We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent with hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Greenfields

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Greenfields to your Saves list
Hotel Greenfields
Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali 175101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent with hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have visited the Manali on 23rd January,2015. I accomodate in room no 308. Place is so neat and clean and excellent room service. The beauty of nature can be awesome. Best hotel to stay in Manali at affortable rate.

I would like to suggest to increase veg food. There does not have much choice for vegeterians but Available food is fantastic and room service staff is very helpful.

On reception you feel like that you are at home.They are very helpful and make our tour ultimate.

Thanks Greenfield hotel and specially helpful staff.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lucky to get an awesome deal from ibibo in which breakfast and dinner were included at best price (thanks ibibo). Electricity was missing from last two weeks but thanks to the power backup of the hotel. We enjoyed delicious homely food there, room heater and hot water facility was also available. Much opposite to the reviews and scary news by media about Manali, it was the most enjoyable trip of my life. The staff was cordial and the room was good and spacious. Thanks Greenfield for making our trip more memorable.

Room Tip: Book your hotel atleast a month prior. Try to get a deal with free breakfast and dinner so that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked 4 rooms through a website. The rooms looked exactly the same as given in the photos. We stayed there for 3 days from 28th November 2014 to 30th November 2014. Mind blowing view from the room. Excellent service and awesome food. But best of all was the caretaker of the hotel Mr. Sharma. He his one gem of a person. He helped us to get cab for sightseeing at very reasonable price and believe me it was the cheapest one. Also he was very kind to keep on enquiring abt any other help required. If your visiting to manali, then I would strongly refer this hotel

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

Just an average hotel, quite far off from mall road / market place so need a conveince to commute to/ from mall road. Food is also just average. However the best part is the hotel staff which is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

excellent at all. . .
you will get more than what you paid. . .
best hotel experience for every group of people. . . hotel staff is very kind and helpful. . .
enjoyed so much. . .we strongly recommend this hotel !!

greetings - vishnubhai desai (ahmedabad)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Staff: It was our first honeymoon trip to manali. We stayed 5 days at the hotel. We were treated like VIP's. The hotel manager, Mr Sharma, was always present at the hotel. Him and his staff was very pleasant, always smiling.
Service: The service was excellent. On our first diner, which was a buffet, we couldn't find any place to sit (the hotel was full), the kitchen chef allowed us to eat in our room, and brought us our food in the room. He would personally come to our room to take our order at every meal.
Food: Food was very tasty. The menu was full of choices. Even though only breakfast and diner was included in our package, we ordered lunch, snacks, water bottles and were never asked to pay for. We were told we are open to order anything without worries, from the manager.
Hotel: Hotel was clean.
Price: We did our booking via goibibo, which was cheaper. The manager himself suggested us to do the same next time and said he would himself make arrangements even if we go directly to the hotel.
Location: We had a great view from the hotel's terrace. Even though it was a bit far from places we visited, the hotel was located at a very quiet location.

Overall, it was a very good experience for our first trip.

Room Tip: Kitchen and terrace are on the 4th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I have been to this hotel for 4 nights in late September. I must have to say the this is one of the best budget hotels I have been ever stayed. We were 9 persons together in the family trip which included one 3 year old kid, one physically challenged boy and few old people as well. From the time I talked for booking with Mr. Sharma(Manager of the property) till the time we left I can't remember a single instance for which I have to complaint a bit. We have been given one family room and one double room which was according to our choice. The food quality was upto the mark. Rooms are airy and specious. The room service and cleanliness is very good. Service wise they are super good and the best part is all the staffs are always smiling and ready to talk to you. Eager to enquire if all is well or you need anything extra. I must mention Mohit and Praveens name for their amazing service and friendly behaviour. My kid still mentions for Mohit Bhai.
In a one liner. This hotel is value for money in every sense and You will leave the hotel with a desire to comeback again.

Thanks for the pleasant memories Sharmaji and team, Will surely meet again.

Room Tip: All rooms are well mentioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Greenfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenfields

Address: Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali 175101, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern hotel with 3 Super Deluxe Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms and 5 Family Suites. We provide all modern amenities like wi-fi, flat screen tv, intercom, wooden flooring, 24 hrs restaurant available for our guests in the most beautiful Log Huts area of Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Greenfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Greenfields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.