We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience of stay in Manali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel New Adarsh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel New Adarsh to your Saves list
Hotel New Adarsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Behind Adarsh Restaurant (2nd Lane) | Mall Road, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Manali
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience of stay in Manali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with family on 16/06/13 & 17/06/2013. The hotel is situated just by side of mall, very near to main market & walking distance from HPTDC bus stand & tourist information center. Public transport like auto are available nearby.
The staff of hotel is very courteous & polite. The rooms of hotel are very tidy neat & clean. The room service is excellent. On check out the staff even helped us to carry luggage up to bus stand.
The most surprising part of stay was a beautiful large complimentary cake delivered in our room by hotel. The sweet memories. The hotel is highly recommended and we shall with family again when ever we visit Manali again.
It is great value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable words.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Regards

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    42
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
44
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was stayed here with my friend in October 2012 during Gandhi Jayanti holidays
Our two nights stay was very comfortable. We reached there by around 8.30 AM from New Delhi by bus, they welcomed us and allotted a room in quick speed. The check-in was very fast.
I liked the location also. Very calm and quite even it is situated on the mall road. Food was very tasty and cheap when you compared it with Delhi.
Staff arranged us a Car for our visit to Rohtang Pass etc. with a reasonable rate.
Room and Bathroom were clean and neat.
Thank you ......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your precious feedback. We are looking forward to your visit.

Regards

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good place to relax and tour Manali.We stayed for 3days in May,2013.Best place to stay those who want to do shopping in Mall road and transit to see the remarkable places in and around Manali.The hotel accommadation is good and the Manager gave us Welcome Cake on Check-in.The hotel reception staff are good and they have arranged the local tours in time.The hotel is having Restaurant and is good.

Room Tip: stay in first floor only so that it will be easy to move and come in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your precious feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Regards

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited Manali during 4th - 7th June 2013 and stayed at Hotel New Adarsh. This hotel is excellent, extremely neat and clean and a very good staff. I suggest 100%. Next time also I will stay at Hotel New Adarsh Only.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Respected sir,
Thank you so much for your precious feedback. We are looking forward for your next visit.
Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel as such is value for money. If you neglect the location of the hotel, everything else was much better than expected. Food was amazing and the service exceeded expectations. Staff was polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your precious feedback.

As far as location is concerned it depends from a person to person it may be suitable for some and some may not like it.

Thanks

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We (myself, my wife & son) are just back home (Thane) from Manali. At Manali; we stayed at "The Hotel New Adarsh" just few steps away from the Mall road. We had a peaceful stay at this hotel. Hotel staff were very polite, very helpful, unbelievably patient, & provided great support during our 3 day stay there. Food was good; served hot and on time. Room and toilet was neat when we checked in and was cleaned when we were out. This hotel is value for money with great support staff. I will definitely recommend it to my friends & will consider Hotel New Adarsh the next time we visit Manali.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your precious feedback.
We are looking forward for your next visit.

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am just coming back from Manali and tempted to write the review for Hotel New Adarsh. We had a group of 8 people and booked 3 rooms for Feb 21-24. Mr. Vineet Mehndiratta is really nice and supportive person.

The hospitality and comfort of the hotel is probably the reason I'll visit Manali over and over again. The rooms are clean, the staff is humble and dedicated, food is exquisite- one of the best I've tasted around Manali. Last year we had dinner at Sher-e-Punjab but this time we tried one dinner at Sher-e-Punjab but we're disappointed. We get quality/delicious food at Hotel New Adarsh restaurant.

Proximity to Mall road was perfect and they provided us sight-seeing facility. Overall a pleasant experience. Thanks New Adarsh team. Vineet ji we will keep coming to you and recommend more people we know to book from you.

Room Tip: You can choose to have last room from the balcony as it gives backyard pine tree view. Other room vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Respected sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel New Adarsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Adarsh

Address: Behind Adarsh Restaurant (2nd Lane) | Mall Road, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel New Adarsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel New Adarsh is a quality budget hotel in the heart of Manali town just behind Adarsh Restaurant. A true value-for-money quality Budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel New Adarsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel New Adarsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.