We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"best hotel to stay in manali with an awesome view"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Greenfields

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Greenfields to your Saves list
Hotel Greenfields
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"best hotel to stay in manali with an awesome view"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it is a clean and nice hotel with a good room service and the view of snow capped peaks is very good and the location is also very nice it is a peaceful place to stay in manali. only just a few miles is the hadimba devi temple and the doongri forest we enjoyed staying in greenfields.
The staff of the hotel was also very nice and cooperative it is an affordable hotel with very good facilities

Room Tip: take the deluxe room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    41
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value budget hotel. And excellent service. Room was clean and nice view. Room heater is free (many hotels they do extra charge for heaters). Good food and fast room service. WiFi available in rooms.

Room Tip: Best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in End of April and we found the hotel location and service very satisfying. Its located in Log Huts area which is one of the most peaceful location in Manali.
For people looking for peace and location near to Old Manali this is a perfect place.

The rooms were very clean and spacious and the service was prompt ( we ordered Heater, warm bottle and tea and toast at various times).
Staff is very friendly and advised us for locations very nicely and not once did they try to book through their contacts ( which is very unlike other hotels in Manali)
We are more of backpacking and hiking people so they advised us accordingly.
Perfect hotel for this price.

Room Tip: Choose any room with a view. Best we found was 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a very good experience of our short trip to manali. We booked Hotel Greenfields in manali. The hotel is very neat, clean and hygiene. The room we got has the view of mountains and waterfalls with very sunshine throughout the day. The ambience and the services are excellent. The food is very mouthwatering tasty just like homemade food.. The staff is very well mannered and respectful.. They also gave us dropping to the bus stand as a complimentry.. Overall it was a very good experience in manali..

Room Tip: Go for the valley facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good management by manager Mr. Sharma hi. All staff very good
Delicious food and natural views from hotel rooms.
Totally value for money. Didn't found single point to say no to this hotel.
Bedsheets are neat and clean. Good room service.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very Nice Hotel To Stay...
The View From The Hotel Is Majestic..
The Food Is Also Good.
The Staff Is Very Good...Mr.Chaman Was Always At Service..
Even The Stewards Were Nice Guys.
If You Visit Manali Than Stay At Greenfield.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

located near hadimba temple, the walk to the hotel is steep, quiet far from mall road,i had taken premium rooms on 4 th floor no lift ,better to take deluxe rooms, nice rooms, 4th floor wi fi was not working i complained few times but nothing was done. room service is poor .

Room Tip: dont take premium rooms have to climb 3 storey
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking out your precious time to write about us. We are glad that you enjoyed the view from the Hotel. We would also like to apologize for the inconvinience caused to you becuase of poor wi-fi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Greenfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenfields

Address: Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Greenfields 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern hotel with 3 Super Deluxe Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms and 5 Family Suites. We provide all modern amenities like wi-fi, flat screen tv, intercom, wooden flooring, 24 hrs restaurant available for our guests in the most beautiful Log Huts area of Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Greenfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Greenfields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.