We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Greenfields

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Greenfields to your Saves list
Hotel Greenfields
Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali 175101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Manali
Manali, India
1 review
“very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

hotel staff was very cooperative,room clothes were neat and clean,food was good,very good budget hotel at a very charming location.snow peaks were visible from the rooms.it was an overall very comfortable stay at this hotel and we'll like to stay again in next visit.

Room Tip: ask for the valley view rooms on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

visited Manali this June with family. Although it was hot and rush over there, but hotel stay was comfortable. Hotel is good and clean. service is fine. staff is cooperative and above all, Mr. Sharma and Mr. Chaman made us feel at home.
Location is very nice, although it is off the market, but going beyond the main city is worth. View is nice.
Family suits are very good for small nuclear families. Food is nice.
I would like to stay here again if I revisit the place in near future.
CA I S ARORA

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall it is a very good experience. Good rooms, view, food and service. Location is peaceful as it is little away from the market. View from room is good as mountain with snow is visible. Staff is young and trying best to serve

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmednagar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

After long time I have seen such kind of hospitality. Every staff was very polite and cooperative.
Nice location also.Its affordable compare to other hotels.Sharmaji has given special attention to each guest. If i ever visit manali i will definitely go to Greenfields only.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Hotel is situated at Log Huts Area. A real calm and peaceful area. The mall is 4 kms away and there won't be a problem if you have your own vehicle. The ambiance of the hotel is really good. We reached on 3rd June and were shown the rooms. We booked a super deluxe room but we thought of checking out the deluxe room as well. The deluxe room was great and it had a spectacular view. So we chose the deluxe room. The bathroom was good. The service was quick and good. Mr. Sharma had been really helpful. The food was good. The hotel is also pocket friendly and great. Hotel Greenfields is certainly one of the best hotels of Manali. Will stay here if I visit Manali again.

Room Tip: Don't think that Deluxe rooms are bad. Room No 305 has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was really a great experience to be there in Hotel greenfields as it was my first trip to the place and the best thing of the hotel was its room service and one can freely stay here without concerning too much of the price.I recommend heavily for this as it suits your pocket as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

It's a nice hotel with all basic amenities . It is situated in peaceful log hut area around 4 km from mall road so if u have your own transport no prob anyway auto will be available till late night n will charge 60 70 rs .Rooms are clean with nice view of snow capped mountains (we stayed on 3 floor)
Great hospitality and transparent billing is highly appreciated
Need to improve on food n service a bit
Restaurant timings start from 7 am which is quite late if u want to go out early for sight seeing n not even bed tea is available before that
Overall nice stay n highly recommended

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Greenfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenfields

Address: Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali 175101, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern hotel with 3 Super Deluxe Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms and 5 Family Suites. We provide all modern amenities like wi-fi, flat screen tv, intercom, wooden flooring, 24 hrs restaurant available for our guests in the most beautiful Log Huts area of Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Greenfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Greenfields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.