We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with Courteous service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added WelcomHotel Bella Vista to your Saves list
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   SM-8, City Center, Sector 5,, Panchkula 134109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Panchkula
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Good Hotel with Courteous service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My stay was for one night only on my way to Shimla. The hotel was good, rooms clean and good airconditioning (the temperature outside was above 41deg C). I like to specially mention the courteous and friendly attitude and service of all members of the staff.
Only point which went wrong was the airport pickup arrangement on arrival (which was pre confirmed by the hotel), when the transport did not arrive and I had to hire a car from the car rental agency at the airport after waiting for more than 1 hour. The hotel should either have their own transpport or work with some reliable agency.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at The Bella Vista recently. We are very delighted to note that you found our property, services and amenities up to the expectations. We are also thankful for a special mention of our staff members and their service. We have made a note of your valuable feedback with all earnestness and would keep striving to bestow our guests with an ‘at home’ experience at The Bella Vista.

Once again we are grateful for your review and would like to be your hosts in Chandigarh sometime soon again.

With Best Regards,
Sudip Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    32
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
17
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Hotel is very good. near to most places i needed to go. not many restaurants at walking distance. hotel has pretty good Mongolian and Indian buffet. it also has a mall and foodcourt which were not opened at the time i went (May 2012).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKanwar, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bella Vista. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely passionate about the services we render and cherish our guests. The mall and the food court should be operational shortly.

We, once again, thank you for your custom and would love to serve you again when a return visit beckons!

With Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Manager F.O. & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

The experience at Bella vista was better than expected, better than the references I had received and better than what i was even promised!
I had my wedding reception and pheras in the month of February at Bella vista. Mr Naveen and his team made sure i got everything I asked for, the food being the highlight that was appreciated by the bombay baraat!
I'm glad I chose it as the venu! The guests that stayed at Bella vista were all praises for the creatively made rooms.

Ankita Muttereja

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKanwar, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Ankita,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bella Vista. It is a pleasure to note that you were satisfied with our banqueting services and your wedding guests enjoyed their stay at the hotel.

We, once again, thank you for your custom and wish you a remarkable married life.

With Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Manager F.O. & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

A really good hotel above a new mall in Panchkula, which is only 10-15 minutes away from the centre of Chandigarh (traffic wasn't that bad, a clear run most days). Good rooms, clean, tidy. Very attentive staff and always willing to help. Price not bad at all. Good breakfast. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool, but it looked good. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Chandigarh, this venue is recommended.

Room Tip: Always give yourself 10-15 minutes if you need to get into centre of Chandigarh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKanwar, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bella Vista. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely passionate about the services we render and cherish our guests. However as they say the ‘proof is in the pudding’, such wonderful comments are a testimony to we being on the mark.

We, once again, thank you for your custom and would love to serve you again when a return visit beckons!

With Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Manager F.O. & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had high opinion of this hotel before checking into hotel. First was given a room which had unclean walls. I asked for a change and again found the white walls scribbled. There were visible stains in the walls.

The mini bar had nothing but a bottle of water. At Rs 9000 per night , there should be more on offer. No complains on bed or room service.

The tub was not clean and visible looking stains.

The complimentary comb had been already used and i could find hair and unclean comb kept for guest.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenKanwar, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bella Vista and for your valuable feedback. We sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced during your stay. We assure you that the concerns mentioned by you will be investigated thoroughly and appropriate corrective actions taken. Feedback given by our guest is taken very seriously.

Please give us an opportunity to make-up for the shortcomings. It would be a pleasure to host you again and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

With Best Regards,
Naveen Kanwar
Manager F.O. & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Nice Location- very easy connectivity from the highway from Delhi.
Also, it is closer for travellers going uphill to shimla etc..
Excellent staff - very co-operative as we had a small baby of 9 months and whatever we asked for was provided to us with a smile.
Made our stay a wonderful experience. Especially Mr Naveen.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdeva, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bella Vista. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely passionate about the services we render and cherish our guests. However as they say the ‘proof is in the pudding’, such wonderful comments are a testimony to we being on the mark.

We, once again, thank you for your custom and would love to serve you again when a return visit beckons!

Warm Regards,
Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at the hotel in December 2nd week on our honeymoon just for a night... The hotel is really amazing with modern facilities with many small and big Jacuzzi s which we cudnt enjoy since it was chilly that time.
But as promised while booking, the staff had decorated the room wonderfully and provided the best available room to us. Hospitality was good and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too. only negative point is, it is bit higher on the value for money! But will definitely think of opting for this on our next visit

Room Tip: book the rooms directly through agoda or hotels.com to get good deals instead of agents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdeva, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Bella Vista. It is delightful to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Words of admiration go a long way in motivating us to maintain the high standards of hospitality we attempt to provide to our guests and it is inspiring to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We, at The Bella Vista, are committed towards extending the very best of service and understand the need for careful consideration towards guest requests at all times.
The team at The Bella vista also wishes you a blissful married life. It will be a pleasure to host you again and we assure you of an equally satisfying and memorable stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHotel Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Address: SM-8, City Center, Sector 5,, Panchkula 134109, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Bella Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.