We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for Honeymooners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Village Resort to your Saves list
Heritage Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nagar Manali Road, Manali 175136, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Chandigarh
1 review
“Paradise for Honeymooners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

we visited this place in last month on our honeymoon It was my wife's choice. It is at a very good location Though it is 15 km from Mall But I personally feel It was best to stay little away from mall We enjoyed every bit of our stay Service was perfect and so were the rooms we appreciate their way of Hospitality and services

Room Tip: plan your Honeymoon at one bed room cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    17
    9
    8
    17
See reviews for
59
43
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on 23rd and 24th June 2012. My room was next to the road and very noisy. The room was also in a bad state of repair and the wifi didn't work. I asked to be moved but was told that the noise would die down later when the traffic was not so busy. Dinner in the resort restaurant was OK when it finally arrived. It took more than 20 minutes for the guy to take my order he was busy chatting to a girl! When I finally tried to sleep there was so much noise from the reception that was directly outside of my room with phones ringing and people talking that I had to ask to be moved. I was moved to a nicer room with balcony and two levels connected by a spiral staircase and a lovely view out over the valley. The wifi worked in this room! The only complaint about this room was the bedding smelt sweaty as if it hadn't been washed properly. The resort really is in a nice place with beautiful views out over the apple orchards below but it is a long way away from Manali town. It is closer to Nagar.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I travel a lot and Manali is my favorite destination.this time we thought of staying at Heritage Village Resorts.It is at the best location of Manali with good team of people serving you.We can smell personal touch in their hospitality The rooms are with excellent view I wish to congratulate the brain who devloped this ida of property They have every thing for every age Excellent Place.

Room Tip: get any room all have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

heritage village resorts is in real sense a honeymooners paradise,during our four days stay at manali we spent almost two days in the resort only .hats off to the people who conceived the idea of developing this kind of unique resort.there could not have been a better place for us to know each other better.though my wife was a little hesitant to book the room in this resort as it is nearly15 k.m. from the manali market.food is very tasty,activity park is superb,where people of all age can enjoy . honeymooners should opt for this place in manali

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panjab
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

we enjoyed our stay at Heritage Village Resorts. It was best experience,they arranged for our sightseeing and travel The whole experience including food was excellent.I feel they are good with hospitality and service any how room for improvement is always there But must say Best address in manali

Room Tip: go for cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Awesome place,what a location.Location of Heritage village Resort is best Though we were bit hesitant initially to book this resort as it was 15km away from mall But reaching there we thank our stars for booking this place View from this place is breath taking.Place run by inhabitant of the place,are very polite and cooperative.Staff is too good and make all effort to make the stay comfortable. We had a complete relaxed holidays and look forward to visit this place again.Food served was fabulous as my husband is very fussy about the food, but over here we all liked the food.Bonfire in the evening with songs will always be remembered.

Room Tip: We were in Duplex room,it was good room with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you are visting Manali,I feel Heritage Village Resort is a perfect destination for Holidays.This resort has every thing for every age group.Beautiful lawns with amazing view ,this is what you expect for relaxed holidays.We stayed in cottage no 2,it had apple orchard by its side,which was indeed very tempating.Our cottage was sooooo very beautiful,its furniture ,its interior ,every thing was very nicely done.Though we had kitchen,but we ordered food from their restaurant.Must say food was less oily and very tastey like home cooked food .we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Staff was coperative and the service was good

Room Tip: All rooms are valley facing howevercottages are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Resort

Address: Nagar Manali Road, Manali 175136, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage is not just a holiday resort, it is an experience in itself, a veritable eden which will elevate your spirits and give you a vacation experience like none you have ever had before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.