We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel to stay in....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Greenfields

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Greenfields to your Saves list
Hotel Greenfields
Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali 175101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Manali
New Delhi, India
1 review
“good hotel to stay in....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

i stayed in the hotel from 20th may to 24th may 2013. it was a nice experience. the rooms are big and clean and moreover the front office and other staff are too helpful. Yes, i agree the construction work is going on but you will find the same in almost every hotel in manali. so there is no need to make fuss about it. overall its a value for money hotel and located in almost end of the loghut area so it is quiet peaceful. food is good and the staff there will never press you for money. i have been reading the previuos reviews and i think people from metro cities come with very high expectations and thats why they face few issues. paying for a room in hotel doesnt mean that you have bought every person in the hotel. else people who are so fussy should look for star rated hotel rather than budget ones.

anil verma

Room Tip: rooms on 3rd floor are extremely good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for the good and encouraging words. Generally, the guests who enjoy our hospitality do not find time to share their experience, therefore, we really appreciate your taking out time to pen down these good words. As shared by you, we agree that every esteemed guest has their own levels of expectations. As a hotelier, it is our endeavor to ensure that we satisfy majority (if not all) of the guests with our service, product and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bhawanipatna
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

we stayed there for 4n/5d in a group of three.The loaction and the rooms are great as advised in tripadvisor. But we were horrified when we asked for water at 11 pm and was replied that the kitchen is closed and no water is available.The Hotel people turned down our pickup request at the last minute and asked us to come at your own convinience inspite of repeated calls.Hot water stops every 10 min and u have to take bath with cold water.No solution The breakfast served was ok.Please avoid if service is your concern.

Room Tip: look for room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hi Everyone,It has been over a year that i have been writing reviews for different places on tripadvisor.To my knowledge I have always been a true reviewer of different locations,hotels & cities.
Today I find it difficult to write anything for this hotel not because its services are speechless but because I dont know how to express the behaviour of the staff toward us.Anyways ,coming to the point ,I travelled with my husband & couple of friends last weekend.
PROS :-Hotel is an average hotel with average faciltiies but the rooms are really good and clean .We had absolutely no problems with the room.Our room was located on the second floor so the view was good but because of the construction work going on ,it was a big nuisance.On the first instance we felt that this hotel is really the best among budgeted hotels.The room service is really good esp the person who serves the food .He was really a warm person,greeting you & talking to you always with respect. food is nice .

CONS:- 1.) MR .SHARMA - who runs the property lacks the basics of hospitality industry.He doesnot know how to treat guests warmly & respectfully.We hired a cab thru him & when we returned ,we gave our feedback & the problems that we faced .Instead of listening to us coolly ,he started shouting at us & treated us badly. He was not ready to listen anything & moreover he said I only provide cabs & I am not responsible for any probs.He blames us for everything.He was ready to fight also.
One new thing which I came across for the first time is that if you have booked cab thru them ,its your responsibility to follow up for the cab & hotel staff would not inform you.So put your alarm & keep calling at the reception .there are chances that may be the front office executive has no idea about the cab & you would end up wasting 1-2 hrs as we did because of lack of proper coordination.(MIND YOU U R RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT TOO AS PER MR.SHARMA

2.) In this world of plastic money ,hotel doesnot have the facility of card swipe.You have to carry cash for the payment.

3.) NO POWER BACK UP DURING DAY TIME .so if u plan to stay in the hotel during day time just beware.

Moral of the story:- a less cleaned room & a less tasty food would work but a RUDE and MISBEHAVED staff is strictly NO-NO.
I am sure that might be other better hotels in this budget with better service & customer satisfaction which is of great importance to us .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to provide a feedback for our Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incident of the inappropriate behavior of our staff. Please be assured that we have taken adequate action and measures to avoid any such incident in the future. Also, we would like to thank you again for your good words regarding the rooms, food and the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

we stayed in greenfield for 5 days n 4 nights..
we r very delighted by reasonable price n great service.
we stayed at 202. the view from the room is enchanting....
the logs huts area is very beautiful place to stay as compared to busy mall road ..
u ll find peace of mind here.
Go for rooms on second or 3rd floor

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The room is good but not maintained. But room service and other thing was more than the expectation. Corner room view is really beautiful. Basically, due to construction work they probably missed to pay focus on service issues.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGreenfields, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback on your stay at our Hotel. Hope you liked our Hotel. We would also like to apologize that our service did not meet your expectations due to the construction work in our Hotel. Based upon your feedback, we have taken necessary action to eliminate these problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is somewhere in the middle of Old Manali and the mall road. You can actually walk downhill to either of these places (10-12 minutes). We got a room on the second floor. On the plus size, the room had a good long distance view, clean bed sheets and average clean bathrooms. The room service was okay but pricey. The staff was friendly. On the downside, the room was small, the staircase leading up to the room was full of dirt on all three days that I was there. The headboard was peeling off and bits of it kept falling on the bed. There was no dustbin and our room was not cleaned even though we left a sign for it to be cleaned outside our door (they later cleaned it on request). The room had hot running water (we did have to call the reception on two occasions, since the water was not running but they were able to fix it). The wifi did not work well in the room. Overall, I would not go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a good long distance view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A pretty average hotel at the Log Hut area of Manali. This hotel is almost the next hotel to the HPTDC Log Huts, which is one of the sought out places. This hotel is at a walking distance from Old Manali, which has some of the good restaurants and eating joints, preferred by lot of Foreign travelers.

The room are OK in size and more of less has the basic things - Like TV, Geyser a tea table with chairs etc. However, the bed looked a little old, and the rubber cushioning of the back rest of the bed was coming out. The room that we got was in a odd triangular shape. They do not provide and heater, and you have to shell out extra for that,.some Rs. 200/-. The room was other wise clean, and the service staff was prompt.

The food they server (in the room) there was no restaurant when we went, was very ordinary and mix of Indian and Chinese, though a bit over priced. A simple Cheese sandwich with 2 loafs was for Rs. 95 + taxes. You get those for Rs. 15 - 20 in Delhi.

I would recommend that if you are planing to stay in this hotel, book this hotel from any good online travel site where u'll get a good rate, and don't forget to confirm your booking with the hotel. They try to sell the package, as many other hotels do, but you can take the room only and try out some good eateries in Old Manali or at the Mall road. Also for the short trips and site seeing you can catch hold of a taxi driver at the Mall road where u can negotiate a good rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Greenfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenfields

Address: Near Himachal Tourism Log Huts, Distt.kullu, Manali 175101, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern hotel with 3 Super Deluxe Rooms, 18 Deluxe Rooms and 5 Family Suites. We provide all modern amenities like wi-fi, flat screen tv, intercom, wooden flooring, 24 hrs restaurant available for our guests in the most beautiful Log Huts area of Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Greenfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Greenfields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.