We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best cottage to stay at manali and feel home like experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wood Valley Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wood Valley Cottages to your Saves list
Wood Valley Cottages
Bhutani Gompa Road Aleo | Aleo, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best cottage to stay at manali and feel home like experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

we 7 family member visted manali recently as on 6th 7 th & 8 nov 2014. the experience of cottage is very good . the cottage owner mr.premchand is very nice & helping person they guided us for sight seen and give advise time to time . we fill home like experience in this cottage the home prepaid food is a remerimbale experience in our life. the cook mr. ramen is very good cook he cook so many varity in food . the cottage is speciaous & very clean. the hot water system is very good. I apple to everybody when you plan to go to manali in future serious think about this wood valley cottages booking. the surround of cottages is very beatufil & memerible.
thanks with regards. mr Deshpande family, mumbai

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Manali is very crowded during season time, so this place was a great relief away from the crowded areas. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We got homely wholesome meals.

The ambience & decor were excellent and the service very good. If you go in a group this place is a home away from home where you can enjoy the common living & dining rooms. You don't get cooped up in your own rooms as you would in a typical hotel. The upper floor has 4 bedrooms for larger groups. You also get a decent view of the mountains. I would definitely recommend Wood valley

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were three couple. The cottage was like homely feeling. Awesome place with great interior and perfect service.
If you need privacy to enjoy, you must go for it. Highly recommended.
Owner Mr. Prem chand is very helping.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We were 4 couples along with kids.It was really nice experience while staying at woodvalley.service was really good n the interiors were up to the mark.The owner Mr.Prem chand arranged the vehicle we used to travel n it was really a very good experience overall.If u guys really want private sort of space then its perfect.Close it,fill it n forget just chill n enjoyyyy.-bipratik Bose,Kolkata.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I visited Manali in Off Season in Sept end with 4 friends, stay in Wood Valley for 2 nights 3 days was awesome. Rooms are well maintained,100% on value for money. The biggest highlight was the service provided by Owner Prem, Cook Arun and Alex. Prem advised us on the siteseeing options and arranged for the same. We opted for Bornfire on both the nights and the same was arranged pretty quickly at short notice in the backyard, Special thanks to Alex who stayed awake till we were enjoying the bornfire and catered to our needs. Food was great and the cook was prepared to make any dishes you name, Veg or Non Veg. There was no compromise on quality or quantity of food. If this was not enough Prem also provided us discount at the time of check out at our insistance.My view- Wood Valley Cottage....Absolutely recomended !!!

-Rashmin Pujari

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhattacharyya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We travelled with family on 9th October 2013 to 13th October 2013. and stayed at Wood valley cottage, as promised Mr Prem provided us with ground floor rooms. Excellent rooms and very well maintained. Specially Mr Prems Behaviour was very good. The food prepared by Cook Arun and Helper Alex was fantastic. stay at the Cottage was a homely feeling. we liked it so much that we extended our stay 1 day more and returned on 14th

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We travelled with family on 5th to 9th July 2013 and stayed at Wood valley cottage, as promised Mr Prem provided us with ground floor rooms. Excellent rooms and very well maintained. Even though we have not taken additional site seeing service, Woodvalley was ready to provide any time if required...

Special thanks to cook Mr. Arun and Mr. Rinku and staff who where very cooperative and ready to cook for us any thing we would prefer made our Manali tour memorable.

Only suggestion to Mr Prem is to consider keeping a pedestal fan and mosquito repellent in bedrooms as during July month at times it becomes warm and mosquitoes can be kept away.

Thanks,
Binu Raj & Family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wood Valley Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Valley Cottages

Address: Bhutani Gompa Road Aleo | Aleo, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Wood Valley Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wood Valley Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.