We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and fab service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi to your Saves list
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Number 1, MG Road, Sector 29, Gurgaon 122002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and fab service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The restaurants are lovely..great buffet spread. Beautifully furnished and spacious..I love the way they've done up the whole place..landscaping..flow of water around the edges at the entrance..all amidst a bustling city. The staff is very helpful too.
Must visit..again..and again..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear TA5India,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Trip Advisor. All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Westin. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers amid the chaos of the city and the ambience is designed to provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team. We are also delighted to know that the Buffet spread at our all day dining venue "Seasonal Tastes" was to your great liking and satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    176
    47
    16
    11
See reviews for
55
51
31
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 01.03.13 and what a hotel it is.On all fronts the service is unmatched.This is one of the best hotels in Delhi in all aspects.It is a very good experiance.A very nice location,great looks just opposite to IIFCO metro station,,.Rooms are very spacious tastefully furnished,very clean and with all facilities.Food is awsome and caters to all category.High value for money and I will stay in this hotel whenever I have work in gurgoan.Only hotel should arrange for airport pick up and ddrop as airport is so close

Room Tip: Even basic room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear shekar257,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Tripadvisor. We are pleased to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. When a guest travels for business it becomes our responsibility to ensure that we provide the right environment for them to carry out their business in the most efficient and convenient manner.
The location of the hotel is best suited for business and leisure travelers with easy accessibility to Delhi International airport. Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences. We are also delighted to know that the food was to your great liking and satisfaction.Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and what an exceptional experience. Be it our driver or any other service staff all made me feel special.
I particularly liked the atmosphere at Mix Bar
Big thank you to all!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear pb_ms,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Westin. Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team. Thank you for recommending our heavenly spa services which rejuvenate mind, body and spirit and enhance the way you feel about yourself. We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).


be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

My stay at the hotel was amazing. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Truly westin experience! Breakfast was lavish and the location of the hotel is close to gurgaon shopping malls and airport! This will always be my preferred hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Nicklas17,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers in the midst of the city with easy accessibility to the shopping malls and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).


be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is one of the best business
hotel in the world i have travelled all over the world but this hotel has something different....it was very near to the airport my office and tuk tuk service i liked a lot.
People at the front desk are awesome very helpful and genuine.
Newly opened restaurant Prego(Italian) is great and my all time dinner favrouite is dinning at Eest....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear karanmathur32,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Westin. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers with easy proximity to Delhi international airport and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team. Thank you for complimenting our “WESTIN TUK TUK” service, or modern Asian venue " EEST" and our fun Italian venue "PREGO". We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Westin is an excellent place for the business traveller to Gurgaon. The location is fantastic and close to all business locations in Gurgaon. The rooms are excellent and the small green teddy on the bed is a unique gesture by the hotel.
Rooms are large, airy and the facilities are top-notch.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Sandyrajsingh,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Westin. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers amid the chaos of the city and is designed is provide a relaxing and renewing experience for your stay. When a guest travels for business it becomes our responsibility to ensure that we provide the right environment for them to carry out their business in the most efficient and convenient manner. We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team. We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great business hotel in the heart of Gurgaon. Excellent rooms good service and some good eating options. On the negatives the business centre is too small for the traffic they cop and the Italian restaurant is rather average.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms- these are away from the highway and have no noise. The Asian restaurant E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Vijkash,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers amid the chaos of the city. We are delighted to know that the rooms, the service and our modern Asian restaurant "EEST" were to your great liking and satisfaction. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for many more elevating moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Address: Number 1, MG Road, Sector 29, Gurgaon 122002, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#3 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#3 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.