We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bella Vista

Save Saved
You added The Bella Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bella Vista
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   SM-8,Sector 5, Panchkula, Chandigarh 134109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Panchkula
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Once again we were there for a short trip for 2 nights....Hotel location is amazing...
Staff is
excellent.......We really njoy our stay in this hotel...I have no regrets.
Mr Naveen who is a GM at the hotel is very co

Room Tip: roon no 506
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, Manager at The Bella Vista, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Ankush,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We shared your comments with our team and we all would like to thank you for your great feedback. At The Bella Vista, we promise that every guest will leave with an amazing story and we intend to deliver this promise with each journey you take to our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Front Office & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    25
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
14
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here on business for 2 weeks in February. The hotel was comfortable, for the most part quiet (except when there were weddings), and the service was excellent. I very much enjoyed the food, but agree with another reviewer that things were similar in taste. The wait staff was always prompt and the desk staff made sure to respond to requests quickly. The room was very nicely made up each day - even going the extra step to lay fold clothes I left laying out.

The only downside was the water in the shower was either extremely hot or extremely cold for about half of my trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, Manager at The Bella Vista, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for choosing The Bella Vista Hotel Chandigarh-Panchkula during your recent business trip. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. It is our highest priority to provide our guests with opulent comfort through value-added services and modernistic amenities.

We proffer a range of luxurious accommodations with unmatched facilities to suit the needs of our distinguished patrons. We take utmost care in organizing business meetings and conferences through unprecedented secretarial services. We perused your concern relating to the bathroom and regret the inconvenience caused. We will investigate the same and take corrective actions at the soonest possible.

Once again, thank you for motivating us with your kind review. It would be an honor for us to serve you yet again.

Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Front Office & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We, as in a group of 6 spent a night at The Bella Vista on the 23 Feb and overall the experience was a pleasant one. Rooms & Guest service is of quality standard and we had no issues on this front at all. If there is something that can be improved on, its the food. While the quality is ok the Indian dishes tend to be on the spicy side and very similar in taste.

I would recommend this hotel to any travellers heading to Chandigarh and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, Manager at The Bella Vista, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Keith,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Bella Vista, Chandigarh. We are glad to know that your experience with us was a pleasant one. Our rooms are spacious and designed to help the traveler feel at home. Your suggestion regarding the food served has been well received by us. We appreciate that you liked our food quality and we at our end will try that the dishes are prepared with distinct taste.

We once again thank you for your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Front Office & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
505 helpful votes 505 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Bella Vista is a relatively new 5 star hotel in the east of Chandigarh, conveniently located to the Chandigarh-Ambala Highway, and a short drive from the Rajiv Ghandi Technology Park, DT Mall, and the Chandigarh Railway Station. Its about 10km from the Sector 17 city centre.
Deluxe rooms (the hotel standard) are small but well equipped.

Prices are similar to other 5 star hotels in the city. I personally felt that the best deal are their Premium rooms, which are spacious, with balconies overlooking the pool deck, and jacuzzi spa baths. The hotel also has more expensive pool room options - some are premium rooms that have their off-balcony access right into the outdoor swimming pool, and others are "pool suites" that have two balconies, and an entire small swimming pool in the room. Not just a jacuzzi, but an entire small pool. Unfortunately these in-room pools aren't heated so probably a better option in the summer than in the winter! Their largest pool (along with the gym and spa facilities) is on the roof. Unfortunately the outdoor pools are also cold.
The Bella Vista has couple of restaurants - Serenade, and also the Bella Asia, which serves an Indian buffet, and Mongolian BBQ. I ate at the Bella Asia and found the food to be tasty and nicely presented. The restaurant and adjoining lounge were exceptionally clean, comfortable and well decorated.
Chandigarh is in a hotel building phase, with new hotels springing up throughout the city, and I can definitely recommend the Bella Vista if you are looking for high quality, 5 star accommodation on the eastern side of the city.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are about double the size of the deluxe, with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, Manager at The Bella Vista, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel.
The Bella Vista does have a unique location and we care to offer so much to our business and leisure travelers. This is in fact a perfect base while you are visiting Chandigarh, to do a little bit of shopping, enjoying great dinning and much more. We are very happy that you chose to dine at Bella Asia, our hub of sumptuous treats and found the experience highly satisfying. The Bella Vista always makes sure that the food is fresh and very tasteful. We appreciate your high praise of our guestrooms. However, as far the issue of temperature regulation of the pools is concerned; we will be following up with the management to express your concerns.
Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you on all your future visits to Chandigarh.

Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar’s
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was in Chandigarh on business trip and I booked Hotel Bellavista for 2 nights. My room was big and elegant with a beautiful view!
The hotel staff was very kind and helpfull and important for me and my business, the internet connection was excellent and fast.
As far as conncern the restaurants, being italian I wanted to eat italian food and it was also a good experience: I suggest to try Pasta alla Carbonara.
Stay in at Bellavista was definetely a good choise and I'd reccomend everybody to stay there

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at The Bella Vista, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Claudio,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Chandigarh. Our team expresses its heartfelt gratitude for your kind words.

The Bella Vista is always trying to exceed expectations and create a truly boutique experience that defies the common mould. We strive to give every guest the relaxed luxury they deserve where they can relish dining delicacies, get treatments at the spa or just soak in the fresh air and serene mountain views.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Italian dining at The Bella Vista where cuisine blends with creativity. Here, we would like to inform you of our dining option Bella Asia wherein our Mongolian grill is most popular with our patrons.

We once again express our gratitude for the review and would love to serve you again on your next visit to Chandigarh.

Best Regards,
Sudip Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Bella Vista defies definition. The rooms are huge. The bedroom looks into a massive glass partitioned jacuzzi. The windows command views unthinkable in a bustling tri-city. Bella Vista is neither French nor Italian.....it is meant to spoil the Indian traveller.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at The Bella Vista, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear DivineDestination,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Chandigarh Tri-City. Our team expresses its heartfelt gratitude for your kind words.

The Bella Vista is always trying to exceed expectations and create a truly boutique experience that defies the common mould. We strive to give every guest the relaxed luxury they deserve where they can relish dining delicacies, get treatments at the spa or just soak in the fresh air and serene mountain views.

We thank you for opting to stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the future again.

Best Regards,
Sudip Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is located in a clean environment with good surroundings.
The staff is courteous and helpful within the constraints as applied by the management like no opening of windows and the hotel has no smoking rooms.
The food is well prepared but the requirement for packed meals for guests needs to be paid attention to.
The furnishing in the rooms requires improvement there are no luggage racks to keep your suitcase/vanity

Room Tip: check if the room has all funishings
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellaVista, General Manager at The Bella Vista, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Mr. Anupam,

We thank you for choosing us as your host in Chandigarh-Panchkula. The team at The Bella Vista constantly strives to redefine comfort and luxury by taking care of our guests’ smallest needs.

As such, we are taking your feedback and working on providing luggage space and packed meals for our guests.

We feel delighted to receive such kind comments from you on this public forum and we assure you of a heightened experience on your next trip to Chandigarh. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel very soon!

Best Regards
Sudip Mukherjee
General Manager


Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bella Vista

Address: SM-8,Sector 5, Panchkula, Chandigarh 134109, India
Location: India > Chandigarh > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bella Vista 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi – Chandigarh – Shimla highways, this boutique hotel is the preferred choice for discerning travelers. Unique for its pool suites, elegant guestrooms, well equipped meeting rooms, and choice of dining options. Proximity to the Airport (10 mins), Railway Station (5 mins), and convenient access to the Commercial centers, IT Park, Industrial Area, makes it the most well connected hotel of Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bella Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.