We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Excellent Food, Very Good Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Site 2 Sector 29 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Excellent Food, Very Good Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stayed in the Crowne Plaza for 2 weeks for an extended business trip. Overall it was a very good stay. The breakdown:

Service: Always a high point in India, the CP was excellent. I never once was met with anything other than a smile. Most of the staff spoke excellent English (in contrast to my non-existent Hindi).

Food: I can honestly say that in two weeks at the hotel I did not have one meal that rated below "Better Than Average" and in reality nearly all were top notch. The breakfast buffet contains an amazing selection, from American to Indian to Japanese with a bit of others in between. In room dining was excellent, always delivered quickly, hot and very tasty. The Brazilian restaurant Wildfire was good but not my favorite of the trip.

Rooms/Building: My room faced the pool and grounds, was spacious and clean. It's nearly time for some refurbishment with wall paper, but overall upkeep is pretty good. Gurgaon weather and dust has to be tough on a hotel and I think they are doing a very good job at keeping it in high form. I saw daily attention to the grounds and the pool and health club were spotless. The later was a bit small but usable. The infinity pool was great but no bar.

For the business hotel at this price point, I have to give a big thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Skipnatl,

We appreciate you taking out time for writing detailed feedback , we are delighted to know that the services and food were to your liking.

Your comments will be shared with our team members, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Gurgaon a leader in excellence.

Your comment pertaining wall paper has been reviewed with concerned head of department and is addressed.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    161
    24
    7
    12
See reviews for
29
28
53
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London/Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The Crowne Plaza was a very good hotel but was not exceptional. Service was generally excellent (although at times hard to come by in teh resturant). The food was excellent although they could do with another resturant option or two. Rooms are pleasant and large although the bathroom in my room showed signs of local building standards and my collegue had the unfortunate experience of teh bathroom blind opening and closing in the middle of the night! I would happily stay here again although will probably be looking for something a bit more interesting next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear CN77,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We are delighted to know that the hotel room and restaurant services were to your liking.

Please be assured that your comments concerning bathroom experience have been taken seriously and reviewed with the concerned department, a corrective measure has been taken to make your future stays a complete success.

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing your experience.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for a week on two different business trips over the last month and half. i was very satisfied with the stays on both the occasions. Here is a breakdown of my experience:

Check-In: Very fast & courteous. The staff was very courteous. The bell boy delivers your luggage to the room. I usually tipped him Rs50.

Currency Exchange: The hotel gives a poor exchange rate of Rs41.50 to one USD.

Rooms: I have tried both the executive and non-executive rooms and found both to be similar. The former allows you access to the club lounge. I never had the time to indulge in the lounge so can't comment much about it. The rooms have a contemporary decor, the beds are very comfortable. The showers are awesome with very high pressure, and the bathroom decor is very neat, clean & chic. The room stay was experience was very good.

concierge: Very professional and extremely courteous. We found all our requests for cars/pick up/drop off were handled very well.

Breakfast: A very wide variety is available and the food was very good.

Lunch: Did not have time to experience this.

Dinner: The dinner in the main restaurant is good and reasonably priced. the food is very safe to eat and me and my western colleagues never got sick. I thought that the Brazilian restaurant experience was alright too.

Check-Out: Very fast & efficient.

Day Time Duty Managers: Very professional and courteous.

Night Time Duty Managers: Unfortunately these guys were not as professional and I found them to be severely short coming. These guys need a training course on how to deal with customers from their day time counterparts.

In-Room Dining: Great choice!!! You can order food at any time in the night. I found this to be very useful as for the first couple of nights I had jetlag and was very awake and very hungry in the early morning (2.00am etc)

Location & Scenary: The whole of Gurgaon is a very dusty & non-Scenic place anyways. So no hotel in the city, including Crowne Plaza, has any decent scenic view to really write home about.

OVER SUMMARY: excellent hotel for western business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Goadude,

We appreciate you taking out time for your detailed feedback.

We are delighted to know that the location of the hotel, check-in, check-out, rooms,dining experience and concierge met your expectations.

The inconvenience that you had experienced with night Duty Manager is indeed very disturbing. I have shared this with the team member concerned and will ensure that this is not repeated. We view this very seriously and see it as an opportunity for us to improve our services reinforced through a refresher training initiative for our team members.

Once again, I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed in Crowne Plaza for a short business trip...Very comfortable rooms with good room service...A nice open bar and 2 good restaurants...A must try is the Brazilian cuisine at Wildfire! Will recommend to all travelling for business to Gurgaon. To unwind, you can try the spa services here..Just 1 caution, not very close to the airport, though in non-peak hours its a 20 min journey.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Swati_22,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Your comments will be shared with our team members, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Gurgaon a leader in excellence.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Crowne plaza is a good hotel, located in a upmarket area of Gurgaon. The staff were were good and courteous, the breakfast served was very good with plenty of options.

The south indian menu available here needs a big push as they were anywhere near to the actual taste for south indian dishes.

If you do not wanty to eat in the hotel and want to explore outside you have a very limited choice to pick, you need to take a taxi to find the next nearest location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Kishan77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guests, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed with the hotel’s with hotel's Chef and appropriate actions are been taken to make your future stays a complete success .

We are delighted to know that hotel's location, breakfast and staff's courtesey were to your liking.

We assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Crowne Plaza Gurgaon, and we would love to have the pleasure of having you with us again and again.

Once again, thanks for your patronage and support.

Ranjan Banerjee,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Very clean. All the staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Dear Erinindia,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Your comments will be shared with our team members, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Gurgaon a leader in excellence.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

The Crowne Plaza is well situated in Gurgaon (just a few minutes away from the main arterial road connecting to New Delhi). My organization had an investor conference meeting there (an evening event followed by cocktails and dinner).

The hotel, like most in Gurgaon, due primarily tot eh availability of land, has a good open feel about it. It has ample parking space within it although I feel given the fact that it is a new hotel (functional post the era of terrorism) it needed to have a better security system at ingress, without inconveniencing customers or having the security apparatus jutting out (rather than making it integrated with the design).

On entering the main reception area is easy to find (though I found staff to be quite discourteous). The access control to only the floor to which your room is can be a pain as you may have friends / colleagues living on other floors (why can’t hotels do all their security at the main gate itself and leave you free to go anywhere once inside).

The rooms in the Crowne Plaza are tastefully done. The curtains are remote controlled as are the venetial blinds in the bathroom wall made of glass and overlooking the bed (see throught). The French press for making coffee is a thoughtful addition (rather than the instant coffee). The toilet / WC has a separate glass enclosure and is distinct from the tub area and the shower area (also segregated); another good addition.

The checkout process again took a long time and the person at the front desk looked ill trained and needed to check on the phone (presumably with a senior) quite a few times on what to do. Post check out I realized I forgot something in the room and again had to get the access card made to get even the lift going, which took another five minutes or so (so that was a pain).

Since was there for only a night, did not get to use the gymnasium or swimming pool.

Overall a good hotel, though way too expensive at Rs 13,500 a night and the staff could do with some more training.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanjanBGurgaon, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Dear Bhaskarbaroi,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We are delighted to know that the location of the hotel, room and in-room amenities were to your liking.

Please be assured that your comments have been taken seriously and reviewed with the concerned departments, we also see it as an opportunity for us to improve our services reinforced through a refresher training initiative for our team members.

Let me assure you that nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon on your next visit to Delhi-NCR.

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing your experience.

Sincerely,

Ranjan Banerjee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Address: Site 2 Sector 29 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurgaon 122001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#10 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#11 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today, Gurgaon offers an unique locational advantage to its corporate patrons by hosting them in the city centre of this business district, in close proximity to the domestic and international airport and right next to the 8 Lane expressway that connects it to New Delhi s commercial areas. The hotel has 234 large guest rooms that offer amenities like 37 plasma TV and a Bose Music system among others. The 11 versatile meeting rooms, with high tech features allow for corporate meetings and social functions of various nature and sizes, the fully equipped gymnasium, beauty parlour and spa offers after-work rejuvenation to the corporate guests, the club lounge presents a quiet get-away place to busy executives and these count among the high points that make this multiple award winning hotel stand apart in its products and services. The three restaurants of Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon include the award winning Wildfire, the first and one of the very few authentic Brazilian restaurants of NCR, the ambience, food and service here reminds one of the churrascaria s of Brazil. Café G , the world cuisine ala carte and buffet restaurant and Connexions have also proved popular with the alert and exposed patrons who are loyal to this hotel.The contemporary structure, interiors and design adds to Crowne Plaza Today Gurgaon s charms and certainly helps to make it the proffered Place To Meet for elite clients like you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.