We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very comfortable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aapno Ghar Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aapno Ghar Resort to your Saves list
Aapno Ghar Resort
43rd mile stone, NH-8, Delhi Jaipur Highway Expressway | Delhi – Jaipur Expressway, Sec-77, Gurgaon, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not a very comfortable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Went there for a weekend getaway. It is located just on the highway, so was very noisy. The food was good but not value for money. The adjacent amusement park was nice. The rooms were not well maintained. Overall not a very nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

when i came to Delhi airport to visit an M.N.C. audition. i went looking for a budget hotel accordng to my budget and i found this motel through the internet. service was very nice and staff was very presentable and it is very near to gurgaon.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

The place is defniitely not value for money. Badly maintained rooms with below average servicing. the staff is also curt, and if you dont tip them, they can even be rude....
The room doesnt even have a decent cable connection and you are only limited to 1 or 2 channels. Power failure is frequent too, back up takes about 2-3 mins to be up. The bed also has some badly maintained mattresses, which are no longer spongy and damaged.. Bed sheets too can be stained/ torn.....In all will recommend to go to this place, only if you dont get anything better/ as a last resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Eventhough the hotel is named as Airport Motel, it is much far away from the airport of Delhi and one has to travel atleast 45minutes to reach this hotel. But this hotel is suitable for business travllers who are visiting industrial estates in Gurgoan and Manesar and for travellers with Childrens since the hotel is having amusement facilities. Of course thier main business is Amusement / water park.

The hotel cannot be said as very good hotel but the facilities for time pass are excellent and you can really enjoy. The hotel is not recommended for transit passengers since it is far away from airport.

Please be aware they don't serve Non Veg foods nor they allow. Only veg is allowed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Hi everyone,

I am Pradeep from Bangalore and working with Honeywell company. I and three more team members stayed with Airport Motel few days back (in May 2010). We were on an official trip to meet our clients in Manesar. Our stay with this hotel was great. The location is prime (no need to ask anyone while driving), very much on NH-8. The quality, greenery and ambience is superb.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

A really fantastic stay, the rooms were clean, air conditioned. all the staff were very helpfull and i would reccomend this hotel to anyone travelling with children. The theme park is good fun.
My son had an accident and the service we recieved from the hotel was fantastic. The manager of the hotel accompanied us to the hospital and ensured we recieved the best care.
The breakfast and the food is good and competively priced.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

i stayed at this hotel while going to jaipur as this hotel lies on the national highway just after gurgaon. I stayed here for a night and we were given cottage to stay. It was just ok type cottage but had good view outside as there was a garden. Food was also just ok. But i found it to be little expensive for this category hotel. But its a good away from city break as adjoining this there is a small theme park too whic has rides for kids.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aapno Ghar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aapno Ghar Resort

Address: 43rd mile stone, NH-8, Delhi Jaipur Highway Expressway | Delhi – Jaipur Expressway, Sec-77, Gurgaon, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 195 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aapno Ghar Amusement and Water park, the city of joy is the ideal expression of a beautiful and unequaled dream world. it exist in harmony with the magic of nature. The mildness of sun rays, the gentle rumbling fountains and lush green landscapes adorn the charm of timeless blend of nature's beauty and jovial world of child fantasies. Our haven of endless joy dispaly the most exciting and remarkable example of event filled with pleasure taken to new height. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aapno Ghar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aapno Ghar Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.