We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for relaxing Day Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chokhi Dhani

Chokhi Dhani
SCO 10-11, Sector 2, Panchkula, India
9876199267
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 16 Attractions in Panchkula
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Place for relaxing Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I really liked the warm hospitality, I received during my visit at Chokhi Dhani Panchkula. The food was also very nice with lots of variety. At entrance you need to buy a ticket & food is inclusive in the ticket only.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    9
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good resort.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A brilliant concept resort. The foods served are really wonderful. A great place for the family to take to. I however had a problem with the parking which could be resolved with great difficulty.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not What I Expected..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

When u hear the name of Chokhi Dhani, the first thing that tinkles in your mind is the Rajasthani culture n the taste of typical Rajasthani food..but, this place could not connect me to the same. Having visited bigger n better Chokhi Dhanis earlier, this one I did not find up to the mark. I visited along with my family. We were greeted with a welcome drink n believe me, it was not welcome at all. The jaljeera was watery n the chachh was tasteless. The different street shows like magician, acrobatics, folk dance, etc were nice although. We enjoyed having bajre ka rotla alongwith teekhi garlic chutney n I feel that was the best part. The most important part of Chokhi Dhani is the food they serve n it was just okay kinds here. The variety was there, but the authentic taste of the cuisine was highly missing. The baati was so hard that it could break someone's head. The serving staff was very friendly and assisted us well.
So, visit this Chokhi Dhani for just a casual visit with your family, but don't expect much..

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THE FLEECING DHANI--POOR QUALITY & SERCICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We two couples visited CHOKHI DHANI, PANCHKULA yesterday. They are charging 450/- per person as entry fees, which is supposed to include everything inside.Inside on arrival WATERY & TASTELESS ZALZEERA is served (no boondi in it). They are charging for rides, snacks etc. The food at dinner was cold and tasteless. The staff wore dirty dress, were untrained , shabby personal hygiene, and more intrested in TIPS. Food preparation was far below expected standards, tasteless and cold. This resort seems to be fleecing VISITORS in all aspect and ruining the BRAND NAME of CHOKHI DHANI. Will suggest NOT to VISIT it, instead go to CHOKHI DHANI, GANNAUR, much better than this.

SUNIL BHATIA
HOTEL INDUSTRY PROFESSIONAL

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The place is nice and so is the ambience...
adding more variety to snacks/food options should be considered
Crowds need to be managed in a better way for dining especially... it becomes alittle too chaotic at the time of dinner

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokhi Dhani also viewed

Panchkula, Haryana
 

Been to Chokhi Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chokhi Dhani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.