We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Honeymoon Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltone Resorts & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hilltone Resorts & Spa to your Saves list
Hilltone Resorts & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   NH-21, Opp. Span Resorts | 14 Kms Before Manali, Manali 175129, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #102 of 107 Hotels in Manali
1 review
“Memorable Honeymoon Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I with my newly wife visited this Hilltone Resorts. And this resort is too good for stay. The food of this resort is very delicious. They greet their customer like a friend. There hospitality is too good. And I will recommend everyone to choose this resort.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    8
    2
    5
    12
See reviews for
29
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

It was a great and memorable stay at manali and hilltone resort just made my stay in manali really special. One of the best hotels I have stayed in himachal belt.
The resort is well managed. The room had the best view of mountains.
Abhi

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views with us. I am very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and your appreciation about the hotel room and services has been humbly received.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates us to strive further towards excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hilltone Resorts & Spa

Warm regards,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Hilltone Resort located more than 10kms from Manali was not a very good option. Rooms din even have a proper heater or fireplace. I felt the location was very isolated.Room service was not as expected.Although it had a garden and a pool which I guess was closed when we were there, I would advice not to choose it.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that during your last visit we were unable to deliver the service standards that we always provide to our valued guest.

We have taken careful note of your feedback on issues highlighted by you. I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

I am rigorously following up with my team on the concerns raised by you. We request you to provide us with another opportunity to serve you better and to regain your confidence in Hilltone Resorts

Warm regards,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajasthan, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I stated in this hotel from 03rd to 06th October. I have enjoyed the every moment of stay at hilltone resorts manali. The location is very beautiful admits greenery and the adjoining bias river, you can not ask for more.Overall experience is very good for me.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing the review. We are satisfied that you like our hospitality. We serve our Guest as like their our friends.

Hope you will visit again and we will serve you more better next time..

Thanks

With Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajasthan, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I have visited manali first time and booked this hotel after reading the trip advisor review and I had good experience at the hotel.I am impressed with the hospitality.Service was good and staff was very cooperative.Food was very delicious and I will suggest take MAP Plan.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing and providing with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for appreciating our services. We always try to achieve the highest level of excellence.

It feels great when our guests appreciates our services.

Thanking you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stayed at hotel Hilltone Resorts & Spa Manali for 3 night and had take super Deluxe Room. The Room was very decent and comfortable and the show view from the hotel was really nice. Staff members also very helpful and the service was very good. I would like to go one again

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful to you for such a lovely comment and feedback.

Our Endeavor is to serve our guest with the real care and passion.

We appreciate the special comments about our Chef and F&B services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights the rooms are neat & clean.The staff is very courteous.Buffet was great with lots of variety.View from the rooms was very outstanding.Really enjoyed my stay in this property,I would like to go once again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilltone Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltone Resorts & Spa

Address: NH-21, Opp. Span Resorts | 14 Kms Before Manali, Manali 175129, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 107 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilltone Resorts & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltone Resorts & Spa located on Kullu-Manali high-way near Manali which is 14 kms before Manali. It is in the lap of Himalayas, is spread over an area of 4,000 sq.Yards, and situated along with River Beas encircled with wide range of flower & orchards. It is aesthetically designed with double bedroom apartments, well furnished & luxuriously comfortable. The Resort is well equipped with Cricket Zone,Kids Pool,Disco, Pool Table, Recreation Center, Badminton Court & Indoor Facilities.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilltone Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltone Resorts & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.