhya Manali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We visited this hotel in the second week of January 2013. The location is very good and has nice mountain view. Rooms are spacious and well furnished with individual geysers in every bathroom. Food is excellent especially when it comes to nonveg. The staff is decent and their service is appreciable. Hats off to them. It was a wonderful experience staying in Sandhya Manali.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in the second week of December in cottage, had a nice experience visiting Sandhya Manali. The hotel is not equipped with central AC but individual heaters are provided. FOOD is excellent especially non veg. Staff is courteous and service is appreciable. Rooms are cozy with spacious and clean bathroom. Can give it a try :)

Room Tip: Cottages were good- nic mountain view and ample sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Please avoid this hotel in Manali if you are going in winter. We stayed in the last week of November .The whole hotel seems like a massive cold storage ! The reception hall,the corridors,the lift,the rooms ,all are really cold .The do not have a central heating setup !
1) The room- Very cold though it had wooden floor .However ,it was very neat and clean .There is a heat pillar in each room.This heat pillar takes 5-6 hrs to completely heat the room. So for 6 hrs you have to sit beside the pillar if you do not want to shiver !
2) The room service staffs are as cold as the hotel ! They are too detached to the guests ,and do not show any sense of warmth or courteousness.Each room has an electric kettle for self-making tea and coffee.I asked for an extra dip bag of tea,and the person who came to the room for room service sternly replied that each guest will be provided a single dip tea bag(they even count those small tea bags !) ! It took me 2 calls at room service to get one extra tea bag .
3) I had taken 3 nights-4days package in this hotel which includes spa service.The Spa room was a cold storage in itself and though the masseur was really good ,i was shivering throughout the massage therapy .They had installed a single heat pillar in the spa room,which,as I said,takes 5-6 hrs to completely heat a room .
4) Food not good.

Overall ,the room was very neat and clean and so was the hotel,but it lacks warmth in all ways.

Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel in winter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Such a nice experience to be visiting over there, What a property Well furnished, excellent location, food quality is too good, staff & service appreciable, Mr Raj (GM) very help full & guide us time to time About market & visiting places in manali, very familiar Staff never feels that we away from home, So it was life time memory's of our honeymoon in Hotel Sandhya Manali , Must Visit ,

Room Tip: Book a cottage of 1st floor for excellent view & better environment,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

From the outside this promises elegance and luxury-on the inside its cold and without ambience.
The staff promise everything yet deliver nothing!
We went in early November 2012 and having asked them a day before we went in to put heaters in our room when we turned up they had not done so. We were sat in our fleeces and wrapped in blankets. Dinner was a farce too-again told them to put heating in and yet no!
It really was the most dismal place I've been to!

Room Tip: avoid-you pay twice to three times as others forr nothing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It is in the month of April and off-season, We visited to cold place for the first time and also first holiday after marriage. I would like to thank GM, Sharma for making our holiday most memorable and happy, answered our calls & helped us even at his busy schedules. I also would like to thank Chef Surendra at the restaurant for serving us better looking after to our tastes "without you maybe we wouldn't enjoyed the food at the best". We spend a pleasant and most memorable holiday in our lives. I also thank each and every one at Hotel Sandhya for such a great service was given. I would recommend Hotel Sandhya, Manali for a great & cozy stay with a pampering service, most pleasant view of the mountain from your room (1st floor & left side after steps)... Enjoy all

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Dream come true, never expected such a decent property at the cost they ask . We visited Manali from 24th oct'12 till 27oct'12. We were 2 families and I was very confused about finding good place with equally good food and services. Searched a lot on different sites and contacts and finally decided on Sandhya palace cottage. Was not very sure till we entered the resort and our cottage on top floor. Great designing and surrounding scenery. We had 3 spacious bed-rooms with attached bath and a huge living room all with LCDs. Views of Snow cladded mountains and forests visible from balcony and bed-room were awesome.
Front office staff and room services are equally appreciable though F&B need little improvement. Its a brand new property and well maintained, though at 2kms before Mall road. But we really liked it so much that all our family members asked me to book it again when we'll visit again in May'13.
Congratulation and Thanks to Sandhya Personnel for making our trip enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sandhya Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandhya Manali

Address: Kanyal Road, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sandhya Manali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sandhya Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sandhya Manali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.