We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh to your Saves list
KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   City Centre, Sector 3 | Chandigarh, Panchkula, Panchkula 134109, India (Formerly The Pride KC Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Panchkula
Gurgaon, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

For me and my people it turned out to be a peacefull place to dwell being situated away from the din of the city there was peace all around, when checkd in it was totally a warm welcome, the staffs at the front desk were with smile always and courteous especially the receptionist indu Sharma who made us choose the best rooms and made available every details of the facility of the room and the hotel, the room was well done nice work from the housekeeping people, we stayed in a superior category room and it had nice view of the surrounding, people who want to stay around panchkula and expect to have a peacfull stay should go for it and do ask for a room with a view

Room Tip: rooms which comes in 224 series would give u a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic review about the hotel. We were delighted to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. I will share your feedback with everyone in the team especially Indu and am sure this will go a long way to keep them motivated to perform even better than what they are doing now.We are grateful to you for your encouraging comments on each aspect of your stay with us.

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    42
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
65
26
2
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at Pride KC Hotel for 1 night with my family. I chose this Hotel because my friend recommend me this hotel. It's an amazing place to stay. We really enjoyed a lot and had a very good time. The rooms were nice and so beautiful. The food was awesome, specially the Buffet. The staff was so nice and helpful. The service was excellent and so fast. I am planning to visit this Hotel soon this year again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed in pride hotel last month on 12th of June for one night.I was inspired to stay at this property by the quality service provided by the staff, specially Mr. Mohit, which I experienced about a year ago on a day trip to Panchkula.It was out of this world ! We had dinner in Specialty indian restaurant & i must say it was the most enjoyable dinner in terms of food & service & the live ghazal band made our time with memorable memories.
The breakfast buffet was also good in terms of different varities.The staff were very curtious & helpful.
The rooms are spacious and well appointed done in very subtle colors.Overall it was a tremendous & comfortable stay.I wish him all the best & thanks to all who served us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments on the entire aspects of the hotel is really appreciated and it will go a long way to motivate the team to continue deliver a high level of service to our guests. Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team especially with Mohit. Each team member is thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for staying with us. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uttarpradesh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

with a suggestion from a friend i checked in at hotel for a night stay with my family, the review given by my friend was great and made me expect the same with me and my expectation didnt give away a warm welcome at the front desk with lots of smiling faces, a lady named indu was overwhelming in her response each time, the staff at the restaurant are rather couteous at their service. didnt have a hassle till check out.short and great time spent their would definetly go back there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. Encouraging words like these go a long way to keep the team motivated at the hotel and we assure you that it will be our constant endeavour to provide warm and personalized hospitality to all our guests. Your fantastic reviews about the hotel & staff have been shared with the entire team specially front desk team and Indu. Each team member is thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were overwhelmed by the personalized service provided by Mr. Nishant who has displayed a great sense of responsibility in ensuring this group's stay was next to perfect.

The check in happened in a record time of 5 minutes for all 31 people and the rooms were well done to welcome us.

The buffets were extensive and gave us much joy to taste some great cuisine.The poolside was clean and well maintained.

We lived in a warm, comfortable and welcoming environment; which has made Pride KC the reason of such a successful trip.

We wish u all the best and hope to stay with them in the future again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic review about the hotel. We were delighted to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. Our greatest strength is our team and your recognition for them, is heartening which will encourage them further to deliver our best.Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team specially with Nishant. Each team member is thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Thank you again for staying with us. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights with family. I wanted the junior suite with private jacuzzi but that was not available. however, Sr Duty Manager Nishant was kind enough to offer a deluxe suite @ a better price.
Being from the hotel industry myself, I am always a bit technical when it comes to hotel reviews.This hotel aspires to be a 5 star and has been made to look like one. the room was spacious with all modern amenities that you'd find in a high end 5 star. Interiors & furnishing was sub standard and i wont be surprised if the rooms & walls (most of them are wooden) start wearing out in sometime. even the flooring was uneven in places and we could feel the hollow space beneath the wooden tiles. the hotel is just 2 years old and is already asking for maintenance. looked like the room windows were not cleaned for over a week. maintenance & upkeep of the property is always going to be challenge for the management as this is not an international chain with inhouse architects and project managers.
The buffet breakfast was elaborate in variety though not exceptional in taste. Room service & housekeeping was prompt and upto the mark. didnt check the pool as it was too hot outside. at checkout there was some confusion when we were charged for a couple of beverages which we never consumed. Duty manager Nishant was prompt to sort it out and the charges were reversed. checkout process took about 20 mins which i thought was very long considering there was not more than 20% occupancy in the hotel.
I would have given a better rating if the price was inline with the features and services offered. We got the suite for 8k (after 50% discount, actual rate was 16k per night which is ridiculously high for this kind of a hotel). We could have booked a smaller room for that price in Taj or Marriot which in real sense are luxury 5 star hotels.
Nevertheless, had a peaceful weekend with less noise around. Overall, there is nothing special to mention about this hotel. Have given it an average rating and that too because of Duty Manager Nishant for the courtesy extended in making us feel as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your peaceful weekend with us.Located amongst such beautiful surroundings , adjoining the golf course with the Nada Sahib Gurudwara and the Mount Shivalik at the back drop , i am sure this panoramic view would be a treat to watch out for . Complementing this breathtaking natural surroundings we would try to make everything possible to deliver a true international hospitality , expected by you .

Thank you very for complementing the hotel & services provided to you specially by Nishant.We regret for inconvenience caused during your check out and I have personally looked into this matter and taken all corrective measures.

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

we attended a weeding function recently in panchkula, This hotel was actually a pleasant surprise to us as never expected such a grandeur in this part of haryana;the hotel looks fabulous with delicious food and personalized service from the staff, Timely help from the service in charge helped us to accommodate the last minute special requests from boys' side.
Impressed with the extra efforts from hotel staff.

Appreciated and Recommended for the services...!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabyasachiChatterjee, General Manager at KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pride KC Hotel & Spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your fantastic reviews about the hotel & staff have been shared with the entire team. Each team member is thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Thank you again for staying with us . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards

Sabyasachi Chatterjee
9216155220
gm.panchkula@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh

Address: City Centre, Sector 3 | Chandigarh, Panchkula, Panchkula 134109, India (Formerly The Pride KC Hotel & Spa)
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically located as an integral part of chandigarh Tri-City, yet situated away from this madding crowd at the foot of the Morni Hills, KC Hotel & Spa - A five star luxury hotel offers you a tranquil haven to retreat. We bring a lifestyle that integrates the very finest in divine luxury and exhilaration to the city of Panchkula, which is well connected with the rest of India through a network of rail, road and airways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Hotel & Spa Chandigarh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.