We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Staying” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnson Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Johnson Lodge to your Saves list
Johnson Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Circuit House Road, Manali 175131, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Ludhiana, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth Staying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. Staff was helpful. Room service was slow. Roberta, their Italian chef made some excellent pizzas and lasagne.
Worth staying again,
major plus point of this lodge is that its just walking distance from mall and other tourist places.

Room Tip: Top floor, interconnecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your experience at Johnson Lodge. Our Italian food is one of the big draws of our hotel. Your appreciation was welcomed by our chef and kitchen staff. We look forward to your continued patronage of our hotel.

With Regards,
Johnson Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    84
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
88
65
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at Johnson lodge from 01.11.13 to 05.11.13 with my family and had very pleasant and good experience. Rooms are good with all the necessary amenities/facilities, Staff is very friendly with always smile on their faces , Excellent food, Excellent outdoor garden with mountain views and I had all these facilities for a very reasonable price.
We never forget Johnson Lodge Manages help in preparing my little Daughters food and my Son loved Veg Pizza and Italian Pasta prepared by Johnson Lodge Cook.
This is one of the excellent trip we had in India.
Thanks for the good Service and keep it up....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to your next visit.

With Regards,
Johnson Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Johnson lodge during my recent visit to Manali.great location with professional staff. We stayed in room no 205.though you won't find outstanding views from the rooms,but you may do it while sightseeing.breakfast has to be modified.excellent and friendly staff.will surely return to this beautiful place in future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. Our staff welcomes your comments and suggestions. 'This beautiful place' awaits your return.

With Regards,
Johnson Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and had a very good experience.
Service is good, the staff is very friendly.
The hotel is clean and rooms are very big and comfortable.
Above all – don't miss the restaurant. They have an Italian chef and the food is excellent!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Your wonderful review will spur us on to render even better services and facilities. We hope to see you more often:-)

With Regards,
Johnson Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We found some great value for money! Housed in heart of Manali a English looking building Johnsons lodge is something of a landmark in the little town of Manali. The décor is functional and very pleasant. The rooms are very spacious, the bathrooms spotlessly clean and disinfected, the sheets and linen are fresh. All in all, we found it great value for money. experience. Good food and beverage with wide range of menu. Staff is very helpful.
For you trip to leh it is a good stop.

Special thanks to Ranjeet Negi.

Will surely be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your vote of confidence. It means a lot to us and we really look forward to your next visit.

With Regards,
Johnson Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visited with family and stayed in the cottage. It has two bedrooms, kitchen with all amenities to the minute details, leaving room , dining area with a beautiful fire place.
It also have a opening back side to small private lawn.
Restaurant one open , another inside both excellent.
Even cottages are far from main building service is good.
Cant expect a place like this , calm and quite and specious which is just back of the mall road.

Room Tip: For family of 4 or more cottage, otherwise rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your wonderful experience at Johnson Lodge on TripAdvisor. Your genuine appreciation of our lodge is a big source of encouragement. We look forward to have you at Johnson Lodge on your future visits to Manali.

With Regards,
Johnson Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've been coming here for 2 years now...friendly staff...big clean spacious rooms..great location and the lovely ambiance..this pace makes sure u remember ur vacations for long.
the food is great, service guys do an aexceptional work, always happy to help.
Good parking space, front office people are very professional and dedicated.
rooms are beautiful...the view from rooms is beautiful..
The bar is a USP...wonderful....well decorated..
Easy access to all popular locations in Manali...
all in all..the Best in class abode in Manali.
a guaranteed value for money place..totally recommended..:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnsonLodge, Public Relations Manager at Johnson Lodge, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that your stay here with us had enhanced your vacation and we hope to see you all back with us soon, till we meet again.

'Happy Travelling'.

With regards,
Johnson Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Johnson Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Johnson Lodge

Address: Circuit House Road, Manali 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manali
#8 Family Hotel in Manali
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Johnson Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at 6,726ft in the magnificent Himalayas, Johnson Lodge is a fairy tale lodge set in the heart of Manali. Just a stone throw away from a dense pine forest with an impressive view of the towering mountains and a 5 min walk to the Mall, Johnson Lodge's ideal location draws visitors from all over the world. Johnson Lodge is a fine example of the colonial era with a sprawling beautifully head out garden. Wood paneling and unique art work creates an aura of old world charm. Wooden flooring,rich furnishings complimented by modern amenities make the rooms- a home away from home, a luxurious retreat. Soaked in the space that is accessible to all the adjacent sightseeing points, Johnson Lodge spells charm, delight and indulgence. The Bar and Restaurant at Johnson Lodge offers a wide range of cocktails/mocktails and mouth watering cuisines. The Spa Magnolia at Johnson Lodge offers specialized Ayurvedic treatments that leaves one rejuvenated. And for paws, claws and jaws- we are perhaps the most pet friendly hotel in the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Johnson Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson's Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnson Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.