We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sandy choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Western Court, Panchkula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Western Court, Panchkula to your Saves list
Western Court, Panchkula
Site No.2, Sector 10, Panchkula 134109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Panchkula B&B and Inns
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“sandy choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was there for 3 days it seems that i was at home only.authentic food,good service. timely response and reasonable cost, amazing experience and near to airport, railway station. also got chance to visit mansa devi temple

Room Tip: Neat, clean and could see sun rise and sunset easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
8
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

It depends who is at the reception, I had both, bad and excellent rapport by them. My room was big enough, equipped with TV and writing desk. There was an anteroom for the luggage and with a closet and a safe. I especially liked the spacious shower cubicle. There are definitely too many switches for the too many light fixtures, I even couldn't find the switch for one of them. There was free and fast wireless internet in the room and the lobby. The breakfast is typical Indian fare, nothing to write home about, however, one of the cooks prepared a nice masala for me. The food at the restaurant is average. The service staff is very friendly. Whatever the location of the room, there is no nice view from anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh,india
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I visited the place during my friends ring ceremony and we have booked the place inside the hotel.
The staff is really helpful and the service is quick. The rooms are spacious and very well managed. The food is great and of high quality. Ideally to be booked when on the way to Shimla and want to roam around panchkula and chandigarh. Lot of things around which can be enjoyed like shopping centers, parks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Yesterday i attended one party at Western Court Panchkula , there were some 200+ guests at the party. Everyone had the great time & enjoyed various types of snacks, drinks and finally the dinner. The food served there is of high quality. This place is best to hang out with friends n family. Even though this was large gathering but the staff managed to provide very good service . The variety of snacks made it more memorable and I recommend to try Dahi Ke kabab.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms are very spacious with excellent modern interiors. Ideal for business travellers. Food is above average. Staff are courteous and helpful. Service is good. The breakfast buffet has a decent spread and the restaurant staff are willing to take any specific request, if any.
Stayed for 3 nights with friends and had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Yesterday i had dinner at Western Court Panchkula along with other 12 friends. All we had a great time & enjoyed various types of snacks, drinks and finally the dinner. The food served there is of high quality. This place is best to hang out with friends n family. Though the service was poor due to rush and wedding going on same time but we enjoyed our time.

I recommend to try Dahi Ke kabab, chilli Paneer, Mint Soda Lemon Drink, Dal tadka, Paneer Lababdar & Roomali Roti.

Dinner for two costs Rs. 800/- Approx.

Room Tip: Just Book your tables before going for lunch / dinner in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnala
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice hotel having comfortable rooms and service. The ground floor restaurant serves sumptuous delicacies. The hotel location in upmarket is an added advantage. May be having less number of rooms but are well maintained

Room Tip: visit the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Western Court, Panchkula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Court, Panchkula

Address: Site No.2, Sector 10, Panchkula 134109, India
Location: India > Haryana > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Panchkula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Western Court, Panchkula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Court, Panchkula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.