We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wholesome food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coriander Leaf

Coriander Leaf
M G Road & Sohna Road | Vatika Triangle and Vatika Business Park, Gurgaon 122018, India
01244062121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 1,111 Restaurants in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Amazing kebabs and curries. Lovely ambiance. Good place to go with extended family. Portion size was large too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comment. I am delighted to learn that you liked the food. Your favorite chef Syed Masood of Coriander Leaf brand is delighted to receive your compliments. Coriander Leaf is an award winning Indo-Pak restaurant and it's our constant endeavor to provide best experience to our valued guests. Your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    136
    33
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“place for indian and pakistani cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Its tucked away from the main MG Road so it can be a bit difficult to find.

The food was good specially the Haleem that I had. the snacks (chicked kabab, bhuna ghosht) were good as well. Overall a nice place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your dining experience . I am delighted that the restaurant food was to your great liking and satisfaction. Have passed on your compliments regarding Haleem, Chicken Kebab and Bhuna Gosht to our Master Chef Syed Massod. Further, would like to share with you the restaurant ambiance has been designed to provide a refreshing experience away from the city cacophony. It's our constant endeavour to provide the best of hospitality and your words of appreciation motivate our associates to strive for further excellence. Looking forward to see you again.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect place to activate the taste buds! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great food..good ambience...heaven for non-vegetarians with food cooked to perfection everytime..ideal for all kinds of occassions especially if the focus is on food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad that the restaurant food and ambiance was to your great liking. Your favorite chef Syed Masood of Coriander Leaf brand is delighted to receive your compliments. Would like to share with you, we import spices from Pakistan to maintain the authenticity of the cuisines. It's our constant endeavour to provide the best of hospitality and we take pride to provide personalized service to our valued guests. Looking forward to see you again.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious rich food, too heavy on the stomach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is one of the very good restaurants for rich and delicious Indian and Pakistani cuisine. The food tastes very good though is not priced the most reasonable. They serve you paan at the end of the meal which I always look forward to. One thing with their food is that it is too heavy on the stomach, I and my friends have many times had an upset stomach after eating their non veg food. Otherwise a great restaurant with nice ambience. They also have outdoor barbeque seating for diiner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great - that's the word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great Ambiance
Great service
Great food

Order :

Starters-
Veg. Geelafi Seekh
Kur Kur Kumbh
Malai Broccoli

Main Course-
Bhuna Gosht Rawalpindi
Gunchha 'o' Keema
Nadir Yakhni

Breads-
Khasta Roti
Rumali roti

Deserts-
Kashmiri Firni
Angoori Rabri
Shahi Tukda

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriander leaf r, General Manager at Coriander Leaf, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad that the restaurant food was to your great liking. Your favorite chef Syed Masood of Coriander Leaf brand is delighted to receive your compliments. Would like to share with you, we import spices from Pakistan to maintain the authenticity of the cuisines. It's our constant endeavour to provide the best of hospitality and we take pride to provide personalized service to our valued guests. Looking forward to see you again.

Regards
Puran Miya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander Leaf also viewed

 
Gurgaon, Haryana
 

Been to Coriander Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coriander Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.