We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe
Save
You added Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe to your Saves list
Log Huts Road | off Old Manali Rd, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stopped here for Pizza and Drinks while we were in Manali.
Wonderful setting - delicious Pizza and Drinks. The owner came and introduced himself.
Would have chosen to stay here if I had known that they have lodging.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had an amazing stay, didn't wish to get back home after staying for a few days at this place. From the rooms to the food, everything is up to the mark. Iv'e had the best vegetarian pizzas at the Casa Bella Vista Cafe. The words will fall short of praises. Casa Bella Vista is the best place to stay in Manali. Ill prefer the stay over here than any other hotel next time too. Had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Perfect location just off old Manali, quiet, overlooking the river Beas and a spectacular view of the mountains. Lovely cottages with a chef and very helpful staff. One advantage is that they have a lovely lawn for children to play in and the adults can relax on the lazy chairs and enjoy bonfire evenings. We enjoyed our stay to the extent that we extended our stat and shifted into the spacious deluxe room for two more days. Mr Giri was and excellent host and most helpful. His wife Martha is the chief chef at their renowned restaurant, though its a veg place but we had multiple meals enjoying wood oven pizzas and their deserts. Even if you stay some place else ( as they are mostly booked out) do visit the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Its just superb place. Very homely feel. Food , service and most imp their people are excellent in everything. Specially Mr.Giri is an excellent person. I would strongly recommend every one to stay and get feel of this place and people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel came well recommended and it exceeded expectations. It has well appointed rooms and cottages, which are very well maintained. There is a lovely garden for kids to play in. The lawns are well manicured and landscaping is refreshingly tasteful with natural rocks and flower beds. There is a 'personal touch' to this place, which I have never experienced in any other hotel. We ended up extending our stay here and it was definitely a very good decision. My kids loved the place.

A trampoline was installed while we were there and the kids just enjoyed it a lot. Also, new flat screen TVs were installed in all rooms/cottages, which is testament to the fact that the place is being upgraded all the time.

I strongly recommend this hotel when you are in Manali. It is situtated in the log huts area, which is not far from the mall and at the same time it's far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet one expects at a hill station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Casa Bella Vista is a Italian veg place situated just above the Old Manali bridge. It has seating outside as we'll as a lounge type dining area inside. The wood oven Pizzas are made in front of you and are superlative. The apple berry tart was also awesome but had to be sent back to get heated. Beer is available on asking. It also offers rooms to stay and convenient if your beat is old Manali. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I had a busy schedule and most of the hotels were booked and after staying for 2 days in a different hotel i moved in to Casa bella vista... the stay was gr8 , the owners were very friendly and the staff was quick and moving... Although there was only 1 guy who did all the service but he was always there as per need. The whole feeling of staying at this hotel was amazing.. the cottages were clean and comfortable, the atmosphere gave the feel of staying at a country side in europe.. i'll definetly stay there next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe

Address: Log Huts Road | off Old Manali Rd, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.