We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but dropping down in cleanliness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon to your Saves list
Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303/2, Old Delhi Gurgaon Road,on Sector-14, Gurgaon 122001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
New Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good but dropping down in cleanliness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Initially I was attracted to Hotel Chaupal only due to its unusual name. It was a pleasant surprise with big rooms, dedicated staff and good food. It has become popular over the years. This i feel has led to a bit of inefficieny and drop in the level of cleanliness I saw in my next visit recently. They need to improve in this.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
2
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Chaupal is just like a gem in the crown...... i was there with my family for 1 night and it was amazing, i will say hospitality at caupal will beat even a 5 star hotel in gurgaon. Truly amazing to have such a hotel in neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

I am happy the way I was treated in this hotel. Room services were very quick. Rooms were very good and specious, neat and clean. Location is really very good and easily accessible from the railway station. Services were very prompt and nice. It was really worth for the money. Amazing food quality.
Staff was helpful and the hotel was quite clean. I'll recommend this hotel to everybody.

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

Excellent Hotel ambience, comfortable stay and service.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

This hotel is very nice and suitable in city of gurgaon. The room was good and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. And the atmoshpher is like a home, food quility is good.
Rent is better and cheap according the city.

  • Liked — feel like home
  • Disliked — good food
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

We have spent one night. 8000 for two rooms and five people. The bed is clean however the towels look dirty and the shower is weak and not hot enough. The hotel even turn off hot water supply sometimes. The wall condition is bad because of humidity. Service people in the restaurant are friendly and helpful. Foods is fine.

  • Liked — restaurant and half hour to the airport
  • Disliked — towels and shower
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

This is a decent hotel to stay in Gurgaon. Its located in Sector 14 and is nearby to most of the cities main spots.

The service is good and rooms are good too. Had problem of A/C not working once in my room but this was rectified.

Charges are Rs 3000/= for an AC single room which is quiet reasonable.

I would recommend this hotel for people travelling to Gurgaon.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon

Address: 303/2, Old Delhi Gurgaon Road,on Sector-14, Gurgaon 122001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 193 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.