We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Greenfields

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Greenfields to your Saves list
Hotel Greenfields
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Manali
GURGAON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I booked this hotel after seeing reviews on Tripadvisor.
I will say that its a really good budget hotel, at a great location with good service.
Rooms are good, the two service guys Yudhisthir & Varun are really helpful. Service is prompt.
The experience is really great with booking also. They booked the room with the advance amount of Rs 1000 only. The managers are really good.
The only area where they need to improve is Wifi, food taste & room cleaning.

During check out, by mistake the manager considered Rs 5000 as advance while the actual one was Rs 1000. When they were told of this, they were showing lot of thankfulness.

A good experience altogether.

Devendra

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    41
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked this hotel through IRCTC.
The hotel is near HPTDC log huts. The location is great and tariff is reasonable. The rooms were spacious with wooden flooring.
The staffs were nice and food was great. They arranged vehicles for all tours at a reasonable rate.
During check-out they charged for room heaters. When I told it was not told prior to giving the room heaters, they deducted the amount.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

One must stay here to realize what true hospitality is all about.The staff is so very co-operative and helpful they are always there to help you in the best possible fashion. Special thanks to Mr. Chaman, Mr. Sharma (they manage the place very well), Mr. Mohit (Very down to earth person and very helpful) and Manoj (for Excellent Room Service provided). Keep up the great work.The location of the resort as well as the rooms are superb, step out to the room window and a picturesque scenery awaits you, full of pine trees and snow clad mountains. The food here is simply superb.I would definitely recommend this place, do come and stay here if you want true value for your money………

Room Tip: Family Suites are quite good and have a excellent view of the snow clad mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

i stayed in the hotel from 20th may to 24th may 2013. it was a nice experience. the rooms are big and clean and moreover the front office and other staff are too helpful. Yes, i agree the construction work is going on but you will find the same in almost every hotel in manali. so there is no need to make fuss about it. overall its a value for money hotel and located in almost end of the loghut area so it is quiet peaceful. food is good and the staff there will never press you for money. i have been reading the previuos reviews and i think people from metro cities come with very high expectations and thats why they face few issues. paying for a room in hotel doesnt mean that you have bought every person in the hotel. else people who are so fussy should look for star rated hotel rather than budget ones.

anil verma

Room Tip: rooms on 3rd floor are extremely good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for the good and encouraging words. Generally, the guests who enjoy our hospitality do not find time to share their experience, therefore, we really appreciate your taking out time to pen down these good words. As shared by you, we agree that every esteemed guest has their own levels of expectations. As a hotelier, it is our endeavor to ensure that we satisfy majority (if not all) of the guests with our service, product and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhawanipatna
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

we stayed there for 4n/5d in a group of three.The loaction and the rooms are great as advised in tripadvisor. But we were horrified when we asked for water at 11 pm and was replied that the kitchen is closed and no water is available.The Hotel people turned down our pickup request at the last minute and asked us to come at your own convinience inspite of repeated calls.Hot water stops every 10 min and u have to take bath with cold water.No solution The breakfast served was ok.Please avoid if service is your concern.

Room Tip: look for room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hi Everyone,It has been over a year that i have been writing reviews for different places on tripadvisor.To my knowledge I have always been a true reviewer of different locations,hotels & cities.
Today I find it difficult to write anything for this hotel not because its services are speechless but because I dont know how to express the behaviour of the staff toward us.Anyways ,coming to the point ,I travelled with my husband & couple of friends last weekend.
PROS :-Hotel is an average hotel with average faciltiies but the rooms are really good and clean .We had absolutely no problems with the room.Our room was located on the second floor so the view was good but because of the construction work going on ,it was a big nuisance.On the first instance we felt that this hotel is really the best among budgeted hotels.The room service is really good esp the person who serves the food .He was really a warm person,greeting you & talking to you always with respect. food is nice .

CONS:- 1.) MR .SHARMA - who runs the property lacks the basics of hospitality industry.He doesnot know how to treat guests warmly & respectfully.We hired a cab thru him & when we returned ,we gave our feedback & the problems that we faced .Instead of listening to us coolly ,he started shouting at us & treated us badly. He was not ready to listen anything & moreover he said I only provide cabs & I am not responsible for any probs.He blames us for everything.He was ready to fight also.
One new thing which I came across for the first time is that if you have booked cab thru them ,its your responsibility to follow up for the cab & hotel staff would not inform you.So put your alarm & keep calling at the reception .there are chances that may be the front office executive has no idea about the cab & you would end up wasting 1-2 hrs as we did because of lack of proper coordination.(MIND YOU U R RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT TOO AS PER MR.SHARMA

2.) In this world of plastic money ,hotel doesnot have the facility of card swipe.You have to carry cash for the payment.

3.) NO POWER BACK UP DURING DAY TIME .so if u plan to stay in the hotel during day time just beware.

Moral of the story:- a less cleaned room & a less tasty food would work but a RUDE and MISBEHAVED staff is strictly NO-NO.
I am sure that might be other better hotels in this budget with better service & customer satisfaction which is of great importance to us .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to provide a feedback for our Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incident of the inappropriate behavior of our staff. Please be assured that we have taken adequate action and measures to avoid any such incident in the future. Also, we would like to thank you again for your good words regarding the rooms, food and the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

we stayed in greenfield for 5 days n 4 nights..
we r very delighted by reasonable price n great service.
we stayed at 202. the view from the room is enchanting....
the logs huts area is very beautiful place to stay as compared to busy mall road ..
u ll find peace of mind here.
Go for rooms on second or 3rd floor

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Greenfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenfields

Address: Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Greenfields 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern hotel with 3 Super Deluxe Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms and 5 Family Suites. We provide all modern amenities like wi-fi, flat screen tv, intercom, wooden flooring, 24 hrs restaurant available for our guests in the most beautiful Log Huts area of Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Greenfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Greenfields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.