We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Memorable Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe
Save
You added Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe to your Saves list
Log Huts Road | off Old Manali Rd, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly Memorable Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Casa Bella Vista was recommended by one of our friends. Ideal for family & friends ... we were four families with kids & taken both the cottages. Nice & spacious cottage with nice interiors. The surrounding garden was well kept & ideal for kids....having badminton court etc. Cottages had kitchenette & well stocked with all utensils. We were given a cook "Kishen Lal" with other support staff available. Its a great place & with a good location....15-20 minutes walk to Hidamba temple or Old Manali or Bus stand/Mall road.

The Casa Bella Cafe offers awesome Vegetarian food.......Pizza's.....Salads ...coffee....etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Awsm property to stay with family or friends. pizza made in wood fired oven is one of the best I ever had. helpful staff and neat and clean property. one can relax or play badminton here. nice view of surrounding hills. very near to old manali.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

After being recommended by one of our friends we went to this resort in end of January. We were four of us and decided to take a cottage. It was a beautiful cottage with very nice interiors. The surrounding garden was well kept even in the peak of winters. The rooms were good and beds very comfortable. The place was clean and the attached kitchenette was well stocked with all utensils. We cooked ourselves as the cook was not available. Its a great place to spend a lazy weekend and just lounge about the place. Perfect for a group of people. Truly memorable experience.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

awesome cottages, great surroundings and lovely view.
Downside is the lousy heating in the room and very less staff in winters...we stayed in Jan...and it was freezing...they only had the small single rod room heaters so the rooms were ice cold. and there was only one person in the whole property to serve us. the kitchen was also not fully functional at the time. So not a great place to stay during winter.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

After visiting pretty much all the travel sites we came across this place called “CASA BELLA VISTA” – the format of this place was pretty new if not rare – a fully furnished 3 BHK cottage slightly away from down town manali with every amenity starting from the microwave , fridge , utensils etc – pretty much a ready to move in with bag and baggage house.

From the website the property seemed pretty modest , neat and most importantly quaint . The owner of the property is a Guy called GIRI , originally from Haryana who happened to have inherited this piece of land from his family 9 years ago ,he had this vision where he wanted to give people a taste of the “lovely mountain life” without the “commercialisation” creeping in.

Giri seemed like a chilled out fellow who knows how to relax. He charged us Rs 10,000 a night with the services of a cook in this deal for free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Manali. We (my wife and two kids aged 3 and 1) were visiting India on one of our biannual trips and decided to visit Manali. I was keen on a named chain hotel as I am wary of owner run establishments. A relative recommended this place and our list of vacationers grew steadily to 6 adults, 7 kids and a maid. We booked the 2 cottages for 3 nights each and from the moment we landed at the place, it was clear we had made the right choice. First off, the entire property is beautiful, serene and ideally located. The cottages are BEAUTIFUL and very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and the owner is a great guy. Once we had settled in, we had lunch at the cafe- I cannot overstate just how good the pizzas and desserts were. The kids had a blast all three days, the spacious lawn outside was a blessing- trampoline, swings, badminton et al. We had karaoke nights with the kids accentuated by the fireplace in the spacious living room. Each room had a fully loaded satellite connection, Wi-fi was good, the cook and kitchen was a blessing. It was like being at home with the service as an add-on. When we ventured out, old Manali and Hidamba temple were within 5 minutes walking distance, the Mall Road was a short drive or a beautiful 20 minute walk away and in the afternoon and early evening, the lawn provided the space for the kids and the views for the rest of us to make the stay PERFECT. We will definitely go back here again. If you are a smaller group, there are two separate and equally beautiful rooms that are available right next to the cottages. Highly, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Go for the cottage if you are more than 4 adults, every room is beautiful. The non cottage rooms fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaterra, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a place not to be missed. If you are traveling to Manali there is no doubt you should make a stop at Casa Bellavista. One of the cleanest places we have found in India. Comfortable, clean and very spacious rooms beautifully decorated in the fantastic setting that is Manali. Big houses that accomodate 6 adults and great rooms that will make you feel right at home. Top that with a restaurant that serves continental cuisine and the best pizzas I have ever tried. Indian food is great all over India, but every once in a while we all crave those ravioli or pizzas we all like so much from back home, and definitely this is the place to go when that time comes. Incredible lasagna also. In mid afternoon make sure to order a cold coffee from the restaurant, a coffee with frozen milk and ice cream and chocolate!! what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect! whichever they assign to you it will be the best choice you could have made i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe

Address: Log Huts Road | off Old Manali Rd, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.