We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD STAY AT A NOMINAL COST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beas (HPTDC)

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Beas (HPTDC)
Save
You added Hotel Beas (HPTDC) to your Saves list
Near Government Bus Stand, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GOOD STAY AT A NOMINAL COST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

After seeing the reviews in TripAdvisor , i came to know that this hotel will be not so polished but will be excellent in terms of location and view. I first doubted but on reaching there really all my doubts were cleared.
Due to unavailability of rooms I had to choose three rooms for the three days i had stayed there.Therefore i can say that i have a lot of experience about the hotel. The first day i had been in the groundfloor family suite which had a really bad appearance.Secondly,there was no view but the sound of the river could still be heard. The next day we had been in two two-bedroom rooms.In these rooms, the quality and appearance was better and it had a beautiful view of the river beas.We had thought that our last day will be the best stay as we were to stay in the Beas Suite which was the costliest of all.Unfortunately it was not so good as it had no view though the rooms were good.
In matter of service they are a little slow and the food quantity they offer is really less.Anyways this hotel is good if you want an economical and beautiful stay.

Room Tip: The double bedrooms are really good and have nice view of the beas river!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howrah, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had the online booking and reached the hotel at 9:30 pm. Thanks to Mr. Shiv, the driver of our Maruti Omni car to overcome a muddy mountain road under a drizzling sky and a nasty jam at Patlikhul. We offered a ground floor room there which really annoyed me. The room was too small but clean. Really the room was not at per with government standard. After settling for some time, it suddenly revealed to me. In fact, We were just beside the river Beas. WOW.... what an experience that was! It was a chilly rainy night and the river continued its rolling sound all the night just beside our window. It was amazing and was sufficient to forget problems due to the small room. As I am a frequent traveller, I know that the government accomodation is good in India. Just for this room, this is not worthing to derate the hotel. I had checked another room in that hotel and found quite good. In our room, the bed linen were clean and good. The bathroom fittings were dripping but condition were clean. Through the window, one can relish their eyes with a view of the Beas and the hills. We were given free breakfast coupon at their restaurant, Geetanjali, just uphill to Mall road. The quantity was good. We took one dinner there and felt those not bad. The location of the hotel is near Mall and bus-stand.

Room Tip: You can have online booking through their website. Try to avoid to book budget rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to stay. It's very close to market . Also , it's value for money . River facing rooms are awesome at this hotel . Complimentary breakfast and room service is very good . It's also safe . I would recommend staying at this place instead of some private hotel as there is no cheating here .

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This Hptdc(govt.) Hotel offers good rooms with very good facilities in an affordable price. Situated a little away(500m) from the noisy town Just on the bank of River Beas and an assured view of snowcapped mountains fromroom.The hotel is situated on the main road leading to Bashistha and Rotang pass and walkable from all facilities (not much uphill /downhill).
Best for honeymooners and families with young old mix as it provides for boyh yype.Online booking is possible through HPTDC(hptdc.nic.in)

Room Tip: top floor suit is the best. all the rooms have good view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We reached there thinking we were 4 but actually we were 6 in the room as there were 2 MAMMOTH RATS in the room till the time we stayed in the room even though it was one of the expensive room which they have.. the situation was that we were unable to use our washroom as we some how manage to close the rats in washroom.. hotel did not offer any help like new room when we complained for it. there were cockroaches on the bed. Floor carpet and quilts were stinking.. The staff was rude like anything till last moment.. they were sweet only once when we put some money (tip) in their pocket.. This trips became a horrible nightmare for us.. POOR HOTEL.. SUGGESTED NOT TO STAY...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokata,West Bengal,India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I liked this place just because I had a room by the river Beas. Maintenance of rooms, furniture and toilet is poor . Staff seemed to be helpful. Very poor breakfast choices. But it is great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Visited Manali in Dec..2012 along with my wife to Celebrate her B'day. Spent 4 nights in the Hotel;December 15,16,17,18. Had gone through the reviews written by travelers on Tripadvisor and was mentally prepared for an Okay type of rooms,service etc. We reached there early say around 6.00 hours went straightway to hotel but nobody opened the door. Had to take a room in guest house for two hours. This was the only bad experience we faced otherwise every experience was very good I must say. I can understand why they didn't open the door it was very cold out there and moreover I was supposed to check-inThey provided extra quilts during night when asked for and moreover very friendly guiding about the local sights. at 12.00 hrs. Still they gave me a room at 7.00 hrs. Rooms are old as the Hotel itself but quite large. i had booked this Hotel for the location and believe me I am proud of my decision. I had booked DBR with Balcony and it was worth. Service is not as bad as some people find .Problem arises when we wnt Tea,Breakfast etc. in our rooms though this is everybody's right. Staff was nice and cooperative. Mr, Chaman-the caretaker,Mr. Sharma -The Manager deserve a good word. In all it is for those who r looking for a safe,affordable,well located place. I will be booking the same Hotel when I visit Manali next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beas (HPTDC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beas (HPTDC)

Address: Near Government Bus Stand, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beas (HPTDC), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.