We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel of Manali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mountain Top

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Mountain Top to your Saves list
Hotel Mountain Top
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Near Hadimba Temple, Manali 1715131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 212 Manali B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Hotel of Manali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

We stayed in mountain top for 5 days and 4 night, really a warmth experience. The conduct, the presentation, the facilities, the cleaniness, the interiors and above all the behaviour of the staff is unexpectadely good. Excellent hotel with all the faclilitis. The nature views which you will get from this hotel, cannot be find in any other of hotels,a sit is on the top of the mountain. 3 kms from the mall road, but we have faced no problem as hotel provides one time free pickuo amd drop to the mall road from where you can find taxi for sight seeing. If u wish taxi can be booked by the hotel also. And the rate will be the same as in manali there is a association of taxi for tourist having the same rate for all the places. This hotel contain all type of rooms and of all type of budget. Rooms are very comfortable and b'ful. The staff of hotel provide us everything which we wanted in our room. As compared to the facilities and conduct the price is very nominal. I can say that the behaviour of the hotel crew was full of warmth and hot in the cold weather of manali. I will recommend the mountain top to all the viewrs.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
51
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

Hi i want to share my experience in Hotel Mountain TOP, Manali.
It was a pleasant stay .I went there for my honeymoon on the month of September,
Weather was pleasant at that time. Regarding the hotel i booked the hotel through internet.
Rooms were neat and tidy . Foods served were really nice.
the only disadvantage is the location , its near to hadimba temple , few kilometers from main shopping area,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

The main thing that attracts you more is the hotel location and the view from the hotel. The hotel Interior, Facility is excellent. The hotel manager and the staff were very good, always at your service. They have pick and drop facility from the Bus, Taxi station.

  • Liked — Location, View, Facility, Service
  • Disliked — No Internet
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surat
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

we had gone there on oct 19th ,we had booked the top most rated room which is the apple classic for couples ,we went there for 3nghts and 4 days stay.but there is no cleanliness of the room ,the staffs say the clean the room and bathrooms only once a week,they dont even change the bedsheets.only the food is delicious and the view from the hotel is good,nothind else,please dont be fooled by the hotel website,the room just has a bed in the shape of an apple and some glass windows,you can get better than that,we as a couple hated the stay ,the hotel organises one pick up and drop at the mall but the vehicle and the driver comes whenever he wants even after a dozen calls,so guys watch out for a better accomodating hotel

Stayed October 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

The hotel claims to be 1.5 km away from the mall. It's not - It's at least 3 km above the mall. But that is actually a blessing. Its probably the highest hotel in manali and gives a spectacular view of pine covered mountains on one side, snow covered mountains on another and a whole valley down below. No other building in any direction.

To make up for the distance, they have a car which drops you and picks you up from the mall once every day. So, the distance really doesn't matter.

The hotel was actually surprisingly beautifully done - especially the interiors. They have a sitting area on the terrace where you can enjoy the views all round. The suite we stayed in had glass windows on almost 3 sides. We woke up the first morning to find that it was snowing for the first time in Manali - so we could see it snowing almost all round us. It was a fantastic sight.

The food was also good and tasty no matter what we ordered - not like our stay in Shimla. The portions were much larger than normal and quite reasonably charged.

The hotel staff were also very polite and helpful.

They may miss out on heaters, newspapers and so on. So carry your booking amenity copies so you know what the hotel is expected to provide.

Overall, it was a great experience. We would recommend it to anyone and its definitely going to be the place to stay when we go back ourselves.

  • Liked — Great Views, Great Interiors, Good Food
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mountain Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountain Top

Address: Near Hadimba Temple, Manali 1715131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mountain Top 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mountain Top is a dream destination for celebrating holidays; hotel is located at most scenic point, amidst the musk apple, cherry orchards flanked by century old coniferous forest. Hotel is located at the top and provides you with picturesque top valley view of the entire Manali. Savour your visit with our magnificent hospitality and scenic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mountain Top reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mountain Top, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.