We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marc Royale

Hotel Marc Royale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Marc Royale to your Saves list
Hotel Marc Royale
Chandigarh-Zirakpur-Shimla Hwy, Post Bag No.1, Panchkula 140610, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Panchkula B&B and Inns
Gandhidham, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good hotel to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

it was my business trip and good experience with reasonable cost, room size is big but they need to improve room service level. Hotel is little far from city but near to airport. food was good, if u have work in punjab then its good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
13
9
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

management is terrible, they were allocated us twin sharing room with two single beds, We were travelling in couple....we demanded for change of rooom but they had jointed two single bed and made one........and too tooo far from chandigarh city.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in mid of July 2012. Hotel rooms are clean and well-maintained but our room fridge was missing. Difficult to find staff on front desk. Restaurant food was good and staff is okay but far from main city...

Room Tip: Far from the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We, on a family holiday vacation stayed here for 2 nights. We were 4 adults & 2 children having booked 2 rooms. Rooms are quite big enough and clean. Food is great here and the service is bit poor. Hotel is far from the city center and recommend to complete Chandigarh sight seeing before checking in the hotel.

Room Tip: Any room on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokaro, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Nice property but very poor response from desk staff.Non working central AC in peak summer spoilt the pneultimate day of my simla-manali trip.Food was average.Not worth its price.Hopefully the hotel owner and staff would improve their service after reading my review.overal 2 out of 5.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

I stayed in the Hotel in HM package by Kesari. Good Food, Nice rooms and Hotel staff were excellant...!
-Pankaj Chaudhari

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed overnight in Hotel Marc Royale on my way to Delhi while returning from my honeymoon trip. It's a nice hotel, food served is good & staff was helpful. Room was very clean with a view of backside farm.
Bad point is, a flyover construction is going on in front of the hotel causing heavy dust.
Overall I will give 3 *** rating.....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marc Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marc Royale

Address: Chandigarh-Zirakpur-Shimla Hwy, Post Bag No.1, Panchkula 140610, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marc Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marc Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.