We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Original Sher-e-Punjab

Original Sher-e-Punjab
The Mall, Manali, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 82 Restaurants in Manali
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Can't say more than good. The food was ok but was surely overcharged. I understand when you open a restuarant at such a remote city, you got to overcharge but then you can't claim yourself as unique and Original. I am a punjabi and can say the food wasn't cooked by someone who cooks in-and-outs of a punjabi dish.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    45
    26
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“yummy yummie....)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

just loved the very delicious food at shers....much crowded and one of the most famous eat outs at manali..must visit once during the stay...and a heaven for punjabi n north indian fud luvrs

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not so great test nor the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Not so great test nor the service when we went ther in Dec'11. We had ordered Veg food... Not sure if I would still go there due to limited options in Manali...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent food but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Food was good but I found it to be expensive. We tried vegetarian stuffs so cannot comment on non veg foods.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“True to its name...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Sher-e-Punjab is genuinely true to its name and undoubtedly the best restaurant for Mughlai food. I did not have to look a the menu for ordering dinner. Butter Chicken and Tandoori Roti is something which I love and know the the restaurant's most ordered dish was the same. I enjoyed it with vinegar onions and green chillies. It was awesome.

Go there if you are a fan of Mughlai.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Sher-e-Punjab also viewed

Manali, Himachal Pradesh
Manali, Himachal Pradesh
 
Manali, Himachal Pradesh
Manali, Himachal Pradesh
 

Been to Original Sher-e-Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Sher-e-Punjab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.