We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, excellent service, nice ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coriander Leaf

Coriander Leaf
M G Road & Sohna Road | Vatika Triangle and Vatika Business Park, Gurgaon 122018, India
01244062121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 1,634 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food, excellent service, nice ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I highly recommend this place for couples who want to spend a lovely time along with delicious food. The whole staff is courteous and well-trained. I made a reservation and Mr. Rakesh, the manager, ensured that I got the best place that was suitable for my requirements. Starting from on the house and tasty aam panna to the tasty kebab starters and main course, the food was simply finger-licking. To add to our lovely dinner, we even got an on the house cake from the restaurant. That was a very warm gesture and I would definitely visit them again in near future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.
It's our constant endeavor to provide our customers with a memorable dining experience. Our chef is delighted to receive your compliments.
Thank you once again for your appreciation and would be pleasure to serve you again helping us to evolve further.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    136
    33
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic North Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just behind the hustle and bustle of Gurgaon's busy mall street (MG Road), it is one of the finest restaurants in its category. The decor is simple authentic and very elgant. It is a treat to sit in the glass structure and see the water fountains around. The whole embience, entry and hospitality gives you a great sense of privacy and excusivity. The menu is authentic North Indian and Pakistani cusine. Not may dishes on the meny, but choose anyone and it is a culinary delight. Cokked well, aromatic and wholesome experience - hallmark of any authentic restaurant - backed by Vatika brand of hospitality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your admiring comments. It has been our sheer pleasure that you enjoyed our culinary offerings and the restaurant ambience. The decor has been specially made to provide a soothing and refreshing experience away from the city noise.
We take pride to provide personalized service to all our guests and your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. We value your patronage and hope you continue giving us opportunity to serve you.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Amazing cuisine..unique ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

One of my favourite places in gurgaon..theres no one in my family who has not been here..( some even from the US & UK)..

The cuisine is spectacular every single time I have been here..Dinner time is amazing with the lights,water and overall ambiance..!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your persistence to Coriander Leaf and it has been our sheer pleasure to provide an experience to you and your guests. Our chefs are delighted to know that you liked our culinary offerings and the restaurant ambience which has been specially designed to provide a soothing experience.
We take pride to provide personalized service to all our guests and your words of appreciation motivates us to strive for further excellence. We value your patronage and hope you continue giving us opportunity to serve you.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding biryani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Best mutton biryani anywhere! A must visit for all times. The water cascade outside adds a pleasant touch to ambience

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your dining experience. It was our sheer pleasure that you enjoyed our culinary offerings. Master chef Syed Masood and his team are delighted to receive your compliments for 'Mutton Biryani' . We welcome you back to relish our other specialities also. Our Chefs take pride in conjuring the best Indo-Pakistani cuisine in the town and hence leave nothing to chance in ensuring that each speciality on the menu goes to the table with its authenticity intact.
Your words of appreciation motivates us to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good and Simple Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I went to Coriander for Lunch from office. The place is nice and calm.Food is Awesome and service too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for visiting Coriander Leaf and it's our sheer pleasure to serve you. The restaurant ambience has been designed specially to provide a soothing experience away from the city cacophony. The rstaurant team is glad to receive your compliments. It's our constant endeavour to provide best Indo-Pak fine dining experience and your words of appreciation motivate us to strive for further excellence. Hope to see you again.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander Leaf also viewed

 
Gurgaon, Haryana
 

Been to Coriander Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coriander Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.