We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location during Manali Snow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel New Adarsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel New Adarsh to your Saves list
Hotel New Adarsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Behind Adarsh Restaurant (2nd Lane) | Mall Road, Manali 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Manali
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location during Manali Snow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was booked at some other hotel for my honeymoon trip but due to snow almost all branch hotel roads were blocked around Manali and I could reach this place easily. This place is aw some, just in 2nd lane of Mall road 5 mtrs only our room was fully equipped and upto the mark. We enjoyed our stay along with food from their restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for for valuable feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    42
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
44
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Adarsh from in Jan'13 1st week. Hotel is very good, although before made my booking I read many reviews in which it was written that location is in a small street but in reality I foung its only 5 Meters inside from mall road at broad street on which any vehicle can take a round. Staff was very helpfull and ready to serve at any time, in late night also we requested hot drinking water, they provide us with smile. room was big & excellent. It was amaze to see that at this very small tariff the bedsheets & pillow covers were new & well pressed. The owner of Hotel Mr Vineet is very helpful & friendly. So We had a great time staying at the hotel. Thanks a lot Hotel Adarsh for the delightful stay you gave to us... Dushyant

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the words of appreciation. We look forward to have you here again.

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

good hotel, excellent staff, excellent location, good facilities.... would have given 5 stars if heat rods would have been provided instead of room heaters.... overall value for money.... We were surprised by the surprise welcome cake.... and also the staff in particular... very very cooperative staff.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the feedback.


Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel is very good, extremely clean and well kept. The food and room service are outstanding.
This was my second visit during Diwali 2012. My first visit was during summer 2008. This Diwali I was stay with my family and closed friends almost 15 peoples. I am very much much much thankful to Hotel owner Mr. Vineetji, He remembers me even I visit again after long time and he provide very well facilities during our stay. The Restaurant have wide variety of food choice, almost 750 plus numbers of dishes and all kind of culture food like Gujarati, Bengali, Marathi, Panjabi, South Indian, North Indian food ......And the special thing is that they serve any kind of dish within 15 min. Excellent value for money and service at restaurant. The quality and taste are very good. Special thanks Mr. Vineetji for Welcome cake and thanks also for providing gift to all our children.
I'm going to keep this review short and simple. This is a great hotel- it's beautiful, service levels are first class, the food is great, and rooms are very nice and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Manali.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for expressing faith in us and revisiting us.
It was a pleasure to have you here.
We look forward for your next visit to us.

Thanks

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The best hotel to stay at affordable prices. Thanks for the Diwali Cake on our arrival. The staff were awesome and the owner was also very helpful. We had a great time staying at the hotel. Thanks a lot for the delightful stay you gave to us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the words of appreciation, Indeed it was a pleasure to have you here.
We look forward to next visit to us.

Thanks

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here with my family during 1st week of November 2012. Deluxe room priced of Rs 825 per night. First of all I must say about the location of this hotel- This hotel is situated in the heart of the mall, one little lane of 20 mtrs connects the hotel with the mall road. Rooms are same as show on picture (booked through makemytrip) clean & well decorated. Mr. Vineet the owner of this hotel is very cooperative person; he replied every mail before journey. Unfortunately never seen him in the hotel. Mr. Sharma the front office manager of this hotel is very gentle & helpful person, he took care of every requirement with prompt action. But it shocked me when he carried our luggage’s at the time of check in, I’d never seen it before. We stayed over 4 nights but not a single day meet a room service for cleaning the room. You’ll receive a welcome cake from the hotel management.
New Adarsh Restaurant offers Many Bengali Dishes for Bengali tourists (General & Bengali Menu cards are posted in photo section). But only for Bengali Tourists I must suggest for another restaurant – “New Ashapuri Bhojonalaya”, owned by a Bengali and situated on mall road (1 min walking distance from Hotel New Adarsh).

Room Tip: 1st Floor back side rooms are sunny and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback. I am delighted that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panipat
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here with my Family during 2nd week of Nov. 2012. Being the off season I got 50% discount on the tag price and it was a real steal to stay here just for rate of Rs. 825/- Polite staff ready to help, efficient travel arrangements and good food completed our holidays. Stayed here for 3 days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thankyou so much for the feedback.

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel New Adarsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Adarsh

Address: Behind Adarsh Restaurant (2nd Lane) | Mall Road, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel New Adarsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel New Adarsh is a quality budget hotel in the heart of Manali town just behind Adarsh Restaurant. A true value-for-money quality Budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel New Adarsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel New Adarsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.